You are here

PARADISE

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Description

Quintessential Spacious, Contemporary Riverfront Home, Truly Incredible River View, Fireplace, Central Heat & AC, Hot Tub, *Seasonal Dock & Boats; Walk to Town, Beach; Short Drive to Wine Tasting, Golf, Hiking, Coast. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Dog OK!

Entry is at ground level. The large living/dining room is open to the kitchen and the sunroom, which opens to a series of riverside decks, outdoor dining, and hot tub. Off the living area, there's a master bedroom with its own bathroom (open to bedroom - no door), two other bedrooms and another bathroom. The front yard is fenced, and there's a fenced dog run to the side of the house. From the yard, there's a path and steps to *seasonal dock. The house is approximately 1800sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is SATURDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 8. Max Automobiles: 2. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time. No day guests.

TOT Certificate #2028.

Amenities

  • Riverfront Property with Seasonal Dock, Epic River Views
  • 3 Bedrooms (#1master king; #2 queen; #3 queen)
  • + Double Sleeper (living room)
  • 2 Bathrooms (#1master double shower and oversize tub; #2 tub/shower combo)
  • Central Heat & Air-Conditioning, Fireplace (dining room)
  • Ceiling Fans (living area)
  • 4 HDTV Plasma/LCD Flatscreen Cable TV's (#1 52" w/DVD in LR; #2 42" in MBR; #3 37" in BR; #4 37" in BR)
  • Stereo with CD Player
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Desk Set (sunroom)
  • Dining Set (8)
  • Gas Stove, Dishwasher
  • Coffee Grinder, Ice Maker, Filtered Water
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Riverside Decks with Dining Set (8), Gas Grill, Hot Tub (4-6 person)
  • Fenced Front Yard
  • Fenced Dog Run (side of house)
  • Path and Steps to Seasonal Dock
  • Four Seasonal Boats: 2 single Kayaks and 2 double Kayaks
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Walk to Downtown Guerneville, Stumptown
  • Short Drive to Coast, Wine Tasting, Golf, Hiking
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$140 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$75 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $2,000 in accidental damage)

DatesNightly
02/20/17 - 02/28/17$379
03/01/17 - 03/31/17$379
04/01/17 - 04/30/17$379
05/01/17 - 05/24/17$379
05/25/17 - 05/31/17$379
06/01/17 - 06/16/17$379
06/17/17 - 08/19/17$379
08/20/17 - 08/31/17$379
09/01/17 - 09/30/17$379
10/01/17 - 11/20/17$379
11/21/17 - 11/25/17$379
11/26/17 - 12/21/17$379
12/22/17 - 12/25/17$379
12/26/17 - 12/28/17$379
12/29/17 - 01/01/18$379
01/02/18 - 01/31/18$379
02/01/18 - 02/14/18$379
02/15/18 - 02/19/18$379
02/20/18 - 02/28/18$379
03/01/18 - 03/31/18$379
04/01/18 - 04/30/18$379
05/01/18 - 05/23/18$379
05/24/18 - 05/31/18$379

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map & Area

Reviews

Average Rating 4 of 5

"Great House, with a spectacular view. Hot tub was well used."

4 of 5

The house was large, with extra room for seating if preferred to read rather than watch the big screen. Fireplace was cozy. Master Bedroom was equipped with a spa size tub and double shower heads. Brick oven in the kitchen served us well. Good amount of counter space. and laid out whereby several people could be in the area at the same time with no problem.The Kitchen was some what unorganized, no rhyme or reason for where things were stored. Silverware drawer was in disarray. The can opener was so old and rusty we had to go purchase one. Not very well stocked with spices, etc. Small bedroom across from the bathroom, was unbearably hot (seems all the heat went there, might want to check this out). The full size washer and dryer was a nice touch, also bathrobes in the closet and fans (helped in the hot bedroom.We intend to rent again and hope the dock is fixed in the summer.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/04/2016

 

"Paradise"

4 of 5

Loved all the space this house had but there were a few things that would have made our stay perfect. House had everything we needed for the week, kitchen, bath and outside use. The house needed some deep cleaning like to get rid of all the spider webs that was outside, could have used a mop for the floors. The master bathroom needs some remodeling to close off the bathroom to the bedroom. Lots of space and sleep 8.

-Mary S on 11/09/2016

 

"Beautiful view!!!"

4 of 5

Likes: view, river access, spacious inside, kitchen had everything we needed.Dislikes: dirty floors when we arrived, stains on some of the bedding, a lot of cobwebs on balcaney, no rails on stairs leading to river and one big step.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/04/2016

 

"Wonderful, restful Vacation"

5 of 5

-My family really enjoyed this house. It was spacious and very well equipped. The kitchen had plenty of supplies, utensils, crockery, cutlery etc and we think the owner must like cooking and entertaining guests. Even when it was hot, we often sat on the deck, under the umbrella taking in the view up and down river. The hot tub was clean and well positioned.The pontoon allowed easy access to the river and our dog thought it was the best thing ever. All she wanted to do was jump off the pontoon to fetch her ball or to swim in the river to follow us kayaking. The house is very 'dog friendly' with tiles in the common area and a safe, enclosed yard.-walking distance to Guerneville town, Safeway and a good coffee shop.-close to Armstrong Park which is definitely worth a visit, short walks with your dog, hikes and long runs.Overall, a very relaxing week and we wished we could stay longer.

Manager Response:

Wonderful that you and your dog enjoyed Paradise so much! Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again, perhaps for a longer stay:-) -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/16/2016

 

"Uncared for House in amazing location in desperate need of upgrades."

3 of 5

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Paradise. As with the first visit, this home is in a perfect location and has a nice open lay out and plenty of room for 6-7 guests. The booking process is easy, and the rules (as other mentioned) are a god send for everyone since the houses are very close together and sound travels over the river. Sadly, since our last visit 3 years ago, nothing seems to have been upgraded. The walk to the dock is still treacherous with missing handrails and difficult to very navigate steps for anyone not in great shape. There was a hole in one of the kayaks that come with the rentals, and of the remaining 3 2 are tattered, old and falling apart. In addition the ladder on the deck is this close to pulling loose.In addition, there are missing screen doors, and another in the master with a gaping hole in it. There are nails sticking up on all the decks and none of the outdoor furniture has been replaced - resulting in dirty, cheap chairs, with sagging "cushions" that don't stay up on the chairs. The spa is green and looks like it either needs a major cleaning or replacing. Bedroom sheets are stained and torn and the washing machine, which was broken 3 years ago ( I reported then that it didn't agitate) has yet to be replaced. A family of 6 gets very dirty after a day on the river and not being able to clean towels and clothing as promised is disappointing. In addition, there was a missing fire alarm in the master as well. I get that this house gets a lot of wear and tear, but where you are asking close to 400 a night (that's close 3,000 a week) it seems a percentage of that should be put back into the amenities and upkeep of the home, this home is cleaned after each stay and nothing else or so it seems. We love the Russian River, and will most definitely return, but sadly unless this house is taken better care of, you have lost our business. It's a shame because with a little love and care, they could probably ask even more per night then they are asking for now.

Manager Response:

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered during your stay at Paradise. We strive to provide a wonderful vacation experience in a welcoming and comfortable home, so feedback is very important to us. Our services department is looking into the items you reported and we will work with the homeowner to resolve them as quickly as possible.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit and we encourage you to contact us during your stay so we can try to resolve issues immediately. I'm sorry this home did not meet your expectations; you're a valued repeat guest and we sincerely appreciate your business and feedback.

-Erinn E on 06/13/2016

 

"Great family vacation"

4 of 5

We had a great time at this house. There are a lot of rules, but aside from that it is true to the photos and advertised amenities.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/20/2015

 

"Amazing River access"

4 of 5

This home is perfect for fun times on the river. There are 3 kayaks, and we used all of them consistently. There is also a beautiful, rocky beach on the opposite shore. It's easy to kayak or swim over to it, and it makes the view just perfect. The pros: lots of space, games, and amenities. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you'll need.The cons: a bit dated, and the furniture has seen better days. There are a lot of damaged pieces, and both couches have significant stains on them. It didn't feel very clean. Overall, though, an amazing house. I would definitely stay again if traveling with a group of 4 or more.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review. We'll take a look at the furniture and let the owner know about needed repairs. Please come back soon! -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/26/2013

 

"Lots of rules...Great time anyway"

3 of 5

Would give 3.5 stars if able. The home was a good layout for our group of 6 vacationing adults with a couple small dogs. We spent 3 days/nights lounging on our tubes/rafts, kayaking, cooking, bbq, walk to town. Was too hot to use hot tub before "curfew". We have rented vacation homes in different areas for years though this one had rules in the rental agreement and posted all over the home that we've never seen.Pros: On the river, walk to town, well supplied kitchen, kayaks, open floor plan, good beds, decks secured for small dogs-they were able to stay on the deck and see us on the dock/river. Cons: Rules, Rules, Rules, no parking, overgrown landscape, entry/yard needed attention, no beach towels, no river tubes, Rules, Rules, Rules.

Manager Response:

We're glad you had a good time at Paradise, despite the rules. It is true that Sonoma County has rules for vacation rentals that we and our guests must follow. The aim of these rules is to keep those few transient guests who are not respectful of others' peace and quiet from being overly disruptive to residents. There are some other rules that are designed to maintain privileges for our guests, such as picking up after your dog, so that our property owners will continue to allow dogs and no smoking, so that our property owners will continue to allow people. Most people do the right thing, but there are some who need more explicit direction. Parking on the narrow streets in the little neighborhoods lining the River can be challenging, but we do describe where to find parking very close by, if the street is full. This is mostly an issue over holidays, not so much the rest of the time. We'll take care of the landscaping; thanks for letting us know. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-6 vacationers on 07/11/2013

 

"Family Trip to Paradise house - Russian River"

4 of 5

Had a fabulous week at the Russian River. Our interactions with Russian River Getaways was easy and professional.Over all the house was great. Perfect for 6 people. The kitchen stocked well with great views of the river. It could have been cleaner but not a deal breaker.The master bedroom was roomy, bed comfy,amazing views. We didn't have an issue with the open concept layout but I can see some people feeling weird about the zero lack of privacy. Again, not a deal breaker but something to keep in mind since it might not be for everyone. The dock was great and we spent many hours just watching the river float by. Plenty of kayaks to play around on and the house is in a nice location...so much beautiful wild life etc. I will say if you have small kids the walk to the dock is a bit treacherous. An extra hand rail would be great. Our kids are all over 12 but not safe for younger kids not attended. I will say the couches could use a little cleaning, but the floors and carpets were spick and span. The washer and dryer is way past it's prime. It does not agitate hardly at all so none of the clothes and towels we washed ever seemed really clean. That was kind of yucky since everything gets pretty dirty after a long day on the river. A few hundred bucks to replace those would go a long way. The house had a kind of musty smell, which went away once you opened up a bit, but I have a feeling the lack of fully clean sheets and towels could have something to do with it, because the laundry room had that same smell to it.Last nit picky thing - in their "amenities" list they listed a stereo. No. It's a boom box circa 1995. That's cool, but an investment in some kind of place to dock an I Pod or I phone would probably be very appreciated. But again, nit picky - although little touches like that go a long way. There were board games, a fireplace and the jacuzzi was a big plus. All in all a great place - a few small fixes would take it way over the top.

-Higgins Family on 07/03/2013

 

"Truly Paradise"

5 of 5

This was by far the most amazing experience ever. From booking the reservations to leaving the property, every detail was handled in a very professional manner. The house is gorgeous. From the minute you walk in, you are transported to luxury. The kitchen is huge, well equipped, and just the place to a wonderful lobster dinner. The view from the master bedroom is spectacular. Sitting on the balcony over looking the river, sipping your morning coffee and watching the deer across the way, melts away the stress and soothes the soul. During the day, sunbathing on the private dock or kayaking along the river accentuates this journey of serenity. In the evening, cooking on the gas grill on the lower deck and enjoying a glass of Sonoma County wine is just about as good as it gets. Until...you jump into this enormous hot tub to chill-lax. After that, its to bed (very comfortable indeed)for sweet dreams of your next day. We loved it. We plan to come back every year.

Manager Response:

The only problem with staying at Paradise is the fact that you have to leave it! It's such a perfect location for a true getaway. We're so glad your stay was enjoyable from beginning to end. We'll see you next time!
Russian River Getaways

-Jean Lindsley on 06/05/2013

 

"Our vacation was relaxing with the best view on the river."

4 of 5

Russian River Getaways is a friendly and professional company. The home was comfortable with a beautiful view, great location, great dock and a great kitchen. We enjoyed our wonderful deck each day. The house had no air conditioning, although it stated in the stats of the house that it did. It was a hot week, ceiling fans would have made a big difference. We had to buy our own toilet paper and facial tissue which should be a normal stock item. The house needs a good cleaning. Dust on ledges and around baseboards. Floors need a good scrub.

Manager Response:

End of the season, all the big riverfront homes that booked back to back all summer need deep cleans, and they are coming up. Next year, we'll be doing some deep cleaning as we go along during the summer to avoid this problem. The house does have central air, and there should have been an initial supply of TP. We don't supply kleenex. Next time, if something is missing or not working and you can't solve it by reading the house binder, please give us a call so we can help you. -Rachel, General Manager

-Sister's Week on 09/06/2012

 

"Relaxing stay in Paradise"

5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in Paradise.The house is comfortable, spacious and beautiful.The view from the decks were awesome. It was great place to unwind and enjoy the river activities.

-R. Nerney on 08/08/2012

 

"Adequate housing. Great location. Overall very fun."

3 of 5

We stayed here with four couples for a weekend. Everything was fine. Nothing to complain about except that the neighbor's dog was very friendly and wanted to play all the time (the dog was on our property most of the weekend because there is no gate to keep him in his own yard)...that's not a bad thing except when a sopping wet and muddy pup tramples all over your clothes, towels and cameras on the dock...a minor annoyance. We were glad to have the washer and dryer at that point! I was pleasantly surprise to find that the kitchen was stocked with some of the basic cooking ingredients (i.e. oil, garlic salt, etc.). We didnt find a blanket for the hideaway bed in the livingroom so it may be a good idea to ask about that or to bring an extra just in case. Overall a great price for the proximity to town (short walk to Main St.) and direct access to the river. I chose this house because of its dock and we got good use of it!

Manager Response:

Glad you enjoyed Paradise and its fabulous location. For future reference, the location of the sleeper linens should be listed in the white house binder. If not, give us a call! -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/21/2012

 

"Better than the pictures!"

5 of 5

This house was amazing - and a perfect location for our group for the memorial day weekend. The river front is a necessity when heading up to the russian river - especially in this place, where you feel like you are the only one up there. The house on the western side is also a vacation rental, which makes it peaceful if there is no one staying in that home. They had everything you could imagine, kayaks canoes etc! Only complaint is that the kitchen has hardly and utensils - no wooden spoons or spatulas, and the stove took awhile to heat up a pot of water because the flame wasnt very big. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and we can hardly wait to go back next year!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/29/2012

 

"Many good points, but bad as well"

3 of 5

This house is very close to town, clearly a plus. The kitchen is fantastic - great appliances, well stocked and even has an indoor barbecue. Decks are nice but it was advertised as "close to town, but private." There is a 2nd story deck on the house next door which is very close. It looks out completely over the house's deck and even into the house. Not very private. The master bath has a jacuzzi, if you like that. However, the bathroom is a part of the room - no privacy whatsoever. I had read it was open, but just assumed the toilet would be an enclosed space. We found this unacceptable. 2nd bath is nothing to write home about either - very small. We had a very enjoyable time on the kayaks and going to town and the brewery very closeby, but I wouldn't rent it again.

Manager Response:

We're glad these folks had a good time. The deck on the house next door is fairly new and, when occupied, does make Paradise's deck somewhat less private. Our main webpage doesn't claim privacy, and I just updated the booking site to exclude the word. However, privacy is very relative, depending on the person. Riverfront houses have closer neighbors; visitors should expect this. -rkl

-Donna on 10/12/2011

 

"Amazing riverfront stay!"

4 of 5

We had an amazing time staying at the Paradise home. The kitchen was very well appointed, from table clothes and napkins, to nice sharp knives! The only thing missing were nonstick pans, everthing stuck to the tattered skillets! I would say the only downfall of this house would be the decor, because none of the artwork or prints matched, it looked as if was picked up at local garage sale. There was no theme to anything hanging on the walls it was almost a joke! All in all the Paradice was great, with amazing river views, and a great dock and Kayaks! We will be back summer!

Manager Response:

This is a very cool house, so please do come back! The owner has just recently painted the interior and installed new flooring in most of the house. She's also added artwork where it was lacking. Some people just have artwork they like, with no theme or matching - this is a taste thing. The non-stick pans have been replaced. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/22/2011

 

"Terrifc location -- very weird house"

3 of 5

The location was perfect - right on the river with a deck and kayak. The house, however, was considerably less so. It felt as if the constructin had not quite been finished -- there was no door on the master bathroom (!) even though the room opened directly onto an outside deck. Closets had no doors. There were no sheets on the foldout couch -- though this had been promised -- and insufficient blankets and pillows. The TV was gigantic, but that was pretty much the only "comfortable" piece of furniture in the house.This was our first experience with Russian River Rentals. Is this typical for your houses? We may give it another try, but certainly not at Paradise.

Manager Response:

Glad these folks enjoyed our wonderful area. Some of our homes are more rustic than others, but many many people love this house. The master bathroom has never had a door; it's the open master suite type. There are blinds on the slider to keep people from the deck outside seeing in. The closets have curtains, not doors. The sheets for the sleeper are stored in the closet, along with plenty of blankets (if they couldn't find these items, they should have called us!). There are two pillows per person the house sleeps. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/14/2011

 

"Overall was great, location great"

3 of 5

The house was great, location was great. Just had a real hard time getting the kayaks in and out...from house to dock and back.The carpet had a little smell to it, assuming from dogs.But otherwise a great house, great location.

Manager Response:

Homes with docks have stairs, as this one does - it's to be expected. Some homes store their boats locked to the dock. This is something to ask about before you book, if the hauling is a problem for you. Carpet was very old and has been replaced with tile. -rkl

-Michele O'Hair on 07/27/2011

 

"Classic Fun Family Vacation"

4 of 5

Every year my mom treats my sister, brother, my kids and myself to a reunion vacation around the 4th of July. We always try to get a spacious house right on the river so that my elderly mom can watch us have fun in the water. This year was one of the best. The weather was awesome, our puppy enjoyed swimming 3 hours a day (the guys had to fashion a ramp as the river is a sheer drop off on this side and the dock was up kind of high). One thing about this place could be a minus for some, but was actually a plus for us. The carpets were stained and the general construction/finish work of the house is on the low end side. The reason why this was a plus for us is that we did not feel we had to be super careful of our comings and goings. We have stayed in other houses where it was obvious they had put lots of TLC into a family vacation home and we enjoyed that lots but also felt less relaxed. This is clearly a vacation rental. The kitchen was less equipped then some. Two of our party slept on the comfy spacious couches, but if you have couples, only 3 couples would work, its not really for 8 people, as 2 would be sleeping in the main living space, unless of course you are family like us and that's cool.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these people liked the house and area so much. The carpets have been replaced with tile, also pretty idiot-proof. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/21/2011

 

"Bad first impressions spoilt the vacation"

2 of 5

The key fob that is used to activate/deactivate the alarm system was not working so we were greeted by the burglar alarm and a call from aDT when we entered the premises. After a call to the Russian River office we were given a code to disarm the alarm system.We were surprised by the number of stains on the carpet throughout the house. It is our understanding that the flooring will be replaced in the fall but to enter the home and see this mess, coupled with a rather hideous yellow wall was disappointing, especially when you consider the price being paid and that we were given no advanced warning.The laundry room had a smell that I would associate with mold, even though there were three air fresheners it could not conceal the problem.The majority of the cups and mugs had cracks and stains. I was able to remove the stains. I was also able to remove a dogs rawhide chewy from under the sofa. It makes you wonder what the cleaners do for their money.On a plus side the neighbors are great, the hot tub was heaven, the view fantastic and access to the river was good. The beach opposite was unoccupied except for kayakers stopping for a break.Even with the promise of new flooring I would not use this property again. Rrgetways have plenty of other options.

Manager Response:

It's a shame the bad outweighed the good for these folks. Sounds like there was plenty that was good. The alarm fob has been replaced. This house has undergone a major overhaul. The walls have been painted white, and the carpet has been replaced with tile. The dishes have been replaced. Sometimes even the best cleaners miss things, but we did let the cleaner know. After professional inspection there is no mold in the house; we're working to address the slight odor in the laundry room (and only in this room). -rkl

-Adrian H. on 07/20/2011

 

"Amazing house. Everything you need"

5 of 5

The house is awesome. This was my second stay at 'Paradise' for my birthday with friends. The house is beautiful, awesome views from all the windows and balconies, and is spacious and roomy. Hot tub is perfect, right on the deck overlooking the river. We got some unseasonable weather (rain!) on this trip (in June) so we didnt use the dock at all, but even through the misty weather and gray clouds, the view is still amazing. It is a peaceful place and has all the amenities you would need. We will be back!

-Eva Marie on 06/15/2011

 

"Memorial Day Getaway"

4 of 5

Had a blast at staying "Paradise." The house was in a perfect location near town and right on the river, however, the cleaning crew should be fired, because there were cob webs in the bathrooms and the carpet was filthy. (why there is carpet we couldn't figure out) Overall had a great trip and would book the same house again.

Manager Response:

We've addressed the cobweb problem with the cleaning crew and will do our best to make sure it doesn't happen again. The carpet was past its prime and has now been replaced with tile. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/08/2011

 

"Great house, great location!"

4 of 5

The house was wonderful - very cozy, comfortable and welcoming. A great little gem! Would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a weekend getaway!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/11/2011

 

"Enjoyable stay"

4 of 5

This was a pleasant place to stay. It drizzled both days, but not enough to deter us from the hot tub. The only negative was the second bathroom was in the Master bedroom and it had no door to the toilet for privacy. We were 3 couples staying in this 3 bedroom house with only one bathroom for 2 couples and the second, when in use, tied up the Master bedroom and adjoining decks. Had all 8 shown up as planned, it would have been extremely uncomfortable. They didn't though, so we managed. I would not recommend this as accommodating 8 people. Otherwise, we had a really good time.

-Bob on 11/11/2010

 

"Wonderful House that is Family and Group Friendly"

4 of 5

We stayed here during our Passport to Dry Creek Valley experience and have never stayed at a better place in Guerneville. The house was everything we were wanting as a place to come back after a day of wine tasting. It's too bad we weren't able to enjoy the kayaks that were available to us! We will stay with Russian River Getaways in the future!

-Derrik on 04/28/2010

 

"Paradise in March"

5 of 5

The Paradise home is a perfect getaway. Plenty of space in the house, a beautiful deck with excellent hot tub, and great views of the river. The kitchen was well stocked, and the house is located a perfect distance from town for a great daily walk.

-Bay Area Visitors on 03/31/2010

 

"Big & Easy"

3 of 5

We wanted easy acess for our parents who, at 84, prefer a level surface and comfort. The house was large with a great kitchen and plenty of space to relax. We could see how it must be a fantastic party house during the summer. We did have some challenges with the fireplace and temp control. We called RRG and were very impressed when one of their team members was on site within about 20 minites. She solved the problem right away and our dogs wanted to leave with her! Pretty great service considering this was on Christmas eve day.

Manager Response:

Glad these folks liked this house and our service so well. FYI, parties and excess guests are not allowed by county ordinance. Neighbors will complain, and we will shut them down, make people leave, and possibly terminate the booking. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/14/2010

 

"OK house, nice being on the river, not on a great street"

3 of 5

The house was well furnished, and it was very nice being right out to the river and able to enjoy it. Layout of the house is a bit odd but workable. The pictures do not convey that the street the house is on is not terribly nice - perhaps not what you would expect for a house on the river. But a good experience overall.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the feedback. Just want to note that this is actually a street of very nice homes---with the exception of a condemned, tarped house a few doors from Paradise. Wish we could make it disappear, but alas.....

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/03/2009

 

"great river access but house is "well used""

3 of 5

The great things about this place: the river access, the hot tub, the deck, the kitchen. Also the open living room/sun room/kitchen setup is great for hanging out.Maybe an issue: One of the bathrooms is attached to the master bedroom with no door, so it's not so convenient for sharing.Not so great: The carpet looks old and the whole place definitely has that "rental" feel- as in, a lot of people must come thru the place. Also there was a definite musty smell- maybe that's to be expected when you're right on the river, but...Service was good- we had trouble getting the lock box open but someone came out to help in about 5 minutes.

Manager Response:

Carpet has been replaced with tile floors. There's no mold or mildew, per professional inspection. We're trying to get to the bottom of "musty smell," but it's important to note that this is only in the laundry room, not the rest of the house. -rkl

-WhoaMancation on 11/04/2009

 

"Great location, great time, a few pitfalls"

3 of 5

The good: Great location, the house is walking distance to town, has a huge open kitchen that many people can utilize and enjoy at once, and has one of the best docks in the neighborhood that provides plenty of sunlight.The bad: My wife and I rented the Paradise home for a whole week in late August, early September to spend some time with friends and family that we don't see often enough. Upon arriving we discovered the patio furniture webbed to the deck like an old haunted house. Having the house to ourselves the first night, we decided to try the large double shower and soon determined it was best used alone - impossible to get an agreeable temp from both heads. After we cleaned spiders from the tub and took solitary showers, we reached for the towels to find another shock - they smelled like old dog! "Well, it is a dog friendly house," we agreed. But climbing into bed we also found the bed covers and sheets smelled like old dog. So we peeled them back and slept on a couple of extra comforters we'd brought from home. Having coffee in bed the next morning, we soon realized we were being attacked by fleas! Calling the office, they agreed to bomb the place and so we reloaded our things back into the car and then unpacked again a few hours later after lunch in town with our friends as they began arriving. The screen door to the deck fell off and broke (it clearly never fit the door). They sent someone to replace it and he never returned so we went the week without a screen door. And when our friends arrived we moved to the smallest room to find a bed that no one should ever have to sleep in. It hung like a hammock - my back ached and I wasn't able to look right the rest of the trip. Now we understand it's a river house and not a four or five star hotel but when you're spending good money for a vacation home you'd like it to at least be clean and livable. Overall, we would recommend the house but were disappointed in the maintenance.

Manager Response:

These problems were all resolved a long time ago. We also have a full time maintenance supervisor now, so issues like these get taken care of right away. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/11/2009

 

"my 13 year old boy Thanked my husband and me because it was "th"

5 of 5

We loved everything about this home.......... comfort, convenience and setting. We relaxed from the moment we arrived. I cooked for the entire trip but found all the utensils and dinnerwear I needed. The river was perfect and we were happy about the kayaks and canoe. It is our second trip and it will not be our last. Thanks for everything!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/09/2009

 

"Truly Paradise"

4 of 5

I stayed at Paradise for a week with a group of friends. This was the most relaxing week I've had in a long time- I only left the house in the morning to walk my dog (walk down Old River Road- we didn't see a moving car on the road the entire trip! And there are lots of blackberries on the side of the road). The bedrooms are far enough away from each other that my friends didn't hear my dog barking in my room in the middle of the night (he got excited over late-night wildlife the first night). The sun room is a fantastic place for several people to curl up and read. There is a computer with high speed internet access in the sunroom, which I thought was great. There's a huge tv in the living room, with an equally huge couch, so we all had fun hanging out watching movies in the evening. The decks were fantastic- we were outside for most of the day. We enjoyed the private dock, and used the kayaks and flotation devices provided. One of the nice things about this house is that there are no houses on the other side of the river, so it's quiet, especially during the week. Sitting in the hot tub in the evenings was great.The kitchen is spacious. It's a little understocked with cookware, so bring your favorite pans. The dishwasher really needs to be replaced- it doesn't clean the dishes. Other criticisms (minor in light of what a good time we had): housekeeping could have been better. On the first night my friend found a crumpled up paper towel/kleenex in her newly-washed sheets, and the blanket was covered with (someone else's) hair. We never could find the spit for the rotisserie, despite calling the office, nor could we find the locks for the kayaks. The bathtub in the master bath is absolutely huge- however, the master bath is basically part of the master bedroom (no door, no privacy).In any case, I'd go back in an instant- wish I were there now!

Manager Response:

Glad these folks had such a great time. We have a full time services coordinator now, so their issues would be taken care of immediately. -rkl

-aceindia on 08/13/2009

 

"Great vacation for the family!"

5 of 5

The house was great a river getaway for the family. Family room and deck has a nice view of the river. The master has one of the biggest bathtubs that I have ever seen. It was really convenient to have our own dock on the river supplied with its own kyaks. The only thing that I disliked was a couple areas in the house where I caught my foot. For instance, the metal thing that merges the carpet and tile was coming up in the kitchen and 2 inch tile ledge between the laundry room and bathroom. They should be fixed.

Manager Response:

These things were fixed long ago. The house also now has tile flooring throughout. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/12/2009

 

"River fun just downstairs!"

5 of 5

We went to the Paradise house for a mini family reunion and enjoyed it so much! Lots of stairs outside, on the deck and down to the river, a consideration for the grandparents and young kids. The house is dog friendly (Yay!) but, no beach access...just the dock, my old dog couldn't get into the water from there.The bedrooms are separate from each other so everyone has a little privacy if wanted. We had a baby that would wake up crying, so it was nice to know we didn't disturb the others. (Although shower in the "house" bathroom makes a LOT of noise in the master bedroom.) Comfy beds and nice decor.The kitchen has so much space you can actually have more than one cook! Utensils are a little sparse if you really want to cook for a crowd...we made a birthday cake and had to improvise on mixing bowls...and check the grill before cooking (enough propane, grill brush). Bring anything you're really counting on.Close to town, steps from the river (the kayaks were very fun!!)...overall, wish we could have stayed longer.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/05/2009

 

"AMAZING!!"

5 of 5

The house is absolutely perfect!! From the gorgeous river views from the living room and master suite, to the hot tub and barbeque, down to the laundry room, large fully functioning kitchen and kayaks with private dock, the house has absolutely anything and everything you could ever want or need in a vacation home. The only two downfalls were: Upon check in, the person at the office didnt seem to clear on things, and the code she gave me for the alarm was actually the lockbox code- so we had to deal with the screeching alarm for a minute or two before we could locate the secondary code.... and the stairs down to the dock were way overgrown with weeds and needed a major trimming. Other than that, an absolutely perfect getaway!! We will be back!

Manager Response:

This home now has an alarm fob, so no confusion about the code. Things grow like crazy here, but all homes have regular landscaping maintenance. If anything needs to be cut back, guests should let us know, and we'll send someone out to do the work. -rkl

-ABSOLUTELY AMAZING on 06/17/2009

 

"Good for a family."

4 of 5

Our family stayed rented Paradise for a birthday getaway in January. The home is walking distance to town on a quiet street. It's securely fenced, but has on-street parking. The river was our back yard. The scenery was beautiful. The house has a very nice deck with a fantastic hot-tub, and river access. Inside, the home was roomy and comfortable. The layout made it possible for my group to be together, or enjoy some space alone without running to a bedroom for privacy. I enjoyed the kitchen. It's large, open and modern. It was stocked well enough for us to prepare big family meals. The house tended to get chilly, but the big fireplace kept the main room nice and warm. We would have liked more blankets at night.The master bedroom is fun. The bathtub is so big and inviting everyone in my family wanted a soak. You have to climb into the king size bed. Sliding glass doors open onto a deck. Again the view is lovely. Everyone wanted this room, but I was paying for the house so I got it...I did let them enjoy the bathtub though.

-VL on 02/12/2009