You are here

JADE HOUSE

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
5 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms

Description

Light & Airy, Spacious Riverfront Home with 2 Separate Flats, Central Heat, Fenced Yard, Hot Tub, Seasonal Firepit, Neighborhood Beach & Boats; Short Drive to Town, Wine Tasting, Golf, Hiking, Coast, Redwoods. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

This home consists of two flats, with separate entrances and no internal stair. The upper level has an open plan living area, kitchen, and dining area, three bedrooms, a full bath, and a half bath. The upper level living area opens to a deck with outdoor dining. The lower level has a second full kitchen, dining area, living room, two bedrooms (one is accessed through the other), and a full bath. The lower level living area opens to deck and patio, outdoor living room, seasonal firepit and fenced yard with gate to seasonal neighborhood beach. The hot tub sits on its own deck in between the upper and lower level decks. House is approximately 2000sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is SUNDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 10. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2014.

Amenities

  • Riverfront Property, River Views, Neighborhood Beach
  • Two Independent Flats (no interior connection; cannot be rented separately)
  • 5 Bedrooms (#1 queen; #2 queen; #3 two twins; #4 queen; #5 three twins)
  • 2.5 Bathrooms (#1 clawfoot tub/shower; #2 half bath; #3 tub & shower)
  • Central Heat
  • 5 Ceiling Fans
  • 2 Cable TV's (#1 55” flat-screen w/Blu-ray DVD in upper living room; #2 27" in lower living room)
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • ipod Dock with Radio; Music channels on TV
  • 2 Kitchens & Dining Sets (#1 upper level seats 8; #2 lower level seats 4)
  • 2 Stoves: Gas Stovetop with Electric Oven (upper level); Gas Stove (lower level)
  • Dishwasher (upper level)
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Fenced Yard (5' fence)
  • Upper Deck with Dining Set (6), Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub (10 person) on Separate, Mid-Level Deck
  • Large Patio with Loungers, Outdoor Living Room, Seasonal Firepit
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Path from Yard to Seasonal Neighborhood Beach
  • 3 Seasonal Boats: 1 Single and 1 Double Kayak, 1 Canoe
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Hiking, Wine Tasting, Coast, Golf
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$220 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$75 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $2,000 in accidental damage)

DatesNightly
02/20/17 - 02/28/17$449
03/01/17 - 03/31/17$449
04/01/17 - 04/30/17$449
05/01/17 - 05/24/17$449
05/25/17 - 05/31/17$449
06/01/17 - 06/17/17$449
06/18/17 - 08/20/17$449
08/21/17 - 08/31/17$449
09/01/17 - 09/30/17$449
10/01/17 - 11/20/17$449
11/21/17 - 11/25/17$449
11/26/17 - 12/21/17$449
12/22/17 - 12/25/17$449
12/26/17 - 12/28/17$449
12/29/17 - 01/01/18$449
01/02/18 - 01/31/18$449
02/01/18 - 02/14/18$449
02/15/18 - 02/19/18$449
02/20/18 - 02/28/18$449
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$449
04/01/18 - 04/30/18$449
05/01/18 - 05/23/18$449
05/24/18 - 05/31/18$449

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map & Area

Reviews

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Filthy house"

1 of 5

The shower curtains in the bathroom was very moldy. The floors were sticky. The coffee mugs had coffee stains / rings inside. Loads of spiders / cob webs. It's a shame because it's a cute place.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback, Carol. We totally agree, Jade House is such a cute home!

We sincerely apologize these cleaning tasks were missed and/or not performed adequately prior to your stay. This oversight does not occur frequently, but when it does we strive to remedy the situation immediately and follow-up with the cleaning team to ensure it does not happen in the future. We were contacted about the shower curtain during your stay and quickly had a new one delivered. Although our cleaning team does remove spider webs regularly, these often can reappear overnight due to our homes being located in a rural environment.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/08/2016

 

"Inadequate kitchen but nice house, good beach"

3 of 5

We all agreed that the kitchen was inadequate. It's listed as room for 10 people and the 5 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms were good. The large living area was nice. However, the KITCHEN WAS NOT GOOD. Extremely limited counter space making it barely possible for two people to work in this corner set up. Absolutely no shelf or cupboard to put your own groceries. Very small refrigerator (so we kept sending stuff to the fridge downstairs, which was also small), very large propane gas stove but it took a long time to heat anything (propane adjustment?) And for a place that "sleeps 10" the glass table only had 8 CHAIRS. The oval glass table was not connected to its base so we had to be careful to keep it centered and not let anyone lean on it. We agreed that IF they added an large island in the kitchen with counter space and storage AND a better table (maybe have to turn sideways) we would stay here again. Otherwise, we'll look at other ones. (We loved the kitchen at Northern Exposure house next door where we stayed before but we needed 5 bedrooms this time.)THE BEACH was great and only crowded on Fri-Sun. On the Saturday that we were there, a lot of rowdy people arrived in canoes and partied with their glass beer bottles and glass wine glasses, even carrying them out into the water.Also if you're staying here, bring your own baby gate for the top of the stairs out back. Yard okay for dog too.

-Bonnie A on 08/11/2015

 

"Not Recommened for Large Groups"

1 of 5

I recently booked the Jade House for nine girls. Overall, we were extremely disappointed in this house and would not recommend this house if you are coming here with a large group.The water pressure in the downstairs portion of the house was horrendous. All four girls that stayed downstairs complained about the lack of water pressure.If you want a warm shower, in either the upstairs or downstairs, you will need to be the first person to shower. In a house that accommodates a large group, there should be a big enough hot water heater to ensure everyone has a hot shower. Everyone, but the first person who showered each day complained about their lukewarm or cold shower.The four girls that stayed downstairs complained about cobwebs, bugs and general uncleanliness in the downstairs.Each of us only had one towel to use for the entire 4 day stay. We literally used all the trash bags they had in the house. Because, you are expected to clean the house and leave it exactly like you found it. Therefore, you would think there would be enough trash bags to ensure all the trash gets taken out. We stayed Friday through Monday and the trash bins were overflowing with trash. If a house is going to accommodate such a large group, there needs to be enough trash bins to accommodate everyones trash. There was only 2 small trash cans for trash, not enough room to handle our trash for the 4 days. Kitchen was also lacking utensils and dishtowels. The refrigerator upstairs was on the small side. And lastly, our biggest complaint. DO NOT BE OUTSIDE AFTER 10:00 pm!!! For a vacation rental that accommodates such a large group, for there to be NO noise after 10:00 pm is ridiculous. I repeat, do not stay here with a large group. We were a group of 30 year olds enjoying a night in the hot tub, when the property manager entered our back yard and scared all of us girls. He informed us that neighbors were complaining about our noise level, but refused to tell us which neighbors were complaining. The house to the north of ours was empty, so we werent disturbing them. We thought it was extremely unsettling for a man to enter our closed back yard to tell us to be quiet. The upstairs was exactly liked it looked in the pictures, super cute. The upstairs queen bed closest to the bathrooms was super comfortable.Checking in was super easy, since I was given a door code to enter the house.

-Brooke D on 04/30/2015

 

"Pleasant, once the jack hammering stopped."

4 of 5

The good news was that the two homes on either side of the Jade House were unoccupied, so we didn't have to worry about disturbing anyone. The bad news is that the construction workers next door weren't particularly concerned about disturbing us. Yes, there was literally jack hammering next door until about 4:30 on Friday. But most of our group didn't arrive until later, so no harm done. On Saturday, the crew was back by 8 a.m. They didn't jackhammer, but did hammer a few times. It would have been nice to be warmed of this, and maybe given a discount. The location is a matter of taste. I liked being a bit remote, but one of my guests hinted three times that next time we should get a house closer to town so we could walk back and forth. But we had three cars, so it wasn't a big deal to me. Parking can be a challenge, however. Two spots in the driveway, but very few spots on the road. The house was equipped as advertised. The beds are actually quite comfortable. The refrigerators are small, but there's one upstairs and one downstairs. There are plenty of wine glasses now (which someone else had griped about in their review).The shower pressure was divine, a true luxury in the middle of a serious drought. The number of warnings posted about the house and in the contract is a bit off-putting. I felt like we were bound to screw something up. In the end, however, preparing to leave was a breeze.

Manager Response:

We're so sorry about the construction. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay anyway and hope you'll return when the neighborhood is construction free. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/08/2014

 

"I'd definitely go back!"

4 of 5

Jade House was really nice! I rented it to celebrate my birthday with my closest friends. We ate, went wine tasting, soaked in the hot tub and skipped rocks on the river. It was the perfect weekend getaway! What made it even better was that I was able to bring my dog and he loved it there too! There were 2 things that were a bummer though. On the first night the hot tub wasn't working. The people who'd stayed there before us must've turned the temp down and the water was only luke warm. We called the number on the info sheet though and someone came right away to fix it. Still, we were not able to use it that night, but the service was great and I was refunded some money to compensate for that first night! Also, there weren't enough utensils, dishes, and glassware. It was pretty weird since they had all the pots and pans you could imagine, but only 3 wine glasses and 4 coffee cups. The house is in a cute and quiet neighborhood, just a short drive to Korbel and Porter-Bass vineyards both which I highly recommend for different reasons. Korbel is really pretty and they have a great deli. Also, their reserve wines are way better than the champagne that they are most known for. Porter-Bass is a small family run winery in Guerneville. It's all organic and biodynamic, you need an appointment to have a tasting and it's totally worth it!

-Francesca on 01/07/2014

 

"Family Vacation"

5 of 5

Great house - rented both upstairs and downstairs! Needs a canoe! But rental available nearby - great location and beautiful fruit trees!

Manager Response:

Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed this home so much. We do rent kayaks also through our Concierge and will even deliver them to your door! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/11/2013

 

"Amazing house, had a blast."

4 of 5

The Jade house was great! It was beautiful inside and out. Beds were very comfy and the bedding was cozy...a big plus in my eyes. I loved that dogs could come and had there own yard to play in. It was clean and well kept. Would rent again.

Manager Response:

And let's not forget the access to the river right off your backyard! It's a great spot and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again!
Russian River Getaways

-Taurus_kh on 05/10/2013

 

"Happy Crew"

5 of 5

I recently organized a cooking contest at Jade House. 5 teams of 2 people. It was an excellent setting with 2 full kitchens and great big room for eating and socializing. Lots of out door space for privacy or group gatherings.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/06/2012

 

"Rustic yet homey"

4 of 5

The house is adorable. There is a good amount of room and the deck area is awesome with a great view of the lake behind the property. Watch when you have the windows open in ealy September though- it gets really chilly! The master bathroom has some issues for the tub with water damage and it being rather small. But each bedroom is good size and has nice linens, the kitchen is decently equiped and the couches are comfy in the living room. Careful of garbage cans in the area...they are everywhere and can make backing out of the driveway a challenge at times. It's pretty sweet with the flat screen TV, blu ray player and ipod dock. The house is literally dropped in the middle of the woods and it's an adventure getting out of the neighborhood at times, but the view and ride is beautiful and who can resist getting a chance to see so many stars in the night sky?

Manager Response:

We'll check into the water damage, but sadly can't do anything about the size of the tub. Thanks for the heads-up. Also, just to be super clear, it's the Russian River you're seeing from the house, not a lake. -Rachel, General Manager

-Kim G on 09/13/2012

 

"Amazing house right on the river"

5 of 5

We had a great time at this house. It has a 3-tiered deck and a provate walk through to the River. Nice kitchen upstairs and a second kitchen in the smaller unit on the ground floor. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and would definitely book a stay here again. Thanks!

-Adrian on 09/07/2012

 

"Great weekend getaway house"

4 of 5

I went with a group of 10 guys to have a relaxing weekend up in Guerneville, and overall the house was a great place to stay. There is plenty of outdoor space and the beach access was a nice plus. The hot tub shutting off at 10 pm was a bit of a bummer but that seems to be the norm in this neighborhood because of noise restrictions. The only other drawback to this place is that on a hot day it gets pretty unbearable on the top floor, even with all the fans on. The downstairs stays much cooler though!

Manager Response:

Just to clarify, the hot tub itself does not shut down at 10pm. It's just the jets that shut off on a timer. This is because, when the jets are on, people talk more loudly to compensate, and this disturbs the neighbors. -Rachel, General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/16/2012

 

"Wonderful weekend!!"

5 of 5

We spent a long weekend at Jade House and all the family loved it. The house itself, the outside grill and dining area..the hot tub... and mostly the beautiful peaceful river right down the path. Hopefully we can repeat the pleasure again.

Manager Response:

I'm glad you had a great time at Jade House. We hope you can come back as well. This house now allows dogs, so if you have a pup, you an all come next time. -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/05/2012

 

"Fun Weekend!"

4 of 5

We had a great time at the Jade house for Memorial day weekend this year. The house was exactly as advertised. The hot tub, bbq and appliances all worked well and the location right on the river was perfect. The furniture is modest but clean and comfortable. The top apartment rooms are nicer than the ones in the downstairs apartment which is a bit basement like but it was still clean and comfortable, not dingy, We loved the town and the little mini golf place a mile or two down the road, we also went to the nearby korbel winery for tastings. We would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response:

We're glad you had such a great experience at Jade House. The advantage to those partially sub-grade rooms is that they're generally cooler than the upstairs. Those at Jade House are particularly nice. Please do come back and stay again! -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/21/2012

 

"Modern Bungalow nesstled among the trees on the River!"

5 of 5

I rented the Jade house for my sister's bachelorette weekend. We had 10 girls and the house was perfect! The upstairs is spacious and open with an amazing view of our own private beach! The house is private and surrounded by trees. The decor was modern with a bungalow feel and it had all the amenities we needed. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing. This place would be perfect for two families as there is a completely separate unit downstairs with two bedrooms and a full kitchen and living room. The neighborhood is far back in a neighborhood outside of downtown Guernville which makes it very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this house to anyone. We had a blast!

Manager Response:

Glad these gals had such a great time! I just have to note that the beach is not private; it's a neighborhood beach. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/21/2011

 

"Jade house"

4 of 5

Jade house was great for families. It was clean and great location to semi private river access. Only thing lacking was kitchen utensils/cooking ware. The kitchens were not stocked with some items that makes cooking easy. House was located in quiet neighborhood. Loved the hot tub,kayack and tubes for the river.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/15/2011

 

"Beautiful Location - Disappointed with amenities and rental requirements"

3 of 5

We booked the Jade House for a group of 9 for my grandmother's 70th birthday celebration from July 20-27th, 2011. The house is absolutely beautiful and the access to the river is wonderful! Our disappointment came with the amenities offered and the requirements of the rental agency. With 9 ladies for 7 days, the supplies were very limited. For example: we were only given 1 towel for each person, requiring us to wash towels daily. The towels were low quality and small which made it even more difficult. We were only provided 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom for the whole week. 1 roll of paper towels per kitchen for the week. As well as only 1 or 2 dishrags. I don't mean to sound picky, and let me add that this is probably my 15th time renting a vacation home through VRBO with this review being my 1st negative. It's just for the price we paid, and the rental agreement showing we have 9 ladies for 7 days, a few of these basics would of been expected. Our other biggest issue was the rental requirements. The contract clearly says quiet time after 10pm. Before 10pm, we all came inside the house, closed the doors and windows and played a game of cards. at 11:00pm we received a call from management saying the neighbors complained we were too loud. The house next door is only a few feet away on both sides, and the floors in the house are wood with no rugs or curtains to muffle sound. We were merely talking with no music, no loud noise or anything you would expect when getting complaints. We received 3 more calls throughout our stay for the week of complaints. To say we were disappointed and our stay was hindered because of this is an understatement. For a rental house that sleeps 10 and expects visitors on vacation, the expectations of SILENCE after 10pm are ridiculous. One more big issue - trash. Okay so check in day is Wednesday, the trash comes on Thursday. After only being in the house 1 day we did not take the trash out we barely had anything to remove. Of course though a week later on check out, we had a week's worth of trash (with only 1 trash can) out in the trash area. I received an extra $45 charge for having excessive trash that wouldn't fit into the can. I understand excessive but this is not excessive for 9 people for 7 days. Overall - the house is beautiful, but if you are coming with a big group to have a good time, I would not recommend this rental.

-lvachica on 08/04/2011

 

"Perfect for our family!"

4 of 5

My extended family has vacationed at the Russian River for four years, and although we've enjoyed every home we've stayed in, we never found one that fully meets our needs...until we found the Jade House this summer! The home is beautiful, clean, modern, light, with lovely views of the trees and the river. It's one of the few rentals with 5 separate bedrooms...so no one had to sleep on a sofa in the living room! Note that it has two separate living spaces, one upstairs and one downstairs, with separate entrances. (You reach them by taking the stairs on the back deck.) That gave us options for a little privacy and noise control(my nieces could play in the morning without waking the entire household). And 2.5 bathrooms is great for big families. There are lovely outdoor decks (with hot tub), and it's a short easy walk to a small private beach that's safe for young children. The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable would have been air conditioning and a canopy to bring to the beach...we happened to have a few 90+ degree days, so on those days it was too hot to be in the house, and too hot to hang out on the beach. (You either had to be in the river, or we considered hanging out at the local air conditioned Safeway. So bring your own beach umbrellas/canopy if you are going during hot weather.) We appreciated how responsive the office staff was -- they kindly rushed over a new can of propane for the bbq when we realized the one there had run out. We definitely plan to make this our annual vacation spot!

-Anna D. on 07/16/2011

 

"Pluses and minuses"

4 of 5

We may have been the first occupants of the season. I say this because, despite the exorbitant cleaning fee ($190), the place was not particularly clean. There were dirty windows, the decks were dirty and needed sweeping, and I had to get some windex to clean the glass-topped tables. There were dead flies on the floor. Now for the pluses: the remodeling was very nice, the floorplan with the two separate flats was great for our extended family, and the river was nearby. Overall, we should ask for a rebate on the cleaning fee since we washed windows and swept, but we would stay there again because of the location.

Manager Response:

We're glad these folks enjoyed the house and location, and we're very sorry about the cleaning issues. We did refund part of their cleaning fee. The house has been deep cleaned, and we've received reviews since commenting on how clean it is! We wish the guests had let us know while they were at the house so that we could have remedied while they were there. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/16/2011

 

"Great home with spacious, modern feel!"

4 of 5

We stayed at the Jade House for 3 nights for Sonoma's barrel tasting weekend with a group of 10 friends. This house was beautiful! Plenty of comfortable beds and rooms for all. The common area of the living room, dining room, and kitchen are all in one spot, so there is plenty of space to spend time with your entire group. The outside deck and patio was gorgeous and just enourmous! There was almost too much space!This is an area where residents live year round, which brings me to my only negative point and the reason why i had to deduct some stars from our overall rating. One of the residents felt we were being a bit noisy on our first night. Whether we were loud or not is subject to debate (only 6 of the 10 were there at the time), but the main issue was that this resident took it upon himself to unexpectedly enter the backyard and deck area uninvited and let us know we were being too loud. Of course we were apologetic and were happy to oblige, but certainly did not appreciate the way he went about informing us of our noise level. What if we had mistook him for an intruder? What if we had children outside playing? I understand that it may have been our fault that he was compelled to enter our yard, but the question is mainly security and the feeling that you have some privacy. That was all lost for our group on the first night, and put a bit of a damper on trip knowing that at any moment, someone could walk in on what we were doing.I think that the residents, in some way, resent those who come to these homes and stay for this specific weekend. I can't blame them given that Barrel Tasting weekend can certainly create a large influx of people into Sonoma County. Nevertheless, be wary of the noise rules or you may have a visitor.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these guests enjoyed this home so much. As for their experience with the neighbor, this is truly unusual for this area. Most neighbors are very welcoming and will call us if the noise at one of our homes is disturbing them. We, in turn, will call to let the guests know. This neighbor was out of line; he has been warned against entering the property again and given our phone number to call instead. He has agreed to call our emergency line if there is any problem in the future. rkl

-Noisy? on 03/22/2011