You are here

LEMON DROP

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
One Bedroom
One Bathroom
Leave Review

Description

Snug Cabin with Lots of Charm under the Redwoods, Fenced Yard, Finnish Sauna for Four, Woodstove; Short Drive to Creek Access, River Beaches, Coast. WIFI. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

The living room is open to the kitchen, has a dining set and opens to the wrap around deck and yard with outdoor dining and sauna. Directly off the main living area, there's a bathroom and a bedroom, with its own entry to the yard, just steps to the sauna. There is a public creek access nearby.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 4 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is VARIABLE. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 4. Max Automobiles: 1. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2019.

Amenities

  • Redwood Forested Property, Close to Creek Access
  • 1 Bedroom (queen)
  • + Queen Sleeper (living room)
  • 1 Bathroom (shower only)
  • Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)
  • Wall Heat, Wood Stove (living room) (firewood not provided)
  • No Air Conditioning.
  • 32" LCD Cable TV with VCR and DVD (living room)
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Boombox with CD (living room)
  • Dining Set (4)
  • Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
  • Restored Six-Burner Antique O'Keefe & Merritt Gas Stove
  • Waffle Maker, Juicer, Coffee Grinder
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Traditional Finnish Four-Person Sauna
  • Fern and Moss Covered Rock Wall Outcrop
  • Yard Fenced on 3 Sides (20' Rock on 4th)
  • Yard with Dining Set, Gas Grill (propane provided), Fire Pit with Seating
  • Wrap-Around Deck with Seating
  • Close to Creek Access
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Short Drive to Duncans Mills (2.6 miles, no sidewalks), River Beach, Coast, Wine Tasting, Hiking, Golf
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$95 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$50 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $1,000 in accidental damage)

DatesMinimum StayNightly
06/21/17 - 07/04/172$149
07/05/17 - 07/09/173$149
07/10/17 - 08/19/174$149
08/20/17 - 08/31/173$149
09/01/17 - 09/30/173$149
10/01/17 - 11/20/172$149
11/21/17 - 11/25/174$149
11/26/17 - 12/21/172$149
12/22/17 - 12/25/173$149
12/26/17 - 12/28/172$149
12/29/17 - 01/01/183$149
01/02/18 - 01/31/182$149
02/01/18 - 02/14/182$149
02/15/18 - 02/19/183$149
02/20/18 - 02/28/182$149
03/01/18 - 03/31/182$149
04/01/18 - 04/30/182$149
05/01/18 - 05/23/182$149
05/24/18 - 05/31/183$149
06/01/18 - 06/05/183$149
06/06/18 - 06/26/184$149
06/27/18 - 08/24/184$149
08/25/18 - 09/30/184$149

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map & Area

Reviews

4
(4.0 Average)

"Great getaway"

5 of 5

Nice little cottage, well maintained, cute, and a great stove fireplace. Took a while to figure out how to get the place warm, but there was very helpful instructions on that left by the owners or property managers.A great experience! Perfect for a couple.

-A TripAdvisor Member on 11/09/2016

 

"Absolutely amazing"

5 of 5

The place itself was the cutest cabin I've ever stayed in, the bed in the room was more comfortable than my own expensive bed!! There is a little bar/restaurant just 3 or 4 min down the highway that has the most delicious bread, we bought a pizza for dinner(also glorious) and the bread for toast in the morning, my husband wants to call and beg them to ship us some. The cabin is very small (perfect for two and romance) and soooo cozy!! Well insulated, you can't hear the highway at all, the kitchen had a great set up, though a few glasses would be a nice touch.they do have frosty mugs in the freezer and nice big coffee mugs. There are a few board games and movies along with a stereo with cds. We consider ourselves "cabin connoisseurs"

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/21/2016

 

"Quiet and laid back"

4 of 5

Cozy little cottage beneath the redwoods. You should like yellow, as the name of the cottage fits the outside color and the drapes inside. Good place for dog, as wood/vinyl flooring is easy to clean up paw prints and redwood debris (comes in on paws, shoes). Bed is a bit higher than I'm used to, but comfy. Hiway is road out front, but minimal traffic noise. Extremely quiet at night, and dark! Don't forget your flashlight. Water takes a bit to run hot, and given drought I was sorry to see all the cold water go down the drain. :-(

-DBA_Guy on 10/01/2014

 

"Great and cozy getaway"

4 of 5

It was a great and cozy, quiet place. We visited with a small child and put up a travel bed in the bedroom next to the big bed. House was comfortable, air smelled like lots of pine trees, and kitchen was charmingly old but still very functional. There were also a lot of board games for kids and adults, VHS (yes!), DVD, and Cable TV. There was also a drawer full of movies for kids and adults and some books to read.The only negative for me was the mattress on the main bed. The bed was pretty high and the mattress was soft and sagged very easily. My back wasn't happy with it.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/29/2014

 

"Cute Cottage"

3 of 5

The cottage was very cute and a good deal. The backyard was nice and we definitely enjoyed the barbeque and firepit. The cottage is right on the highway. The fenced in yard as advertised is only three sides and the back is a huge rock area. Which the dogs loved. But, there was a small opening towards the top which we wished had been fixed. The rest of the fence had some big gaps between the bottom of the fence and the ground. My 50lb dog got under and out on the one at the driveway. Fortunately there were big pieces of wood that we put there for the rest of the stay. Because of that it wasn't as relaxing as hoped. The creek is nearly dry (not unexpected) but we were close to the ocean so took the dogs to Bodega for water fun. Everything else worked fine and it was a nice getaway. I also would have liked to have some curtains that were not sheer at least in the bedroom. Makes it hard to sleep in when the sun comes up. I am only saying no to the recommendation because most of my friends are dog people. If not for that I would recommend,

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/31/2014

 

"Love the Lemon Drop"

5 of 5

This is a snug and cozy house with many thoughtful touches. The wood-burning stove and sauna make it extra special. The kitchen is well equipped and the whole layout is perfect for a full weekend of indoor fun. The creek is nearby for a nice walk and fresh air.

-Bay Area Weekender on 12/19/2013

 

"Very Clean"

4 of 5

The Lemon Drop was so very clean. It has everything in the kitchen you would need. The only heat source is a small wood stove, but it was enought to keep the cabin warm. The curtains in the house look like ripped up sheets, very bad The yard could be improved. It's just gravel. It has a beautiful sauna, we never had time to use. The only negative thing, beside those horrid curtains is the yellow paint, your in a beautiful nature area, lined with trees, every other house in the area is painted to fade into the natural background. Why bright yellow?? We really enjoyed the house.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the good review. We're glad you had a good stay at Lemon Drop and hope you'll come back soon. -Rachel

-Joyce on 10/24/2013

 

"sweet cottage in the woods"

5 of 5

Sweet cottage, floor to ceiling windows all on one side so light came in everywhere. Owner thought of everything--super-comfy bed, vintage but functional stuff high on charm, nice porches with comfy chairs, HBO a nice surprise. Creek right across the street which dog enjoyed, felt shielded from neighbors by trees and high fence, kitchen well-supplied. Unfortunately fence allowed my dog to escape into neighbors yard, luckily no harm done and owner says will work on solving that (only) problem. Was great for one, would be great for two. Got the sense that owner really cared about making the place perfect. Easy and picturesque drive to great bakeries and coffee in all directions, close to both Monte Rio and Duncan's Mills. Great time & definitely recommend!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/26/2013

 

"Great place for a weekend getaway!"

5 of 5

I recently rented Lemon Drop for a weekend stay in Sonoma County. The house was stocked with cooking/cleaning supplies, amenities were fantastic, and the fenced-in yard was perfect for running around with my dog. The cabin was very convenient to the town center, which was a very nice bonus. All in all, I had a fantastic experience with Lemon Drop and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

-Gia on 04/08/2013

 

"Warm and cozy"

5 of 5

We knew it was going to be a cold weekend, and brought tons of extra blankets and sweaters, but never needed them. The heat was on when we arrived and the house was very warm. The wood-burning stove was perfect for keeping us warm throughout the weekend and the dog decided she need to sleep on the floor next to it all day. Everything we needed was available - we hope to come back in warmer weather to really appreciate the outdoor space and river!

-mk123 on 01/17/2013

 

"Awesome, relaxing, welcoming and beautiful!"

5 of 5

We stayed at the Lemon Drop between Christmas and New Year and we loved it. It was the perfect size cabin, spacious for two people and one dog - we even had friends visit us and stay over one night of our trip and had plenty of room. The little stove heats the place nicely, the kitchen is great to cook in - we were super comfy. The area is beautiful, and remote enough to feel like a full getaway but close to the beach, to cute little towns, and good wineries and breweries. The place was spotless when we arrived and they'd left a little bottle of wine for us as a treat. We'd love to come back - we got engaged over our visit so this might become an anniversary trip for us!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/17/2013

 

"The perfect weekend getaway"

5 of 5

My husband and I decided to have a weekend getaway for our wedding anniversary. Russian River Getaways was the perfect match since we were able to bring along our dog. The Lemon Drop cabin is adorable - we fell in love with the wood burning stove and the antique stove/oven. The yard was fenced in so our dog was able to run around off-leash, and he had an absolute blast. The cabin is nestled under redwoods and the porch is a peaceful place to spend a relaxing afternoon. Creek access is just a short walk from the cabin and the Pacific Ocean is just a short drive away, perfect for a day trip. We did not try the sauna but are hoping to on a return visit. Every interaction we had with the staff was pleasant and helpful, which just made our stay all the better. All in all, we had an amazing stay at the Lemon Drop and have decided to make our visits there a regular occurrence. Thank you for the perfect anniversary weekend.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/01/2012

 

"Dogs & we loved our stay in the Redwoods"

5 of 5

There are over 20 redwoods on this small lot. There is a feeling of deep peace even though it is on the only road into this valley. Our two dogs loved romping outside - the entire house is enclosed by fence on three sides and the big rock in the back. We did have to stay out and play with them as otherwise they would want to adventure up the huge rock in the back yard. Heating with the wood stove was easy as all the kindling and various sizes of wood were provided. It was a great location for going both to the ocean and to wineries. Bring a flash light if you will be arriving after dark. You pull a string to open the gate - hard to find in the dark! The wine picnic kits were fun to use.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/01/2012

 

"Lemon Drop - A nice little spot"

4 of 5

The Lemon Drop is a quaint rustic "cabbage". Not a cabin, but not a cottage either! The fenced in yard was great for our two dogs who loved exploring the little rock mountain in the backyard. We have stayed at a lot of properties in the Russian River area and while the Lemon Drop did not have the all the amenities we prefer (hot tub, direct access to the river, off the main road), it was more than adequate for a last minute vacation. In fact, it was great!

-Jeffrey on 08/22/2012

 

"dirty"

2 of 5

We dont have dogs and the first step in the cabin you see two chairs dirty. In the bedroom the heater is making a lot of noise, thanks god we were there for three nights only. No dishwasher is a big No, No. the dishes are washed by hands and the last person that washed the silvers didnt do a good job, we find food on the spoons. for public safty the dishwasher is a necesity. we had 2 teenagers with us and all day long we just washed the dishes. I dont consider that a vacation when you spend all your time washing dishes. No cell reception or Tv or radio. The cabin has some DVD and Cd that you can use. No Hot tub just a sauna. No gas grill. Bad experience.

Manager Response:

There is no hot tub, dishwasher or gas grill at this house, all of which are clear on the website and the property fact sheet guests receive after they book. There is a charcoal BBQ. It's unfortunate that the folks before didn't do a better job washing the dishes. We do spot check dishes, but, due to time constraints, we can't look at each one. There is a TV and a CD player (it's a boombox, so it would be odd if it didn't have a radio - however, there only a few stations out in Caz). Heaters make noise, and this one is no exception, but we will check for any excessive noise. The house was cleaned and inspected, so it was not generally dirty. We'll make sure the cleaner is being extra careful about dog hair for the future. --Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/25/2012

 

"disappointed"

3 of 5

lemon drop was a cabin in the woods; sort of! lots of traffic located on busy river road; check in was the most rudest ever arriving around 5pm with an employee inside not answering to a knock at the office door i fumbled with a safe that had the cabin keys inside; she finally opened the door opened the safe and tossed the envolope to me ; i asked how do i get to the cabin? reply: should of printed paper work dont have time for this last for yoga and ran down steps and drove off with me standing there! when traveling you do not always have a printer in the back seat; it ruined the whole trip; i finally found the cabin stayed 6 days not a call to check how my stay was going, no maps of things to do, nothing needless to say i checked out a day early,the cabin needs a face lift stero was not working lamp was in bad shape went to turn it on it fell apart, i fixed it; i also cleaned the cabin befor i left which was in better condition by far upon arrival; so leaving was hoping to recieve a refund for additional night i did not stay but expected no more then i recieved; zero refund even after i cleaned ,washed all linens and if the company would leave a welcome package instead of a list of rules to follow i think they would see returning clients, also customer service needs a huge inprovment, also my option owning my own business; i would never recommend the russian river to any one i personally know, but hey just my option i was so looking foward to arriving, was totally shocked upon doing so, so that warm greeting basically ruined my stay. i was shown zero respect and after paying over a thousand for my vacation whow, what was i thinking...very hard lesson learned. Ya think???

Manager Response:

We're very sorry for this interaction; we generally have very good reviews of our customer service. We do very clearly ask people to print and bring all their documents with them so that they have directions and codes for entry, so it's a little frustrating when they don't have these things. However, this is not an excuse for poor customer service, so we apologize. This guest did not call us during the stay, so we have no way of verifying the cleanliness one way or the other. We will relate the complaint to the cleaner. We do strive to make sure our homes are cleaned to a high standard, so, if they're not, we want to see it firsthand so we can deal with it. We will check into the stereo and lamp, but the next guest did not mention these items. If the guest had called us, we could have fixed these things. If the guest found the house binder with the rules, the area information should have been right there with it; we'll check to make sure the binder has all its parts. We've received no communication or request for refund directly; this review is the first time we've heard of it. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/31/2011

 

"Cute but a little stinky"

4 of 5

We loved the Lemon Drop. It's very comfortable and well-stocked. The BBQ, Sauna, everything worked great. We forgot to bring Dvds for our daughter, so we were very happy to find drawers of VHS tapes! Other reviews have complained about the proximity to the road, but that never bothered us. There was no loud traffic or anything, and we soon forgot about the road. The only problem we had was the funky mold smell. Right when you walk in the door you get a blast of mildew odor. Also inside the kitchen cupboards, and when we sat on the left side of the couch. We got some incense at the Guerneville flea market and that fixed the problem. So, I would still recommend the Lemon Drop, but just warn you to bring your own incense!

Manager Response:

We're so glad these guests enjoyed the house so much. Homes in the redwoods frequently have a bit of a "closed up" smell when a house is first entered. Coming and going and opening doors usually takes care of it. This home was recently professionally inspected for mold/mildew, and there is none. It just needs some airing after being closed up. -rkl

-Tim S. on 07/18/2011

 

"good enough, could be better"

4 of 5

Cosy little house, too close to the road, bed advertised as queen, was actually a full. Pull-out couch terribly uncomfortable. Fire alarms were inoperative, plug under dining table nonfunctional. House cosy, nice & funky, too bad about the closeness of the road.

Manager Response:

The batteries in the fire alarms have been replaced; thanks for the heads-up. The outlet will be repaired. The bed is a queen. The pull-out mattress was just replaced last fall with a high-end deluxe Memory Foam, so I'm thinking this is probably a matter of taste. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/16/2011

 

"relaxing"

4 of 5

the house was cute, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the deck and the garden area very much..easy access to creek was great for the dogs..all in all a pleasant stay

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed this home, garden, and creek. -GM

-rosie on 06/08/2011

 

"Surf and Turf"

4 of 5

Excellent location for quiet and restful enjoyment, near the forest, river and the Pacific Ocean!

Manager Response:

Lemon Drop does enjoy a great location for accessing all these great activities. We're glad you had a good time. -GM

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/20/2010

 

"Restful retreat"

3 of 5

Lemon Drop was a nice, well equipped cabin with a slightly european flair. The books, movies and music were a nice addition. Our only real complaint was the pull-out couch which was very uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a nice size and restful retreat from our busy lives.

Manager Response:

The pull-out mattress has been replaced with a high-end deluxe Memory Foam. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/19/2010

 

"Silence is Golden"

4 of 5

We Stayled in Lemon Drop for 10 days in July With our two Goldens Sophie & Bella. We were Pleased with the amount of Space that the Dogs had to run around in the Garden, However because the house is raised up my Dogs twice got part way under the house, We did find some lattace fence to block a Large of it off, so I did not have to watch there every move.I would recommend that the Onwers Fence all around the bottom of the house The Cabin was Large and roomy it was quite Cozey good size Kitchen Great Stove...Bedroom was good size.. bathroom quite small the toilet was built for Dwafs very Low..The bathroom walls could do with some T.L.C ,as well as the Living walls, the two Lamps in the Living Room the Shades were torn, But the Carpets were very Nice, I do recommend that the maid air out the Cabin the day before Guests arrive, it is about a Mile from the river and the Creek is across the road. However We Enjoyed our Stay and We would Rent LemonDrop again

Manager Response:

Homes in the redwoods frequently have a bit of a "closed up" smell when a house is first entered. Housekeepers aren't always there directly before a booking to air the house, but coming and going and opening doors usually takes care of it. This home was recently professionally inspected for mold/mildew, and there is none. It just needs some airing after being closed up. Lamps have been replaced. Plans to lattice the foundation all the way around are in the works. -GM

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/12/2010

 

"Whale of a good time!"

5 of 5

What a pleasant and relaxing cabin with all the amenities that one would love. We used our cabin as ground central to all of our activities. Winetasting, eating at local restaurants, walking in the creek, drinking wine and grilling at our deck. Everything there is all you need for a wonderful time. We'd highly recommend and especially for a family with small dogs. Stella loved the Jazz music and dancing in the kitchen!

Manager Response:

Another tribute to the great location of this home, along with the enjoyment of the house itself. Thanks for the review. -GM

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/25/2009

 

"Quaint spot"

3 of 5

A quaint little spot right off the main highway in Cazadero and across the Austin Creek. Three quick notes about my stay:1) Although directly across from the creek, the locals were quick to inform me that the majority of the creek bed is private property, with the public access roughly a mile away.2) The big plus for me was the fenced yard, although, for the record, the booklet provided at the cottage informs visitors that it is not fully fenced and does not recommend you leave your pet off leash. I have a pretty shy dog, so it wasn't much of a problem, but no doubt that a more daring dog could easily escape. 3) The cottage gets limited sunlight and is generally a bit lacking in privacy for my liking. The fence line at the front is not tall enough to shield the view from the highway (a bit of an issue if you want to have a sauna in the daytime) and the interior could likewise use some blinds. As it is now, the next three properties can easily peer in through the kitchen windows, which are completely uncovered, not exactly my idea of relaxing.

Manager Response:

The owner has proof on his deed of his legal right to access the creek across the street and none of the creek itself is private by virtue of federal law. The neighbors are wrong about this. Our website tells the details of the fencing - fenced on three sides, big rock on the other. The house is in the redwoods, but there are definitely sunny spots throughout the day. The fence is six feet tall, so the cottage is pretty well shielded, except from the occasional giant strolling by. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/09/2009

 

"Secluded cabin with sauna"

3 of 5

The cabin has a rustic feel to it - the wood stove is the heat source for the cabin and a lot of the furniture pieces are antiques. The bed is very comfortable - you sunk in and didn't want to leave! The kitchen was OK for light-duty use; the lack of dishwasher and the old stove makes it hard to do a lot of cooking. There's ample room to sit in the living room and the couch was very comfortable. There's a 20" tube TV with a VCR and DVD player, plus On Demand cable TV and high-speed internet. The Finnish sauna was great - it was the reason we booked this cabin. It does take a while to get really hot, however, and doesn't get over 60 C. The really bad thing about the cabin was the bathroom. It was tiny and run down. The walls are wood paneling and there was a lot of MOLD on the wall behind the towel rack - GROSS! There's no real bathmat, only two old bamboo placemats, which is not very sanitary since they can't be washed. The shower is the tiniest I've ever been in and the storage space in the bathroom is non-existent, except for the top of the toilet tank.

Manager Response:

We're glad these folks found so much to like at this home. The "old stove" is a Restored Six-Burner Antique O'Keefe & Merritt Gas Stove - lovingly maintained and working just fine for serious cooking. The website does not claim a dishwasher, so these guests should not have been surprised that there wasn't one. Our inspector found absolutely no mold in the bathroom, so we don't know where this came from. The owners have installed a shelf in the bathroom for a bit more storage. -rkl

-whodat on 03/05/2009