You are here

BEACH RETREAT

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Leave Review

Description

Charming Riverfront Cabin with Wall-of-Glass Views, Designer Furnishings, Gas Fireplace, Fenced Yard, Lawn, Hot Tub, *Seasonal Neighborhood Beach Access & Boats; Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Public Beach, Dining. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Dog OK.

The living room is open to the kitchen, with a dining area. The kitchen opens to the deck, outdoor dining, yard, and river access. Down a short hall from the living area, there's a master suite with bathroom and direct access to the hot tub deck. Directly off the living area, there are two bedrooms, one with direct access to the hot tub deck, and a bathroom. Out the front door, there's a deck with hot tub and privacy fencing. The rear deck has outdoor dining. From the rear deck, there are stairs to the rear yard and fenced dog run. A gate in the fence leads through to the rest of the yard and to the path to the neighborhood beach (*access varies seasonally). House is approximately 1300sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is SATURDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #1988.

Amenities

  • Riverfront Property with Forest View
  • 3 Bedrooms (#1 queen; #2 CA King; #3 queen)
  • 2 Bathrooms (#1 shower only; #2 shower only)
  • Gas Fireplace (living room) ; Baseboard Heater (master bedroom)
  • Air-Conditioning (+ 90 degrees only)
  • 2 Cable TVs (#1 46" Sony HD LCD TV in the living room with Roku/Netflix, VCR & DVD; #2 in master bedroom)
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Stereo with CD Player
  • Open-Beam Ceilings
  • Dining Set (6)
  • Remodeled Kitchen, Gas Stove, Dishwasher
  • Coffee Grinder, Ice Maker
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Front Deck with Privacy Fencing, Hot Tub (6 person)
  • Rear Deck with Dining Set (seats 4), Gas Grill, Rockers, Other Seating
  • Large Lawn with Fenced Dog Run (30x40x6 off the rear deck)
  • Path from Yard to Neighborhood Beach
  • 3 Seasonal Kayaks: 2 single, 1 double
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Walk to Neighborhood Beach; Short Drive to Downtown Guernville, Wine, Golf, Redwoods, Coast
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$130 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$75 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $2,000 in accidental damage)

DatesMinimum StayNightly
03/01/17 - 03/31/172$349
04/01/17 - 04/30/172$349
05/01/17 - 05/24/172$349
05/25/17 - 05/31/173$349
06/01/17 - 06/16/173$349
06/17/17 - 08/19/177$349
08/20/17 - 08/31/173$349
09/01/17 - 09/30/173$349
10/01/17 - 11/20/172$349
11/21/17 - 11/25/174$349
11/26/17 - 12/21/172$349
12/22/17 - 12/25/173$349
12/26/17 - 12/28/172$349
12/29/17 - 01/01/183$349
01/02/18 - 01/31/182$349
02/01/18 - 02/14/182$349
02/15/18 - 02/19/183$349
02/20/18 - 02/28/182$349
03/01/18 - 03/31/182$349
04/01/18 - 04/30/182$349
05/01/18 - 05/23/182$349
05/24/18 - 05/31/182$349
06/01/18 - 06/05/182$349
06/06/18 - 06/26/182$349

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map & Area

Reviews

4.5
(4.5 Average)

"Nice digs"

4 of 5

Good location, nice neighborhood, quite close to river. Well appointed house. Great small kitchen and nice new clean bathrooms. House could be rather warm on a hot day. All review is positive.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/22/2015

 

"Comfy bed, fantastic kitchen , art work creepy"

4 of 5

Being at this house over Christmas was a nice get away. Kitchen had everything and more to prepare a traditional holiday meal. As a Personal Chef that has cooked in many vacation homes both as vacation and professionally this was a real surprise and treat. The King bed was so comfortable. I wanted to take it with me (LOL). The art work overwhelmed my toddler and we had to try and hide it. Personal expression is wonderful but if your opening your doors to an assortment of people (ie: families with kids) things should be more neutral in my opinion. The big TV was awesome to watch a holiday flick and curl up with my teenager. Thanks for the space.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Beach Retreat and thank you for the review. The owner took heed of your advice and removed the art work to which you refer. We do hope you'll return to enjoy the house.

-hapydaz2 on 01/26/2015

 

"great house, great location, creepy artwork"

4 of 5

loved the house, the amenities, nice remodeled kitchen and baths-very well maintained and great location with access to neighborhood beach and swimming hole with 3 kayaks-loved everything except the creepy piece of art in the master bedroom-used a sheet to cover it so I could sleep at night- otherwise awesome.

Manager Response:

Beach Retreat is a great home, even better now that the owner has removed the artwork that was problematic for you. Thanks for sharing your experience, and we'd love to see you back at the River soon!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/01/2014

 

"Beach retreat"

5 of 5

This is a very nice 3 bedroom, 2 bath house with recently up graded kitchen, a huge improvement over the previous kitchen as we have rented this house before. It is in a very quiet neighborhood on a private neighborhood beach although people passing by on the river do stop there. A very nice big back lawn with fruit trees and short path to the beach. Elizabeth who stayed with our dog one evening is very wonderful. We have used her previously and she lives in the neighborhood.

Manager Response:

Thanks for your kind words about Beach Retreat and Elizabeth, who is indeed fabulous with the pups. We do hope you'll be back again soon!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/12/2014

 

"Wonderful week!"

4 of 5

This is the best dog friendly cabin we have stayed in. Great fenced yard. You do need to be able to climb many steps to be comfortable here and the week we stayed it was very hot so the bedrooms were very hot at night. Comfortable beds, close to river, nice kitchen, good BBQ and a deck to die for. Took advantage of the hot tub too.

Manager Response:

The homes along the river have been raised because of the potential for flooding in the winter so many have steps to get to the main living area. As for the heat we did have an unprecedented HOT week here on the river the week you stayed with us. I don't think there was anywhere, except the river, that you could have stayed cool! Beach Retreat is a great home and it's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay even in that miserable heat!
Russian River Getaways

-Mc Family on 06/28/2013

 

"Comfortable place and fun location for an active family holiday"

5 of 5

Our little family of 3 couples had fun together cooking, sitting in the nice hot tub on a private deck, cycling into town for groceries, and walking along the river. Our dogs were very secure in the yard and fascinated to have a balcony level view of squirrels in the trees. We really enjoyed touring local wineries' tasting rooms, hiking in the redwoods parks, and beach-combing along the Pacific shore. Five almost perfect days went too quickly. One person was even able to work remotely with her team in SF, using the table on the deck and the excellent WiFi connection while enjoying fresh air. The only issues were that the dishwasher isn't really useful, a few light bulbs were burned out, and we had not expected to provide our own toilet paper and paper towels (not a problem to run into town to buy). A little local store called "Food for Humans" had everything for us to be able to make a gluten-free, lactose-free, happy camp for a most wonderful Thanksgiving that pleased our most sensitive member.

Manager Response:

Beach Retreat is getting a new kitchen this winter, so the dishwasher issue will be solved. We do provide a starter supply of of tp and pt, as we describe in detail on our booking policies page. If this is ever missing, we are just a phone call away.

-Just The Mom on 12/05/2012

 

"Very Relaxing Time"

5 of 5

I first want to say that working with Russian River Getaways was great. We have rented homes for vacation numerous times and we found Russian River Getaways very professional, easy to work with, incredibly organized and helpful. It was nice not to have to worry about a deposit, would we get the deposit back, etc. Thank you for that. The house was adorable and plenty for the 5 of us and 2 dogs. The dog run was perfect. The house really had everything to accommodate us. I would recommend.

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the compliments and for sharing your experience of Beach Retreat. We hope you'll be back again with us soon.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/04/2012

 

"Fabulous Retreat among the Redwoods!"

4 of 5

we recently returned from the Russian River, staying in the cozy Beach retreat - we are a family of four with two small boys age 3 1/2 and 20months and the house was perfect. Short walk to the river, fenced in small yard and gated deck. The kitchen needs some updating though - the dishwasher is portable and had started to leak upon our departure, and the stove range probably needed an upgrade. Plus for any families, there did not appear to be any plastic dish ware so perhaps bring your own for small kids? We would definitely stay again!

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for your review...the kitchen has been completely remodeled and now has plasticware. We hope you'll come back and check it out.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/23/2012

 

"This home was fantastic!"

5 of 5

We loved staying at the Beach Retreat! This home at everything you could dream of on a vacation. Even some deer coming into the backyard to eat berries. Great place to bring your dogs with the nice backyard. We will be back for sure! Thanks for everything

Manager Response:

You are so welcome! Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you back at the River soon.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/19/2012

 

"Exactly what we wanted !"

5 of 5

Our family of six - and two dogs -had a fantastic time. House seemed to have everything we could ask for. Very clean, close the beach - where both kids and dogs could play. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much

Manager Response:

You are so welcome. I'm so glad you are satisfied with your stay at Beach Retreat. Please do come back and enjoy again. -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/04/2012

 

"A Mother's Day Weekend to Remember"

5 of 5

This close to river front house was just ideal for a family of four plus one five month old lab/sheppard mix pup. Bedrooms, baths, kitchen & just about everything else was perfect for a nice family getaway. With an expansive deck that wraps front to back, nice sized hot-tub, good view from back deck, privacy, and a short walk to a large Russian River beach, this property has all the qualities for a fun and relaxing stay. The dog enclosure feature was much appreciated. Cozy is the best word for description. The only not so cozy thing about the place were a few of the paintings on the walls. I think our youngest child might have been a little worried at first. Other than this we had a wonderful stay and would love to return in the near future.

Manager Response:

I'm so glad Beach Retreat was a treat! Please do come back and visit again. -Rachel, general manager

-Busy Family seeks break on 06/19/2012

 

"Great relaxing weekend!"

5 of 5

We rented this house for the weekend with another couple and had a great time. The house has everything you need (except bath soap :) ) and the fact that the deck and yard are fenced means, as an over protective dog mom, I could relax on the deck without having to watch her every second. The house also comes with everything you need to have a fun day at the river - inflatable tubes etc... which is what we chose to do. Its a very short walk down the path to the river. You can then come back and just throw all your towels etc. in the wash. The house is clean and there is enough distance between the two larger bedrooms for privacy. We would definitley rent this house again. Thank you for a lovely fun weekend!

Manager Response:

I'm so glad that Beach Retreat had everything you needed (sorry, we don't provide bath soap for sanitary reasons). Please do come back soon. -Rachel, General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/14/2012

 

"Amazing!!!"

5 of 5

We had to book last minute and we were unbelievable lucky to come across the Beach Retreat thanks to Julz. It was perfect! It felt like it's own universe. The beautiful trees, the private hot tub, the deck, the lawn and the dog run which was very convenient for our old pooches. This is going on our list of best places to stay in Guernville and the house itself is so lovely with all the wood. Reminded me of Tahoe. It could be a cozy romantic getaway or perfect for a family. Flexible and wonderful! And the beach is right there. We didn't even miss a view of the river with all the trees.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Beach Retreat, and I'll pass your kudos to Julz. Please do come back again soon! -Rachel, General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/09/2012

 

"wonderfully relaxing trip with the dogs"

5 of 5

the cabin was exactly as described. we had a great trip with our dogs, who love to swim. the fenced in area of the yard was perfect. and the river was just a short walk through the yard-- close enough to get to in a minute, but far enough to not drive my dogs crazy. it would have been nice if there were more places to hike along the river from the property, but all in all a great place to stay.

Manager Response:

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Beach Retreat. Please do come back again! -general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/09/2012

 

"Great place, beautifully done, spacious, not enough kayaks."

4 of 5

The house was wonderful, beautifully done, well outfitted. Hottub and decks were perfect. Night view of the stars was awesome. River access was good. Not nearly enough kayaks for 6 people. Had only one tandem and one single. Should have enough for full crew of 6. Playing on the river is one of the reasons we were there. Left our own kayaks at home because there were more boats available. Next year we'll bring our own.Overall the experience was very good and would rate it 4 of 5 stars.

Manager Response:

So glad these folks like the house. The number of kayaks are listed on the webpage, and is exactly what they described, so I'm not sure why they were surprised. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/05/2011

 

"Loved It"

5 of 5

Rrg is a great company and provided excellent service outside of just a wonderful property. Would rent from them again anytime.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the kind words. Come back soon! -rkl

-C W on 09/22/2011

 

"Great vacation spot"

4 of 5

My family stayed at Beach Retreat for a week this summer and we fully enjoyed it. There are short beaches walking distance that are private and nice for little kids. There was a lot of broken glass though so make sure you wear shoes. The property has a great view from the living room, kitchen and porch. It's nice to sit outside and grill as well. We used the hot tub few times and it was very relaxing. The house gets pretty hot but since it gets cold at night, just leave your windows open. The only thing that could be improved would be cleanliness. There were bunch of spots on the carpets where dogs peed and also the bed covers looked pretty dirty (not sure it they were just washed out but could be updated). Also i wish they provided some beach towels, chairs and beach toys.

Manager Response:

Wonderful that these folks liked the house and location so well. The spots on the carpet are not dog pee (no smell). The cleaner has been working on getting them out between bookings, to no avail, so the professional carpet cleaners have been called in. This carpet will be replaced by bamboo flooring this fall. The bedding has a sueded finish that sometimes looks like there are stains from certain angles, if it's not brushed the right way. It's not dirty and is pretty new and in good shape. Beach stuff can be bought inexpensively in town. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/15/2011

 

"Beach Retreat Stay"

4 of 5

Had a great stay. The place is medium-sized for a three-bedroom but certainly adequate for us. Comfy seating, big windows onto the rear deck, wonderful spa. Pretty view from back deck and wonderful back year, perfect for lawn games. The house is well-equipped with an endles supply of water toys and floats. Very short walk to the river, either Drake's Beach or the smaller, sandy beach just downstream. It's one of the best places on the river, we think, because of the proximity of a rope swing and the only island I know of on the river. We especially liked the fact that there is now a place on the beach where you can secure your kayaks, so no more lugging them back to the house every day!Our only complaints about Beach Retreat are 1) the dishwasher is a very small portable unit, and it does not do a great job of cleaning. This is exacerbated by the fact that the plates have very high edges and so do not position well in the unit. Second, two of the three beds have overly hard mattresses; some people may like this, but we didn't.Overall, though, it's a very nice place to stay!

Manager Response:

Glad these folks had a good time. We've never had a complaint about the dishwasher before. When we checked out the dishwasher, we could find nothing wrong the way it cleans dishes, but we'll keep an eye out for issues. People have all sorts of opinions about beds; we just cant please everyone. I dont recollect any other complaints about the beds at this home, so well chalk this up to personal taste. -rkl

-Matt on 08/17/2011

 

"Relaxing weekend retreat"

5 of 5

We stayed at the beach retreat and had a great time. Super family and dog friendly house/community. The river is a short walk from the house and we basically spend most of our days on the river with our kids and dogs. The house was clean and very spacious for a family of 4. Everything we needed to cook was in the house. Great for entertaining too.Thanks for a wonderful time.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/30/2011

 

"Relaxing!!!"

5 of 5

The Beach Retreat was amazing! Location was close to the River, with canoes available. Loved the set up of the house... Great Deck with a hot tub. Great place for the Dogs, lots of space. We are deffinately coming back!

-Dogs Dig this place! on 05/25/2011

 

"Great Location"

4 of 5

The beach retreat was a comfortable home with a great location for our vacation. My husband was participating in the vineman race and the house was a perfect location for all of the activities we had to do. We also enjoyed being able to walk to the river and swim with our son. The house was small but had all the amentities you need. I wish the kitchen had been cleaner, but other than that is was great.

-KK on 08/17/2010

 

"Easy River Access!!"

4 of 5

The house was charmingly decorated, and it's neighborhood was pleasant and quiet, just perfect for our daily walks. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable for both of us. Access to the close-by beach was easy and our water-loving dog super relished her twice daily trips down to the river. We enjoyed the large deck and spent some lazy hours on it and on the beach, soaking up the October sun once the morning mists had evaporated. However, two amenities advertised as coming with the house were missing. The expected kayaks, which we would certainly have used, were nowhere to be found. Also, internet access was down, which stalled the plans of two of the four adults in our party to work on-line during our visit. That was a real disappointment and a call to the rental agency did not result in a repair while we were there.

Manager Response:

Hi, thanks for the feedback. Sorry you didn't find the kayaks; the instructions for finding them are in the binder. They are in the basement underneath the house. There are also instructions for resetting the modem for the Internet access. We can't repair the Internet access, but the reset is a simple process.

-Dog Owner on 10/25/2009

 

"great place for kids and adults"

5 of 5

perfect for families or a group of 3 couples. big wrap around deck with safety gate for toddlers. 5 min walk to beach (bring the jog stroller --rough terrain) or 10 min drive to town. it was a perfect place. the only weird thing about it was the master bedroom has very little privacy from the hot tub and front deck area. you might want to bring a queen size dark sheet to put up over the very sheer curtain on the picture window next to the bed, and another smaller dark sheet to put over the all glass door to the bedroom, that looks right out through the all glass front door!other than that we had no complaints and would go back in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these guests enjoyed this wonderful house. The owner has made it even better by installing black-out curtains on the windows in the master bedroom and added a curtain to the glass in the door. Presto, privacy! -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/04/2009

 

"A wonderful getaway!"

5 of 5

I was at the Beach Retreat with my husband, my 65 year old parents and my sister and her husband - we all loved it! The house is not huge but the rooms are very comfortable and everything was very clean. The master bedroom shower is wonderful. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us to watch movies on the DVD player in the living room together. There are a LOT of stairs - both in front and in back - so the house would not be good if you can't take stairs.It was great to be able to have my little dog with me during vacation - thanks to the owners for allowing well behaved dogs.The back porch is an oasis and the beach within walking distance was perfect. The kitchen was well appointed and - well - we just loved it. If you want to relax and enjoy doing very little this is the place to be!

-gigimom on 09/24/2009

 

"Great place!"

4 of 5

We had a fabulous time at Beach Retreat. Loved the hot tub, access to the beach, kayaks and tubes. The back patio was great for grilling, dinner, and relaxing. Love the common space too--great expansive windows make it bright and nice view of the trees. A great place to relax!! The location is perfect, close to town but with a little privacy too. Would definitely stay here again. Only issue was that the bathroom for the 2 bedrooms was a bit small for sharing by 4 people and both bathrooms could use some bleach or re-caulking at the base...there's a bit of mildew.

-Genevieve on 09/10/2009

 

"Too many flies"

3 of 5

We liked the Beach Retreat, this was our second year there. My husband and I shared the 3 bedroom house with my daughter and her husband and their two children ages 3 years and 6 months. The house is nice, big living area/kitchen, nice bedrooms back deck, etc. It's sweet because you can walk to the beach and the beach there is pretty nice. The big problem we had was the flies. There was no screen door so when you wanted to leave the back door open you were beset with flies. We have pictures of the six month old napping with flies on her. We complained about the problem but nothing was done about it while we were there. We kept being told that the owners were not responding to email and that they had to sign off on a screen door. At one point someone at RR Getaways told my daughter to go buy fly paper and keep the receipt for reimbursement. Ultimately, after many calls, someone was sent to try and give us a screen door, but not until our last day, and he was not able to install the door. Also the dishwasher is way too small for a cabin which is probably ok for 6 or so persons. Other than that it was great. But please.....do something about a screen door! The whole point is to enjoy indoor and outdoor living with that big deck. Having to keep the door closed to avoid flies, or keep the door open and get a house full of them, was a downer to our much anticipated family vacation.

Manager Response:

We're so sorry about the flies; this must have been a major hatching event as we've never had this problem there. In any case, this was mis-handled by the staff person who was at the office the day you complained and she has since left our employment. Delivering fly strips was fine, but you should have gotten a screen door right away. The screen door, which unbeknownst to us had been taken down and stored in the locked garage by the owner, has been re-installed. So we hope you come back and enjoy a future no-fly vacation.

-Judy on 08/25/2009

 

"ADEQUATE WITH A TWIST"

4 of 5

ENJOYED THE HOUSE AND HOMEY FEEL. HOWEVER, WHEN WE ARRIVED:AC DID NOT WORK: HAD TO HAVE BREAKER FIXEDJACUZZI(VERY NICE) WAS DIRTY; HAD TO HAVE IT SERVICEDBBQ WOULD NOT HEAT UP; HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACEDTHIS ALL TOOK TIME AND PH. CALLS. HOWEVER, RESPONSE WAS WONDERFUL & timely. EVERYTHING GOT FIXED.SUGGESTIONS: KITCHEN NEEDS UPDATE, E.G. CUPBOARDS, DRAWERS, ETC. WHERE TABLE IS UNDER WINDOW, SUGGEST BUILT IN SIDE- BOARD/CUPBOARDS FOR MORE STORAGE & POSSIBLY BETTER PLACE FOR MICROWAVE. SML. BATHRM. ALSO NEEDS UP DATE.NEED LIGHT OVER TABLE.DECK WAS FABULOUS(WITH GATE) AS WELL AS GRASS AREA AND SHORT WALK TO RIVER. KAYAKS WONDERFUL. SUGGEST FENCE ON ONE SIDE, ESP. IF DOGS ARE ALONG.LAUNDRY ROOM WAS GREAT AND CONVENIENT.ESP. GOOD PLACE TO STAy if have pets.

-FEARLESS FOURSOME PLUS TWO on 07/23/2009

 

"Beautiful, well-kept house"

5 of 5

This is a gorgeous house - nicely decorated and very close to a wonderful neighborhood beach. Not a "party house" as there are very clear instructions about cleaning up and it is pristine.

-sanfrancisco1979 on 07/02/2009

 

"HORRIBLE!!!!"

1 of 5

THIS PROPERTY WAS SO MISLEADING IN THE PHOTO'S, THE SPA IS IN THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE AWAY FROM THE BBQ, THE TRAIL TO GET TO THE RIVER WAS HORRIBLE, IT DID NOT HAVE A RIVER VIEW, THE RIVER SMELLED HORRIBLE, THE HIGHWAY WAS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE RIVER ON AND ON I CAN GO. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR SECLUSION FORGET IT. WE SWITCHED PROPERTIES WHEN WE GOT THERE. THE ONLY GOOD NEWS WAS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!

Manager Response:

Unfortunately, this is an instance of a guest not reading the very accurate description of this home posted on our website. This river beach is right by my own house and the river certainly does not smell bad--it's just gorgeous there--and we tell everyone that they will have road noise if they rent on the river. It's just the way it is for almost all the river-front homes. The house webpage says there is no river view because there are trees and shrubs between the house and the beach; otherwise, there would be no privacy. The path to the beach was overgrown and we immediately sent the yard guy out to trim back the foliage. This is a lovely home with very positive guest feedback over the years. There's nothing wrong with the house or the beach or the river; it was just the wrong house for these guests.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/22/2009