You are here

REFLECTIONS

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
5 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Leave Review

Description

Beautiful Resort-Like Compound with Fenced, Lush Gardens surrounding *Seasonal Pool and Hot Tub--Just Fabulous! Gas & Wood Fireplaces. Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, River Beaches, Hiking, Wine Tasting, Golf. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Dog OK!

All at ground level, the compound consists of the Main House, Two Cottages and an Office. In the main house (~1285sf), the living room is open to the semi-formal dining area. The kitchen is adjacent and has its own breakfast area which opens to the rear yard. Off the living area, there's a master bedroom with its own bathroom. There's a second bathroom, and the other bedroom opens to a small deck and the rear yard. Across the yard, Coho Cottage (~150sf) is a studio bedroom with mini-kitchen and bathroom. Cockatiel Cottage (~150sf) has two bedrooms and a bathroom. The detached pool room has an office set-up. The large, landscaped yard has outdoor dining, hot tub, *seasonal swimming pool, and lawn.

*Seasonal Pool Open May through September Only (solar heat). Rate Discounted Off-Season.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas; 4 Nights Thanksgiving & New Year's. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is FRIDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 10. Max Automobiles: 5. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2034.

Amenities

  • Sunny, Resort-Like Property with Pool
  • 5 Bedrooms (#1master king; #2 queen; #3 queen in Coho Cottage; #4 two twins and #5 single daybed in Cockatiel Cottage)
  • + Queen Sleeper (living room)
  • 4 Bathrooms (#1master shower; #2 tub/shower combo; #3 shower only in Coho Cottage; #4 shower only in Cockatiel Cottage)
  • Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)
  • Wall & Baseboard Heat, Gas Fireplace (living room), Wood-Burning Fireplace (Cockatiel Cottage) (firewood not provided)
  • 1 Ceiling Fan (dining room) No Air Conditioning.
  • 3 Cable TVs with VCR/DVD (#1 flatscreen in living room, #2 & 3 in bedrooms)
  • Stereo (living room)
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Office Setup with Computer, Fax, Copier (pool room)
  • Dining Set (8), Breakfast Set (4) in kitchen
  • Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
  • Dishwasher, Coffee Grinder
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Large Hot Tub sits 5 - 6 people (the detatched one; the one you see attached to the pool is inoperable)
  • *Seasonal (May-Sept) Solar-Heated Swimming Pool (in-ground; approx. 20 x 12 x 5.5 deep; no cover)
  • Large, Sunny Landscaped and Fenced Yard with Lawn
  • Flagstone Patio with Loungers, Additional Seating
  • Gazebo with Dining Set (8), Outdoor Kitchen, Gas Grill (propane provided) (outdoor fireplace is non-functional)
  • Small Patio with Bistro Set (off main house bedroom)
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Walk to Downtown Guerneville, Johnsons Beach (1.2 miles, no sidewalks)
  • Short Drive to Armstrong Woods & Other Hiking, Wine Tasting, Golf, Coast
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Rate is reduced when pool is out of service (Oct-Apr).

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$225 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$75 Non-Refundable Mandatory Damage Waiver Fee covers $2,000 in accidental damage

 

DatesMinimum StayNightly
11/26/17 - 12/21/172$399
12/22/17 - 12/25/172$399
12/26/17 - 12/28/172$399
12/29/17 - 01/01/183$399
01/02/18 - 01/31/182$399
02/01/18 - 02/14/182$399
02/15/18 - 02/19/183$399
02/20/18 - 02/28/182$399
03/01/18 - 03/31/182$399
04/01/18 - 04/30/182$399
05/01/18 - 05/23/182$449
05/24/18 - 05/31/183$449
06/01/18 - 06/05/183$449
06/06/18 - 06/26/187$449
06/27/18 - 08/24/187$449
08/25/18 - 09/30/183$449
10/01/18 - 11/19/182$399
11/20/18 - 11/24/184$399
11/25/18 - 12/21/182$399
12/22/18 - 12/25/182$399
12/26/18 - 12/28/182$399
12/29/18 - 01/01/192$399

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map & Area

Reviews

4.625
(4.6 Average)

"Quite Getaway in Guerneville"

5 of 5

This was a great option for several of friends to hang out in peace. There's multiple buildings on site off the main road so there's a good amount of privacy which also creates a great inner lawn to hang out. Pool was nice and hot tub is always a must. We loved the outside dining area too. Would certainly consider coming back.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/02/2017

 

"Great Space with Plenty of Space"

4 of 5

Great location, private, and spacious. Perfect for multi-family gatherings with big dining table to bring everyone togeather.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/20/2017

 

"Serene, secluded compound, perfect for a group of friends"

5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at this charming property. Plenty of room for three couples in proper bedrooms and a straggler/child or two in the area with two twin beds and a daybed. Lots of great spaces to hang out outside with a great outdoor fireplace and grill area. Pretty well-equipped kitchen, nice dining areas, and lots of peace and quiet. Nowhere near a main road and surrounded by giant trees, this place is a perfect getaway from the city.

-hanktheo on 10/13/2015

 

"Great for extended family."

4 of 5

We had a group from 85 to 25. The different sleeping cottages worked great. Three of the beds are twins, but the "youngsters" made do.

-Abaumshell on 09/29/2015

 

"Group Fun"

4 of 5

Plenty of space. We were a group of 7 adults. If you wanted to hang in a group or if you just wanted a quiet peaceful spot to hang it was all at Reflections.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/20/2015

 

"Beautiful property needs TLC"

3 of 5

The property sets on a quiet road.The house beds were very comfortable. The cottages need some work. Beds in one cottage were not comfortable. The other did not have hot water and the water smelled from the high sulpher content. The back yard was beautiful but not well kept. Ants were a problem everywhere. We did have a good stay but the place needs some TLC.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review. The water in this area does have its regional flavor and is not to everyone's taste. We have checked the cottage beds and found no problem, and we find bed comfort is often a matter of personal taste. However, we will track to see if there are other complaints and take action accordingly. The ant situation is now under control. We could not find an issue with the hot water in either cabin but will keep an eye on it.

-Larry M on 04/09/2015

 

"Mold"

3 of 5

We rented this property to celebrate my 60th birthday with our adult kids and their partners and family - 4 couples and 1 single person -, so it seemed like a perfect arrangement with the independent cottages. Unfortunately, one of the cottages was very damp and smelled moldy. Our daughter and son-in-law, who tends to have allergies, ended up sleeping on the floor in the living room because he could not get any sleep in the cottage. Even the blankets and pillows were too moldy to bring inside the main house. So much for their privacy! There was also an issue with ants in the kitchen. We wrote the management company about the issue and never so much as received an apology.

Manager Response:

We do apologize for the unfortunate mustiness in the cabin. There was a water leak, which has since been fixed. Ants are an occasional bother in any home, including a vacation home, and we were able to start to remedy the problem upon your departure. We respond to all communications, so if you did not hear from us, we likely did not receive your note. We'll also do whatever we can to help while you're in the house, so please do call us.

-PortlandOr on 03/21/2015

 

"Great weekend getaway"

4 of 5

The group of five of us all had a great time at Reflections. Spacious, well-kept and in a quiet compound, all to ourselves. We definitely be back in the summer to take advantage of the pool and bbq area.

Manager Response:

Thank you for this review. Reflections is gorgeous all the time, but in summer, it's just heavenly! Please do come back. Be sure to book early so you get your preferred dates. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/07/2013

 

"September Wedding in Wine Country"

4 of 5

My brother, sister and parents decided we should rent a house so we could relax and enjoy each others company rather than be stuck in hotel rooms for a family weddingWe selected Reflections initially because it met the criteria of the number of bedrooms and was in Guerneville which we were familiar with. The photos do not do this hosue justice. I was very concerned about the size of the living room because the pictures make it appear small and cramped. It was nicely sized and comfortable. All the bedrooms were well furnished and comfortable. The cottages were just darn cute and cozy! My sister and my parents both wanted to stay in the one with the queen size bed because it was so nice.The kitchen was surprisingly well equiped; we cooked breakfast for 12 people one morning and with a little orchestration, pulled it off. We were also pleased with the number of bathroooms - no fighting for the shower. The star of the property is clearly the back yard. One evening we had dinner at the large outdoor table under the arbor; we even had the fireplace going. It was magical - felt like I was in a fancy travel or food magazine. For seeing the redwoods, you couldn't ask for a better location - just a short drive to armstrong Woods. Very close to the town of Guerneville - we visited the Safeway every day for some reason - maybe because it was so close. Very convenient for wine tasting as well. So many options to choose from within a 20 minute drive. We also enjoyed our drive to Jenner by the Sea.Lastly, I'll mention the quick service of the rental company. We noticed that the sprinker system had a little malfunction - this didn't impact our stay, but we thought we should let them know. Someone came within 4 hours to address - you will get service if you need it!This house is the perfect location and the perfect set up for families or groups of friends wanting to come together and still wanting to have space.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for this delightful review. Reflections is a wonderful property, and we're so glad you enjoyed it so much. Please do come back again soon. -Rachel

-Desjal on 10/09/2013

 

"This place is the best!!"

5 of 5

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Reflections and we just love it! It's not only beautiful, it's clean and comfortable and roomy. It's also in close proximity to the Jazz Fest and downtown Guerneville. The contained nature of it (kind of like a compound) makes for nice and private family time as well.We had a problem with the heating in one of the cottages and called RR Getaways. They sent a very nice maintenance guy who promptly came and solved the problem. He was also very gracious and respectful to my elderly parents and aunt and apologized for the inconvenience. I will continue to stay here as long as it's available.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you have discovered the joys of Reflections. It is a truly amazing property. We do hope you'll come back soon and visit us again. Thanks for the review. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/02/2013

 

"Super fantastic!!!"

5 of 5

We had the best time! No one wanted to leave the house. We all stayed there the whole time and it was the best vacation ever!

Manager Response:

Great photos, thanks! We hope you'll be back, and thanks for the review. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/15/2013

 

"Thank goodness for Josette and Russian River getaways!"

5 of 5

An hour before a group of 10 friends and myself were off to travel to Bolinas for my best friend's 40th birthday weekend, the renter of the Bolinas house double booked us and the house was no longer available! Scrambling through vrbo.com, i came accross a house in Monte Rio from Russian River Getaways that could accomodate us, that house was unavailable too! Josette was so patient and helped me find the Reflections House in Guerneville. What a gorgeous place! We spent the weekend huddled by the outdoor fireplace, playing games around the big dining room table, or sipping coffee in the hot tub during the foggy morning. It is a fabulous, wonderful place! And i am definitely going to spend many more vacations there! Thanks again Josette, you saved the day!

-Monica on 12/13/2012

 

"Nice house but starting to feel its age."

4 of 5

we have stated this house several times over the past few years Energen early very satisfied with it. having the separate sleeping quarters separated throughout the different houses is always a plus. the living room and kitchen are always a little cramped when the house is full. we did have a few problems on our recent stay though that the management could not really fix while we were there. the hot water in the main shower would not get hot and we called management and they sent someone out to turn up the water heater but it still didn't result in hot water. also the heater in the main bathroom was not functional however management said it was not possible to fix while people were staying in the house. we have generally been happy staying here but I think the house is just beginning to feel it's age and we will probably not stay here again.

Manager Response:

The owner takes care to keep this home maintained - a labor of love. The two issues you experienced were fixable and have been fixed.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/05/2012

 

"Perfect for family get-together!"

4 of 5

I rented from Russian River Getaways last year and we are back this year renting a bigger property to accommodate extended family. Boy! we love it!! The 2 cottages at the back of the main house is perfect for my cousins and their spouse. The Property Management was prompt in responding to our calls. The location is 5 minutes away from the River, Safeway and 2 miles from the armstrong Woods State Natural Reserves. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.Jacuzzi was a plus, too bad the pool was not heated at this time of the year.Overall great experience.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/25/2012

 

"Outstanding!"

5 of 5

We have gone to the Russian River Jazz Fest as a family vacation for the last 6 years. It's primarily for my (now) 80-year old parents. We chose this property because it had no stairs and would fit the increasing number of family members that come to this event in a more private setting.Hands down, my parents have decided this is their favorite property (of about 4 different houses in which we have previously stayed). Reflections is clean, quiet, cozy and perfect for family. The kitchen is wonderful, the cottages are quaint and the pool and outdoor kitchen is beautiful. The house is also only about 2-3 minutes from Johnson Beach so it took no time to get to the festival. Any one staying here will not be disappointed.

-NubianMarin on 10/07/2012

 

"Great vacation; terrible customer service from the management co"

4 of 5

This property, Reflections, is a joy. It feels like home, and we treat it that way. For the Russian River area, it is pretty nicely kept, though this year when we arrived there were some carpet stains. Our group of sober friends tries to secure the property for an annual weeklong event. It was a little odd that the lawn sprinklers are set to go on at dusk in anyone that is supposed to get a lot of outdoor use; having the sprinklers go on during the middle of the night would make more sense. Also, the door to one of the back cottages gets flooded because of the sprinklers. However, after a three year stellar relationship with the property management company, Russian River Getaways, this year they wrote after we left to accuse us of having left feces stains on their carpets. This was so bizarre that we asked for documentation. The best the company could come up with was a few photos of old stains and of a few tiny spots that looked, at most, like someone dropped some M&Ms.; When we asked for serious documentation and proof of this twisted accusation (which was accompanied with a snotty email telling is we were bad tenants), the company provided nothing but excuses and more combativeness. When we asked for an apology from the GM, she sent an email that was 2/3 accusation and a sentence of a lame apology. They also charged $125 to my credit card. We have already booked Reflections again for next year, but we have lost all respect for the property managers. We hope the owners of this property will demand better service. In fact, we are so fond of Reflections, we hope we can one day meet the owners and make them dinner.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/24/2012

 

"absolutly beautiful!"

4 of 5

What a wonderful and beautiful place. The yard is as it seems in the pictures. A lot of flowers, great arbor with lot of room to hang out and BBQ. The pool is the perfect size (unless you want to do laps). The rules and procedures are clearly placed throughout the property (I like this, some might find it impersonal.) The location is just as fantastic. Walk to down town and the woods. All while being set way back from a very quiet street. The stream bed, just out the back, makes a very fun and interesting trail. The accommodations were fantastic, the beds are large and very comfortable (if you like soft mattresses.) The showers were a bit small but that was no big deal. Internet access was readily available and the wifi extends throughout most of the property except in the master bedroom where it is very spotty. They should probably spring for a N router... currently they have G band. The router is open access and can be set as you like or even replaced with your own N. The only reason this place didn't get 5 stars is that the management company, while available, and very polite was not willing to fix a minor plumbing issue, asking us to pay for a plumber!!! We fixed it ourselves and were perhaps a bit quick to call. But that was very frustrating. We paid around 3000 for 4 nights and they wouldn't fix their week plumbing! All of that being said, I would definitely go back!

Manager Response:

The minor plumbing issue was a blocked toilet. We test all toilets just prior to guest arrival, so we know that it was working. For that reason, we do consider toilet blockage "guest error" and ask that guests either use the plunger or pay a plumber (our our handyman, who is much cheaper). -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2012

 

"Amazing Place: Very serene and spacious"

5 of 5

A few friends and I stayed for 4 days at the end of July. This was the second time we stayed at the Reflections.We like how there are 2 smaller cottages in the back with its own full bath. Laundry in the garage is also very convenient. Within walking distance to hiking areas and also downtown Guerneville.It also has a very large driveway which can easily fit5-6 cars. The beds and comforters were super comfortable!! The place is very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The backyard is very private, yet, it has many places to gather. If you want shade, there is a large table under a cover and if you want sun, there is the pool area.We would definitely come back again!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/16/2012

 

"Quiet and restful"

4 of 5

We were a group of 10 gals, getting away for the weekend. We found Reflections to be even better than the photos had lead us to believe. We liked having indoor and outdoor eating options and the kitchen was well equipped, but they could use a new can opener and blender. The pool was a bit chilly, but the hot tub was perfect. We liked having seperate rooms and even buildings, so everyone felt like they had ample space and could choose to be together or alone. Only downside was rooms outside smelled a little stale and musty, but was a little better after opening windows. Location was close to town (some walked) and yet we loved it because it was quiet. Loved the landscaping...lots of trees, flowers and birds! Reservation/booking process was easy and office staff was efficient and handled any concerns we had.

Manager Response:

We'll let the owner know to check out the can opener and blender. -Rachel, general manager

-Anita on 07/26/2012

 

"Great, kid-friendly house!"

4 of 5

The house was great. We had 3 kids and the separate cottages worked out perfectly. The kids got their own cottage which was fun for them and allowed the adults to stay up at night without disturbing the little ones' sleep.I raced Ironman 70.3 Vineman during our stay and the house's location was less than 2 miles to the Johnson's Beach start. The outside BBQ area was great for outdoor dinners as were the pool and hot tub, which were used by the kids everyday of our stay.The main house is well-appointed with a modern enough kitchen. The cottages are a little bit older as far as amenities (shower, toilet, etc), but everything was clean and neat.

-Rachael P. on 07/25/2012

 

"House is nice, cottages are only ok"

3 of 5

This is a really cute little property and the house is really comfortable with great amenities. Pool was too cold but hot-tub was great. Upkeep of outdoor areas was a little shoddy so the tables and chairs had some cobwebs, and the path down to the second cottage with the twin beds is really bad and needs to be updated. I'm glad I didn't have to make it there at night. The cottages smell pretty musty, so even though they were clean and fine, I felt pretty bad that people had to sleep there. I'd say this property sleeps 4-6 comfortably in the house, then the cottage with the queen is fine, and the other one is pretty bad. Location is about a mile from town, walkable, but there are no side-walks.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/28/2012

 

"Cozy, Quiet, and Convienent"

5 of 5

The location was perfect, being only a few miles from town, the river, and armstrong woods. With a fenced yard and a quiet neighborhood made Reflections feel like a small private villa. It was so cozy it felt like a second home.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these folks liked Reflections so very well. It is a great location! -rkl

-Miss Kit on 10/28/2011

 

"Everyone had a great time from the kids to the grandparents."

4 of 5

This is our second consecutive year in the area and we enjoyed this year the most. We had a true family vacation with our daughters, their husbands, four kids that ranged from 9 to 15. We spent one day at the Sonoma County Fair, another cople days at the river and the rest of time around the pool and hot tub. Everyone found their accomodations comfortable. The weather was near perfect.

-Dan Bellack on 08/24/2011

 

"Perfect Family Getaway"

5 of 5

My husband and I arranged for our special family gathering and we as delighted with our selection. The house was in a lovely location and beautifully & tastefully set up for our inter-generational family. we enjoyed many great meals at the long dinning table and loved cooling off on the hot days in the pool. The outside office was great too and came in very handy for a few folks who needed to work a little. Our little grandchildren all loved what we came to call "the River House" I would only sat the sofa bed in the living room has had some better days, but over all we highly recommend this wonderful home for family getaway. It has everything you need for a very wonderful time. _- Carmen & Kenn Browne

-Carmen & Kenn Browne on 07/18/2011

 

"A great weekend in a great house"

4 of 5

Some of the outdoor furniture was in really bad shape (the table in particular). Plus the amount of signage and instruction as to behaviour / noise levels was excessive. It meant we were not as relaxed as we could have been. We were a group of friends celebrating my wife's birthday and while we certainly weren't as quiet as a mouse, we were very conscious of our noise level and brought everyone inside after 10pm. And yet, there were still compaints from neighbors. I am not sure what can be done about this but I think this neighbor in particular was overly sensitive. I also think that the house was over-priced compared to other rentals I have had in the area.Other than these few things, our stay was awesome!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/06/2011

 

"Great location, but very dirty"

3 of 5

When we arrived at the location we discovered that nearly all of the plates, glasses and silverware were dirty and dusty. Also, many of the electrical outlets didn't work. We were also dismayed to see that the dishwasher didn't properly wash the dishes and we ended up hand washing everything after running a load of dishes. We recommend that the property managers make sure that this doesn't happen in the future.

Manager Response:

The dishes (not the house!) were dirty because the dishwasher needed to be serviced. Now it has been, so the dishes are once again clean. We tested all the outlets, and they were all working fine so not sure what the problem was there. Please call us with problems while you're at the house so we can fix on the spot! -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 05/11/2011

 

"Easy Living"

4 of 5

House location perfect for our family of 11, wonderful privacy and natural setting. The house, well-equipped kitchen, spacious and gracious courtyard, pool, hot tub all contributed to a very enjoyable time. We would have liked additional comfortable seating in the living room and for the sprinkler system to have come on every two days rather than daily. Chaises in the courtyard would have been enjoyable but not essential.All in all, a great place that we all agreed we'd be happy to return to.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/14/2010

 

"A compound conducive to fun and comaraderie."

5 of 5

We took a group of "Friends of Bill" to this property for a week of relaxation, reflection, fun, and fellowship. The pool, of course, could have been warmer, but the amenities were otherwise stellar. We were thrilled with the roominess and the decor and the easy with which a group could use the space. We will definitely be back!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/26/2010

 

"Reflections was a perfect setting for a 10 person family reunion"

5 of 5

Reflections worked very well for our family - grandparents, three grown children with spouses/significant others, and two grandchildren. The "main house" was great for early mornings and dinner when it got too chilly to eat outside, and the outdoors "kitchen/dining area" was wonderful for late afternoon gatherings. We used the outdoor fireplace two nights, having a splendid setting for after-dinner gatherings.

-Bill Thomas on 08/11/2010

 

"We had a great time..."

4 of 5

I enjoyed our stay...I would have liked a few more chairs or lounges around the pool...

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/02/2010

 

"Had a Great Time!"

5 of 5

The Reflections house is a really lovely place, and the best part is that when you arrive, it is even better than you expected from what you saw on the website. The house and cottages are so comfy and nicely put together...not too much stuff around the house, well decorated. And the kitchen is great! Everything you need is there.We stayed 3 nights in early June and had such a wonderful time we will be back again this year. The backyeard is to die for! Swimming pool big enough to put your blow-up floaties, BBQ works great, plenty of grass and seating...really idyllic. You can't help but to relax and appreciate the lovely surroundings.Highly recommend Reflections for those who have a large group to accomodate. You will love it!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/16/2010

 

"private and relaxing"

4 of 5

I always enjoy my stays when I book with RR getaways. The staff is completely professional and courteous.

-Happy Justin on 04/28/2010

 

"Relaxing"

4 of 5

The house and cottages were great. I thought the pool had a hot tub attached but it was not a hot tub. The solar for the pool could have been warmer, refreshing is an understatment. The outside fireplace was great. We wished we could have used it later in the evening but the curfew stopped us. I think the curfew should be later than 10 pm. We went into the house at 10 pm but for a weekend I think it should have been at least midnight. There could have been some small repairs completed. All and all we would rent the place again but it would be earlier in the year.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great feedback, we wish you had enjoyed the hot tub anytime you wanted. There's no curfew, just a request to keep voices down after 10 p.m. since sound travels very well in this valley and the neighbors go to bed early.

-San on 10/12/2009

 

"Great value"

5 of 5

The house was nice and well equipped. The separate living quarters were great for giving everyone their own space, and TV in all areas. The beds were comfortable and the pool and spa well maintained. The house is close to town, and lots of things to do.

-jhouli on 08/26/2009

 

"AWESOME!!!"

5 of 5

WE HAD LOADS OF FUN IN YOUR LOVELY ESTABLISHMENT!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/21/2009

 

"Reflections was Perfect"

5 of 5

We stayed a week at Reflections with several other couples and could not have had a better time. The house was clean, quaint, and well stocked with everything we needed. The ingound pool malfunctioned on day one and was repaired within 2 hours of our call. We used the hot tub and outdoor fireplace every night, and ate dinners on the patio by the pool...what a setting!We will be back

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/07/2009