You are here

CLOUD 9

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
One Bedroom
One Bathroom

Description

Romantic, Light-Filled Contemporary Creekside Cabin, Redwoods, Gas Fireplace, Hot Tub, Private Creek Access, Great Views, Sandy Beach; Short Drive to Coast, Wine Tasting, River Beaches, Golf. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

The living room has a nook for dining and opens to a deck, outdoor dining and creek access. The kitchen is adjacent and open to the living room. The bedroom and bathroom are off the main living area. Off the bedroom, there's another deck with hot tub and dining set. Out the front door, to the side of the house (on the little traveled street, partially screened), there's a third deck with dining set and loungers. Please note that glider in deck photo has been removed.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 4 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is VARIABLE. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 2. Max Automobiles: 1. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #1998.

Amenities

  • Creekfront Property with Redwoods
  • 1 Bedroom (queen)
  • 1 Bathroom (shower only)
  • 1 Cable TV (27" w/DVD and VCR in living room)
  • 1 Gas Fireplace (living room; heats whole cabin)
  • WIFI
  • Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Stereo with CD Player and Cassette Player
  • iPod Dock
  • High, Open-Beam Ceilings
  • Dining Set (4)
  • Desk Set (dining nook)
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Deck with Gas Grill, Dining Set, Creek View (off living room) - glider in photo has been removed
  • Deck with Bistro Set, Hot Tub (4 person), Creek View (off bedroom)
  • Deck with Dining Set, Lounger (out front door)
  • Path to Creek Access
  • Nearby Swimming Hole
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Great area for cycling!
  • Great area for cycling!
  • Short Drive to Wine Tasting, Golf, Hiking in Redwoods, Coast, Duncans Mills, River Beach

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.
Total for booking will include the following charges:
$95 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)
12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment
$50 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $1,000 in accidental damage)

DatesNightly
02/20/17 - 02/28/17$189
03/01/17 - 03/31/17$189
04/01/17 - 04/30/17$189
05/01/17 - 05/24/17$189
05/25/17 - 05/31/17$189
06/01/17 - 06/19/17$189
06/20/17 - 08/19/17$189
08/20/17 - 08/31/17$189
09/01/17 - 09/30/17$189
10/01/17 - 11/20/17$189
11/21/17 - 11/25/17$189
11/26/17 - 12/21/17$189
12/22/17 - 12/25/17$189
12/26/17 - 12/28/17$189
12/29/17 - 01/01/18$189
01/02/18 - 01/31/18$189
02/01/18 - 02/14/18$189
02/15/18 - 02/19/18$189
02/20/18 - 02/28/18$189
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$189
04/01/18 - 04/30/18$189
05/01/18 - 05/23/18$189
05/24/18 - 05/31/18$189

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map & Area

Reviews

Average Rating 4.75 of 5

"Cloud 9 was the perfect getaway in the Redwoods and just minutes from the Sonoma Coast!"

5 of 5

This was our 3rd time visiting the area and we truly enjoyed staying at Cloud 9. We love the area because of the pretty Redwoods and the beautiful Sonoma Coast. There's so much to do, good food, wineries, shopping and Hwy 1. They are very dog friendly and this was our Labradoodle Bailey's 2nd trip with us. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/28/2016

 

"peace and quiet in the beautiful woods"

4 of 5

I very much enjoyed cloud 9 as it was a great location and comfortable, quiet and sunny, and just what I needed to let go of stress and the jangle of the world.since there's no other place for suggestions, I'll add them here: screen door to deck is broken--won't stay on track. grill worked fine but is getting a bit deteriorated inside. heater is off, probably for summer, but it got pretty cold a few nights and would have been nice to have a little heat. couldn't get microwave to start--maybe my fault? but seems like it'd be simple. all else was fab, bed, kitchen, hot tub were lovely, and liked the deep couch! thank you so much, Christy

-A TripAdvisor Member on 10/01/2016

 

"Loved every minute!"

5 of 5

I went for 5 days with my 20 year old daughter. It was truly heavenly! The location iin the woods is gorgeous and serene. The house is adorable...kitchen has a good amount of dishes, utensils, cookware, and appliances. There is no dishwasher, but that wasn't a big problem for us. We ate in Duncan Mills a lot or brought food in. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hot tub was wonderful with an amazing view. Shower is huge. Only thing we missed being girls,was a full length mirror. The creek is very close and so is a swimming hole. Walking along there is one of my favorite things to do. Get a pair of water shoes, and you are all set. Absolute serenity! We watched movies (we brought some, but their is a good supply at the cabin too), we went to the bakery in Duncans Mills and the famous Raymond's. Their hours of operation vary and are very limited, so call first. We went at 11 on a day when they opened at 8 and they were almost out of everything. We liked the one in Duncans Mills. Lots of goodies! We loved the Caesar salad at the Blue Heron also. We traveled to Safari West one day, kayaked the Russian river, hiked from Shell Beach to the Pomo campground. We really loved every minute and wish we could go back already!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/20/2016

 

"Cloud 9 is a great get a way place."

5 of 5

The staff is very professional and genuine. Our comfort was priority. We truly thank them for that. CLOUD 9 Cabin was very clean, with all essentials including pet beds and pet dishes. The creek is only steps away and just shallow enough for our pug to play in. Hot tub was just what the dr ordered for hubs back pain. The forest is green and healthy. We look forward to checking out other cabins withthis management. Good job RRPM! Thanks again,Tom and Tammy and Porsche Pug, Visalia, Ca

-tammybU4789QE on 05/26/2016

 

"cloud 9"

5 of 5

Very good stay. Creek was only 20 ft from cabin. almost flood stage. Great sitting in hot tub while constant downpour of 1 inch per hour rain storm all weekend. Could of needed more towels. only had 4 out and for a three nites stay and hot tubing, more towels were needed, had the laundry line going in the house to dry off the wet ones to use for after showering. Other than that all was great will stay again.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/21/2016

 

"Same time every year..."

5 of 5

We come back (4years now) ever year on the same weekend. I love the area, the house is so perfect for us. They spoil us with all the creature comforts of home and then Austin Creek and the great outdoors is right outside. I have troubles sleeping when I travel, but never when we come here. Clean, good wifi, lots to do (or not if you choose). The beach, cute little shops and lots of long walks by the creek. See you next year Cloud Nine!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/09/2015

 

"Better in the Summer"

3 of 5

I forgot this place recently flooded due to heavy rains. The yard was covered in mud, which normally wouldn't bother me, but I had my two dogs with me. Trying to wipe their paws every time they went out made me cut my vacation short. Otherwise, I think the owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. Since you are far away from the stores, if you forget anything it's a long drive to pick it up. We used the gas grill to cook our dinners and if it wasn't so cold, we would have tried the hot tub. It's small and they only allow two people so it's not for families. We had a masseuse come over to the house, that was nice and management arranged that. I would have preferred being closer to the wineries and the mud was a disappointment. This is just my personal preference, the house itself was nice and well maintained. If you are planning on staying in this area, then this might be the place for you. Also in these types of rentals, there is a cleaning charge but you have to clean up prior to leaving, emptying the rubbish, putting towels in the wash, and cleaning all your dishes (we didn't have a dishwasher).

-Sparky O on 01/26/2015

 

"All the comforts of Home and More..."

5 of 5

As soon as we walked through the door; we fell in love with this place...the most relaxing long weekend I've had in a very long time. We stepped outside and I asked my husband to listen; he said to what? I replied' nothing it's so quiet! Our first dog friendly trip and our dog loved it too. Walking E austin Creek Rd.,the creek and the river; amazing. Wine tasting, wine/cheese tasting, playing in the ocean. And oh goodness; the hot tub off the bedroom suite; very nice. And a big thank you to Ken and Cindy for sharing their home; and thanks to for the welcome bottle of wine...We will be back...Patty and Mac (and Yogi)

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet to be had at Cloud 9, as well as the surrounding area. We do hope you'll come back soon. -Rachel

-Patty on 11/07/2013

 

"Not my favorite"

2 of 5

Compared to other rentals I found this place disappointing . It was dark and very dated. Old carpet and very out dated sofa and kitchen. The hot tub was murky. The out door space was just ok. I would not return or recommend . It was our honeymoon and I was very let down:(

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review, and I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Most people really like Cloud 9, and the photos do show accurately what the house is like inside and out, but sometimes a guest and a house just do not click. Next time, if the the hot tub seems problematic, please do call the hot tub provider listed at the house, and they will take care of it right away. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/18/2013

 

"Serene, private escape"

5 of 5

Perfect spot for a couple to have a respite from hectic life. All the amenities, quiet and comfortable. Loved the hot tub! Convenient to coastal, backroad and redwood sightseeing and wineries. Very easy to make reservation and no hassles whatsoever. Would definitely go again, perhaps with dog next time. Creek was very low, but still picturesque.

Manager Response:

Cloud 9 is a heavenly escape, and we're glad you enjoyed it so much. Please do come back and thanks for the great review. -Rachel

-Marcia and Bob on 10/09/2013

 

"Heavenly Cloud 9"

5 of 5

We walked in to a relaxing environment. The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of counter space. Living and dining were cozy. Bed was comfortable. Loved the three outside decks with views of the Forest.The cabin is away from the busy areas on a quiet road. Jacuzzi was perfect for star gazing. The trail to the creek was easily accessible. The only draw back was that the creek was dry for the most part. The Cabin was close enough to visit Duncan Mills, Monte Rio and the Beach. We enjoyed taking our dogs. They were in heaven. The only suggestion would be to place lattice behind the flower boxes. When you walk out the front door you see the other house. We would visit again.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Cloud 9 and hope you will come back. The creek is at its lowest in early fall, but it has also been an extremely dry this year. -Rachel

-Sunny in Sunnyvale on 09/14/2013

 

"bright sunny spot in the woods!"

4 of 5

Beautifully located cabin in the woods not far from a town with all amenities. Unfortunately, some construction was being done across the creek and due to its canyon effect, quite noisy! This motivated us to venture out to the coast and the wine country during the day. However, we could still appreciate the quiet and peaceful atmosphere once the crew left. Only one little thing that needs updating: an aged noisy hot tub with chlorine!

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad you enjoyed Cloud 9 despite the construction and hope you'll be back. The construction is over, and we do have a 3-for-2 winter discount. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/28/2013

 

"Cloud 9!"

5 of 5

My husband, my 3 year old daughter and I recently stayed at Cloud 9, for one week, and could not ask for any nicer accommodation. It was clean, well furnished (everything we needed, even ketchup!) and cozy. The view from the deck(s) was amazing- grand redwoods towering in all directions- amazing. The creek is about 50 steps away, with a huge swimming hole just around the bend (easy walk along the creek) the road is very quiet. The only neighbors are to the right of the house (if facing) and across the creek- both were very quiet. We have fond memories of our Caz vacation- and Cloud 9 helped make it happen! It was a blessing to stay there!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2013

 

"Cloud 9 or Closest thing To It!"

5 of 5

Talk about Perfection! 15 minutes from Guernevilleand You R a World away. Cute well kept home, everythingIn Good Standing order located in Creekside. Twins spent timeLooking for Crawdads (found em), walking downstream to the Fork in the Creek to Spin the Log, blowing Purple bubbles (yes Purple),watching the Night from the hot tub while Fathom ourHusky/Wolf mix enjoyed time on the deck protecting The BBQ. Tell ya we wanna go back already and weHave just been home over a week. Young, Old, Couple or SingleThis is were it is at!

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review, and we do hope you'll come back some day. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/06/2013

 

"a place you need to be to get away from it all"

5 of 5

It was our dog Dudley's first getaway with us and what a great time we had. The house had everything we needed and the surrounding made us feel as though it was meant for just us. How serene and beautiful. The people I spoke to were polite and courteous. I'd recommend this place for any couple with a dog, and if you don't have a dog it will be just as blissful. Thanks RRG!

Manager Response:

I love that you and Dudley enjoyed Cloud 9, and you are so welcome. Please do come back soon! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-gil & linda suniga on 08/01/2013

 

"Relaxing getaway"

4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much! Just so other people know the beach is shared by the next door neighbors they have their own access but if you both have dogs they will notice each other and this was kinda a pain for us because my does wanted to go check out the other dogs! And I really didn't want to deal with that not knowing how they would all get along. So we went back up to the house when they came down. The house is great! Has everything! It does get hot especially the front room when the afternoon sun comes in. They do have two fans and a ceiling so that helps. The sliding screen door falls off or gets stuck almost every time we used it which was a lot because we enjoyed sitting on that deck over looking the creek. The Internet stopped working that was somewhat annoying. I unplugged and plugged it back in and that got it back working. They should give you some advice on how to get the wifi back up. Because after reading another review I think this maybe an on going issue. There was a a lot of wasp activity on the deck and I noticed some hives so I hope they check into that. I also noticed them going into the washer dryer area so they may have a hive in there as well or building one. And then last the French doors in the bedroom drove us nuts one night we could not get the doors to lock to the door frame, we could lock them together but then you could just push them open. We stilled enjoyed our mini vacation. But sometimes when your dealing with some of these mishaps it reminds you of being at home. I emailed the russian river getaways vacation planner so they could alert the owner of these issues.They never got back to me, so hopefully they did fix the problems.

Manager Response:

We are a very dog friendly area here on the Russian River, it's what sets us apart from so many other areas. I myself have never had problems with other dogs. Perhaps next time we can find you a cabin with a fenced yard so you don't have to worry about your dogs. We have several that would accommodate you.
We have repaired the screen door and took care of the wasp/bee situation at Cloud 9. Being out in the forest we do run into many creatures and appreciate you alerting us to their presence. The door leading out to the hot tub from the bedroom is a mystery to us. One side is locked at all times and has never been opened until recently and we don't know how it happened. We have fixed the problem and hopefully it won't happen again.
We hope to see you again.
Russian River Getaways

-Laura on 06/13/2013

 

"Romantic idyll"

5 of 5

My partner and I fell in love with this location. We have been to the wine country many times and have rented other locations. Cloud 9 is the only place we want to return to for another stay. It may be a bit remote for those who don't care to drive, but it is well worth it! We felt completely at home the entire time. The kitchen was perfect for us and we cooked several great meals there. We will definitely be back if availability meets our schedule this fall!

Manager Response:

Cloud 9's location is definitely ideal for a getaway. It's only 20 minutes to the ocean and 30 minutes to Guerneville and so private with your own little piece of Austin Creek. We'll see you again this fall!
Russian River Getaways

-Chef JR on 05/29/2013

 

"Off the beaten path, quiet, and just great"

5 of 5

If you are looking for a quiet "cabin" this is the right place. Very quiet location on a "creek" (we came during the rainy season, so the "creek" was more "river" at that time). Small-ish sandy beach right in the back yard, 3 decks, well-kept interior with reasonably-well-appointed kitchen, good supply of games and books along with a few DVD movies, TV (didn't use it), and WiFi. The cabin is in the woods with about 20 or so other cabins tucked in along the road which is very quiet and a good place to walk. There is one neighbor, but it is very private nonetheless. Lots of areas around to explore, and a few places to access the "creek". There is a general store about 5 miles away, and a full grocery store in Guernville (10 miles or so). This is not a complaint, but be aware that there is no cell service - but there is WiFi and a house phone. If you are looking for a quiet getaway "in the woods" with your significant other and your dogs that isn't far from the bay area, this may be for you.

-cs on 01/09/2013

 

"Slice of Heaven"

5 of 5

Lovely cabin with a beautiful views of the river.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/06/2012

 

"Weekend away from brats!!!"

5 of 5

My husband and I spent 3 nights in total bliss. We hardly left, relaxed ate great food and had some fun. Everything we needed was there. The cottage is well equipped and clean.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/01/2012

 

"Awesome"

5 of 5

The wife and I stayed Oct 26-28; Cloud 9 was more than what we expected. The attention to details was truly awesome, it felt like being at a upscale resort. We have stayed at other places in the area, but this was by far the best and we will return,but only to Cloud 9.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/30/2012

 

"Beautiful Inside & Out"

5 of 5

This property far exceeded our expectations! The photos, although beautiful, do not do justice to the spectacular views and all of the little thoughtful touches the owners put into this property. My husband and I will definitely return to this property next year and plan to stay longer!

-Jana & Jeff on 10/23/2012

 

"Beautiful Inside & Out"

5 of 5

This property far exceeded our expectations! The photos, although beautiful, do not do justice to the spectacular views and all of the little thoughtful touches the owners put into this property. My husband and I will definitely return to this property next year and plan to stay longer!

-Jana & Jeff on 10/23/2012

 

"Very relaxing weekend!"

5 of 5

My boyfriend and I drove up here for our anniversary. We had a wonderful experience at Cloud 9! It was very well equipped with kitchenware, spices, and things to entertain us, as well as our dogs :) Our dogs had a fabulous time swimming in the creek, which was directly in the back of the house, so there was no need to take a far hike, which we had to do last year at another home. The only thing that I would complain about is that there were a couple of dirty dishes left in the oven, and for some reason the wifi would stop working after 10 pm on both nights, but that didn't make our experience any less worth it. Overall, this place was very clean!!! Thanks again for having us!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/04/2012

 

"Cloud 9"

5 of 5

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Cloud-9,This is a romantic, a quiet and a lovely cabin. It has all of the required facilities, close to a beautiful creek and provided us a great experience.Ofer

Manager Response:

So glad you enjoyed Cloud 9!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/19/2012

 

"Cloud 9 = Wonderful"

5 of 5

We went up there for a short weekend get away, and when Sunday came around, we wanted to stay so badly. I felt at home, comfortable, and we got a lot of rest in a short amount of time. My dogs thought they had gone to heaven. I was very pleased to have my dogs experiencing the woods with us. We will be back.

Manager Response:

This is great to to hear, thanks. We try hard to provide a relaxing break for our guests, and we're glad that we succeeded for you and your dogs and that you're coming back. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/14/2011

 

"Beautiful, peaceful spot."

5 of 5

Had a delightful Labor Day weekend. The house was comfortable, with all amenities in great working order. The area was quiet and nice, bugs were minimal. The creek was running out back (our toddler loved wading and playing on the rocks), and there were lots of sweet blackberries on the bushes. Great spot!

-amoeda on 09/11/2011

 

"Romantic Cozy Getaway"

5 of 5

We loved Cloud 9! After 15 years of marriage and parenting three kids, we finally had a 'mini-moon'. It was amazing: the view, the house, the hot tub...Our only issue was that the price was a bit steep for just two nights, considering I had to wash the bath robes and found strong language against leaving any dishes... We will splurge again though, it was well worth it!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/02/2011

 

"Cozy Retreat"

4 of 5

Cloud 9 was the perfect get away for us and our two small dogs. We started our stay off with in home massages, a recommendation by Russian River Get aways. Very cozy cottage with its own private beach. Great neighborhood for walks and runs. Have already recommended Cloud 9 to friends.

-Sophie on 07/07/2011

 

"We are coming back!!!"

4 of 5

This place is magical!!! We had a blast with our three dogs and a it's a very romantic place as well. Sunny days and stary nights, so nice!!! The creek was very clean and our dogs loved it!!! The swim hole just steps from the house was our favorite spot to have a swimn first things in the morning. Just a few things we would like to recomend the owner to consider adding to Cloud 9...we didn't want wast a second of our vacation washing dishes, so a dishwasher would be very handy. A screen door on the bedroon door to the balcony would be very nice so we could sleep with the balcony door open on a warm night and hear the creek soothing sound from the bed without worrieng about bugs. The pathway to the creek was so crowded with blackberies bushes that it could be trimmed down a lot and still look rustic but safer to walk without hurting yourself or the dogs pawns with all the thorns from the plants (like we all did). Also we didn't find recycling garbage bin and we didn't feel good about it considering the place have nature all around it, but we reclycled anyway. Overall was a very special place and we are coming back in august for our anniversary. If these little adjustments could be arranged fefore our return it would be a very nice surprise for us. We all recommend this place!!!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/20/2011

 

"Relaxing, enjoyable and restful"

5 of 5

Everything I expected and then some...very quiet and peaceful, cute and clean cabin, everything the site promised.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/13/2011

 

"Quiet, comfortable, lovely place to relax."

5 of 5

We had a lovely time, relaxed, read, walked the dogs in the redwoods. It was a very quiet time of the year, so we had a very nice quiet vacation.

-Judy and Steve J. on 04/28/2011

 

"Beautiful getaway spot"

4 of 5

Everything about Cloud 9 was as advertised...nice location, great light, quiet, well-stocked kitchen, etc.Spent two wonderful nights here with the wife and will surely return. A couple of things that made the whole experience only 'Very Good' as opposed to 'Awesome'...1)the dishes and glassware were dirty. Crusted chunks of sauce on the bowls/plates/cups. Even though you pay a $80 cleaning fee, guests are supposed to clean their own dishes and whoever was there before us did a poor job so we had to clean our dishes and glasses before using them too. 2) Hot tub could have been hotter. It was set to 99 (instead of the 102-104 in the literature). But the babbling creek and feel of escape from the city made it all worthwhile.

Manager Response:

Were so glad these guests enjoyed their stay, and were sorry for the issues they encountered. We do strive to make our homes as clean and welcoming as possible. The dishes and the hot tub were both previous guest error, but we regret that we didnt catch and correct before these guests arrived. We ask guests to do their own dishes because the cleaners mostly dont have time to do dishes and clean thoroughly in the time allotted between many bookings. Most of the time, people do a good job, but there is the occasional misfire.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/13/2011

 

"Plain awesome"

5 of 5

I thought I will get depressed in the midst of the redwoods...but this location and the house rejuvinated me and my Husband like nothing else. I just love this place and plan to come back soon. I love the swing. Only down side is that gurneville is 20 mins away that was just my concern since I was travelling with an 18 month old who tends to get hurt very easily and the nearest medical center is in gurneville. But thankfully everything around is just too safe . I love this place cloud 9. That is how it made us feel like on cloud 9 !!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/07/2010

 

"Peaceful, Magical Setting"

4 of 5

I took my sweetie to Cloud Nine on a getaway weekend to celebrate our first anniversary. It was perfect for the occasion - very quiet, peaceful environment, gorgeous views from every room and the constant soothing sound of the creek in the background. The porch swing was great and the hot tub amazing -- take a long soak and look up at tons of stars in the night sky. It was too cold for swimming in the creek, but there was a very inviting spot just downstream...we'll keep it in mind for next time.Oh, and our dog was postively over the moon with happiness. She swam to exhaustion and wants to go back asap :).

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/02/2010

 

"Cloud 9, Third Stay"

5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed at Cloud 9, and the tenth stay with Russian River Getaways. Cloud 9 is perfect, being on Austin Creek, with the forest all around. Our dog loved it, and it is relaxing and tranquil.

-MickeyWickson on 03/03/2010

 

"Creek side fun"

4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at cloud 9. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Location on the creek was great. The dogs had a blast playing in the water.Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

-Willow on 02/24/2010

 

"Cloud 9 is a fantastic getaway."

5 of 5

I was looking for a quite getaway from my busy life in the South SF Bay and this house delivered for me and my girlfriend. Cloud 9 is a very well maintained cabin right next to a beautiful creed. With 3 decks, BBQ, well stocked kitchen (pots and pans not food) and a hottub you have everything you need for a great getaway.We had an issue where the hot tub was not heated properly and it did not get fixed during our stay, but the management company was kind enough to refund us some of our $$ for the inconvenience which was good of them. I've used RR getaways before and they are usually very on this so I'll chalk it up to a one time fluke as I will definitely call them again when I need a local vacation and some quite time to enjoy some fresh air in a beautiful location.

-xirr2000 on 02/17/2010

 

"a little slice of heaven, with some old testament overtones"

3 of 5

We have stayed at Cloud 9 three times now, and have really enjoyed each stay. The house is so, so clean and neat and the kitchen well-stocked, the views are gorgeous, and the hot tub is the perfect temperature. We will back again soon, I'm sure. However, one feature was a bit different this time. While in previous visits, our experience felt very private, on this trip we got several knocks at the door, which really disturbed the mood that we felt we were paying for.Because there was a downpour that weekend, the hot tub lid was saturated and weighed many times its normal weight. So at one point, we got out of the hot tub and went back in to get dressed before struggling to get it on. Soon there was a rap at the door -- the hot tub maintenance person knocking to say he just happened to be driving by and saw the lid off and wanted us to know that leaving the lid off is bad for the electrical system. Next, even though we had gotten a special deal for late check-out as returning customers, during our last hour when we were having a cozy, quiet moment on the porch swing, there was another knock at the door. This time it was the cleaning staff. No one had told her we had a late check-out.She left and said she'd come back later, and we cozied up again, but moments later, there was another knock on the door. The hot tub guy again -- wondering why we were still there. He hadn't been told about our late check-out either.What was disturbing about all the visits wasn't that the staff weren't nice -- they were! -- it was just that we imagine ourselves having a very secluded, private time. It's a little weird to know that we are being watched in the hot tub, you know? Next time, I think we'll wonder if every passing car or truck is the owner, property manager, hot tub guy, or someone else checking up on us.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/11/2010

 

"Just what we needed..."

5 of 5

We scheduled this vacation in the midst of overtime hours and very long days at work. We needed something to look forward to! So the thought of getting away for a few nights was the light at the end of the tunnel.When the time finally arrived, we couldn';t have been more satisfied with our choice. The location on the creek was entirely peaceful and the home was very comfortable. A perfect size for two!We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and using the grill, sitting on the porch swing and listening to the birds, walking along the creek and absorbing the peace of nature, and relaxing in the hot tub.We found everything we needed there and appreciated the wireless internet (though we used it only minimally) and the free long-distance as our cell phones were out of range.We'd recommend the place to anyone looking for some quiet time away from it all. We will definitely visit again!

-oakrev on 09/30/2009

 

"Cloud 9 Vacation Rental"

4 of 5

We stayed at Cloud 9 for one week. The house was super cute and cozy. Also very clean. We brought our Doxy along and they had 3 dog beds at the house to use, although we brought two of our own! LOVED the porch swing on the deck facing the creek. Very private setting - great place to unwind. The creek did not have as much water as we expected but it was still nice. It rained our second day but we didn't care, although it put a damper on the Blues Festival that was going on in Guernville. The only problem we had was that the VCR was broken (we didn't really care) and the smoke alarm battery was dying and kept bleeping one night, but they came out to the house very quickly after we called them in the morning. All in all a cozy, nice place to relax and unwind. The kitchen had everything you need, the bed was comfy, and having internet access was a plus. Also enjoyed their collection of magazines and books.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/25/2009

 

"Great Vacation"

5 of 5

What to say?It was one of the most relaxing Vacations we had in a long time .Area around Russian River is amazing.Cabin we rented for a Week is great place to spend relaxing vacation ...That can Include great hiking,Kayaking .....super tasty Coffee and Cookies in local Bakeries .You have to go and see for your self.

-Word Traveler on 08/20/2009

 

"A Bit of Heaven"

5 of 5

Hey folks this is Happy and Buddy and we're of the four paw variety. We LOVE it at Cloud 9. As much as we love bones this treat was even more special bcs we got our human back. Our family has lost some loved ones this year and our "mom" had stopped laughing and with all the sad details involved she stopped playing with us. Well while here at Cloud 9 on the first day while hiking and swimming in the creek we heard a sound that got our tails wagging like nothing else could. Our "mom" was laughing again. Even better,she laughed the whole time we were there and we had so much fun we STAYED AN EXTRA NIGHT. She played with us again and with no distractions- it was WONDERFUL! The water was deep enough for us to have a BLAST and in some spots deep enough for even our "mom" to swim in. We walked for hours and spent our relaxation on the wonderful porch while she basked in the moon light and hot tub. Our souls feel as cleansed as that beautiful clear water and at Cloud 9 the water makes a babbling brook sound that is soo peaceful we didn't have a desire to watch tv. "Mom" loved reading her Bible next to the waters edge and watching the sun come up. We sure worked up our appetites and that kitchen is fantastic! Lots of thoughtful extras. "Mom" met the owner who she says is a very nice man, nicer than the staff at R.R.G's. Please watch out for the timer locking you out early as it did us, thank God we were all together and had our keys or we would have been in a big mess. It locked us out electronicaly a half hour early,and R.R.G's attitude was "Oh well!" The owner's kindness more than made up for it and bcs of him we will be back. It is very rare to find a porch swing in such a GORGEOUS setting and that was one of our favorite parts! Our loved ones are in Heaven and now thanks to Cloud 9 we get a little bit of heaven too. Most definatley a full 5 paws from all of us! PS it was so good our mom is still happy and our play continues. Thank you Jesus and Cloud 9!

Manager Response:

We're thrilled with this feedback as this cabin is truly magical. Just a comment on the keyless entry problem. We've been struggling with this issue of early lock-out and we have determined that it is a problem with the programming not taking into account our daylight savings time. Our services manager is working with the keyless entry company to see how we can resolve this. Believe me, we are far from indifferent to this issue;we just don't have a solution yet. I'm sorry one of our staff gave you that impression.

-sunrise716 on 06/25/2009

 

"Fantastic Getaway"

5 of 5

I love Cloud 9. My husband and I stayed in Cloud 9 in November of 2007 on our honeymoon. I brought him back in March 2009 to celebrate his birthday. We had a wonderful time sitting in the hot tub, under the beautiful stars, listening to the creek. March was a wonderful time as it had been raining and the creek had quite a bit of water in it. The sound was amazing. It was lovely to stay in Cloud 9 as there is a great, stocked kitchen. We stayed in two nights and bbq'd which was great. I also was able to take my husband to one of the amazing, fine restaurants in the area. There are so many to choose from!!!We had an amazing time and I am hoping to return soon.

-Hallie on 04/13/2009

 

"Perfect place to fall in love..."

5 of 5

I took my girlfriend away for a valentines week. The cabin was perfect for us two and the dog...The Hot Tub was wonderful to sit in at night, we could hear the river rushing past us while we were surrounded by the beautiful Redwoods..There was lots to do during the day in the russian river area, but it was far enough away from everything that it felt like we had the whole world to ourselves...Thank you for a wonderful stay. What a wonderful spot!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/05/2009