You are here

SWEET DREAMS

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Leave Review

Description

Vibrant, Contemporary Home on Quiet 1/4 Acre under Majestic Redwoods with Hot Tub, Pool Table, Fenced Yard, Forest View; Walk to Creek; Short Drive to Duncans Mills, River Beaches, Coast. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

The living room is open to the updated kitchen, with a defined dining area and bar seating. The living room opens to a gated wraparound deck with outdoor dining and hot tub. Off the living room, there's one bedroom and one bathroom. Upstairs, there are two bedrooms and another bathroom. Downstairs from the deck, the game room has a pool table and dart board (no interior access). There's a fenced area of the yard. House is approx. 1450sf (including game room).

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas; 4 Nights Thanksgiving & New Year's. Summer: Up to 4 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is VARIABLE. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 2. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2046.

Amenities

  • Redwood Forested Property, Redwood Views
  • 3 Bedrooms (#1 king; #2 queen; #3 queen)
  • 2 Bathrooms (#1 tub/shower combo; #2 shower only)
  • Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)
  • Central Heat, Woodstove with Glass Door (living room) (firewood not provided)
  • Ceiling Fan (in one upstairs bedroom) No Air Conditioning.
  • 3 TV's (#1 large flatscreen w/DVD in living room; #2 32" flatscreen; #3 13" w/DVD/VCR)
  • Stereo w/CD Player (living room); Boombox (game room)
  • WIFI, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Hardwood Flooring, High Open-Beam Ceiling
  • Dining Set (6), Bar Seating (4)
  • Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
  • Gas Stove, Dishwasher, Granite Counters
  • Coffee Grinder, Electric Griddle
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Game Room w/Pool Table, Sofa, Dart Board
  • Large Game and DVD Collection
  • Dog Crate & Bed
  • Superyard Baby Gate, Pac n Play
  • Level-In to Main Floor Bedroom & Bathroom
  • Keyless Entry
  • Wrap-Around Gated Deck with Hot Tub (4 person), Dining Set (6), Gas Grill (propane provided), Adirondack Chairs
  • Fenced (4') Yard Area
  • Seasonal Hammock
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Short Drive to Duncans Mills, River Beach, Coast, Hiking, Wine Tasting, Golf
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$130 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$50 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $1,000 in accidental damage)

DatesMinimum StayNightly
10/01/17 - 11/20/172$229
11/21/17 - 11/25/174$229
11/26/17 - 12/21/172$229
12/22/17 - 12/25/173$229
12/26/17 - 12/28/172$229
12/29/17 - 01/01/183$229
01/02/18 - 01/31/182$229
02/01/18 - 02/14/182$229
02/15/18 - 02/19/183$229
02/20/18 - 02/28/182$229
03/01/18 - 03/31/182$229
04/01/18 - 04/30/182$229
05/01/18 - 05/23/182$229
05/24/18 - 05/31/183$229
06/01/18 - 06/05/183$229
06/06/18 - 06/26/184$229
06/27/18 - 08/24/184$229
08/25/18 - 09/30/183$229
10/01/18 - 11/20/182$229
11/21/18 - 11/26/182$229
11/27/18 - 12/21/182$229
12/22/18 - 12/25/182$229
12/26/18 - 12/28/182$229
12/29/18 - 01/01/192$229

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map & Area

Reviews

4
(4.0 Average)

"Redwoods and more!"

5 of 5

Best hot tub any of the Russian river getaways properties we stayed in. Amazing backyard unlike many that we stayed in and plenty of extra room. Parking is shall we say interesting. But overall anamazing experience!

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for choosing our Sweet Dreams home for your getaway and for the compliments. The Russian River is a wonderful place to visit, even in the winter and rainy season. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay.

You were all wonderful guests. We would welcome you back to Sweet Dreams or to any of our other homes again, when you need another visit to Sonoma. Russian River wine country is always a good idea.

Thank you again,
Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/18/2017

 

"Nice getaway"

3 of 5

We wanted a nice weekend away to relax so we didn't visit the surrounding area much. We visited a few beaches but weather conditions kept us in for the most part. We traveled in Feb so it was expected. I look forward to visiting the area during summer months and enjoying the river. The place was great for our intended purpose. It is a neighborhood in that the homes are closer together though I never actually saw a neighbor in person...just lights moving around (during blackout).We went during a rainstorm and the power went out for half of the day. If u are using deck it is visible from both neighboring houses. It's got a cute set up for dogs in the downstairs bedroom. The cabin is newly remodeled but still has some older features like the wood burning stove (we loved it). They provided firewood but it wasn't covered very well so it was wet. Nice kitchen amenities. Overall we enjoyed our stay. In the summer months, when it's nice to be outside, I would consider a place with a bit more privacy and less obligation to consider the neighbors. don't get me wrong, I am a considerate person and good neighbor (we took the trip with our neighbors :-) & not particularly loud but still. For example there is a rule about not using the neighbors' driveways to turn around but to go to end of street but it's a very long road down to do that. Another rule: ensuring certain exterior lights are off so it doesn't disturb them. I get it, it prob shines right in their windows. I may have been a bit more conscious of neighbors bc of a review I read and it wasn't hard to adhere to rules. Just saying. Overall we had a great time and we were pleased to find a nice, clean, and cozy place that welcomed our 2 dogs and I left with the refreshed feeling I was hoping for. I didn't take many pictures. The one posted is the view from downstairs bedroom looking the neighbors driveway.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 02/25/2017

 

"Good amenties; could use a deep clean"

3 of 5

We stayed at Sweet Dreams for two nights and generally enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious, beds comfortable enough, and it was quiet. It rained the entire time we were there, but we managed to enjoy the hot tub anyway and really appreciated the wood stove, too. The kitchen is pretty well-stocked with decent cooking equipment. We had lot of fun with pool table and dart board in the room below. My only criticism is cleanliness. As others have mentioned, the wood floors on the main level were dirty. There were food drips all over the kitchen floor in particular. The fridge smelled. Downstairs in the game room, we found filthy carpet near the entry, old trash in the bin, and thick dust on the shelves. I think the management and owners are being let down by a below par cleaning service. A thorough mopping between guests, a box of baking soda in the fridge, a doormat in the game room, and a good dusting would make a big difference.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/12/2017

 

"Wonderful cazadero house!"

5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at sweet dreams. The hot tub was great, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/24/2016

 

"Not a do over"

3 of 5

Based on the description I thought this place would be great - it was fine, but not great. The first thing to greet you is all the "dont's" - don't park in the driveway, don't turn around in neighbors driveways, don't use the hot tub jets after 10pm, don't make any noise after 10pm, don't turn on outside lights unless you need to...I get that there are neighbors, but come on, we are on vacation. The house itself was fine, but one of the upstairs rooms smelled of urine, and the couch and chairs were stiff and not cozy. The game room was down the outside stairs, making it cumbersome to use, and it smelled a bit dingy and was unclean. I would have been less critical of this house had I paid less for it, but for the price, I wouldn't come back.

-FoodiefromCA on 10/03/2016

 

"Sweet Dreams"

4 of 5

Wonderful visit to area. Was very easy to book and access. Visited with my grown children and spouses we never felt crowded Loved the TweetDeck early month morning.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sweet Dreams and hope you'll be back soon. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Darlene M on 07/09/2016

 

"Beautiful house away from people"

4 of 5

The house was exactly as described. Plenty of space for family of 6 with a dog. The grounds were not as pictured, but were still beautiful. There is no play structure. The deck, hot tub, outside furniture and grill was well maintained and made the stay even better. The location is about 20 minutes to the ocean and there are many hiking trails and parks in short driving distances. The kitchen was well stocked. The kids, my husband and I, enjoyed our stay.

-sixyates on 04/04/2016

 

"Nice but could use attention"

4 of 5

The house itself was very nice, but as previously described by others, not what the pictures and description indicated. The enclosed pet yard was detached well away from the main part of the house and the play structure was taped off and completely unusable, which was a disappointment with a toddler. Also, the house was further from the road, and therefore the parking, than described. Otherwise the rental was great for our group (privacy, etc.). The only issue that came up was that our wifi kept dropping it's connection horribly and I made a call to the office. Call was returned promptly and said a tech was on the road and would get back to me, which never happened. She did however tell me where the modem was, so I unplugged it and once I set it all back up again, it worked fine. Pool table and game room were GREAT, especially since this house is a bit secluded and it gave us plenty to do in our downtime. Hot tub was a bit murky but usable. Kitchen could have been better stocked, but I fancy myself a chef and may be biased in this category.

-jtntca on 10/13/2015

 

"Great house"

5 of 5

The house has a beautiful location. The fenced yard is great for dog visitors. The house is well equipped. We will rent this house again.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/16/2014

 

"Week at the Russian River"

5 of 5

Six of us had a great time at the Russian River. Location was quiet and not too far from most of the places that were of interest to us.The house was well equipped and we had no problem feeding the 6 of us. The kids used the rec room quite a bit. Fixed lamb chops on the barbie and got compliments.The property was as described on the web page.My wife and I had 2 issues with the downstairs shower/bathtub: there should be hand bar to hold on when getting in and out of the bathtub and the plastic mat in the tub was painful to stand on.

Manager Response:

Thanks for your review and feedback on Sweet Dreams. We'll let the owners know about the mat and handle suggestion. We do hope you'll come back. -Rachel

-PAlbrecht on 08/18/2013

 

"comfortable, quiet, beautiful, but not toddler friendly"

3 of 5

Cute, well equipped, home in the beautiful redwoods. It was comfortable, beds, couch, floor plan worked well. Great that it was dog friendly with the fenced section, though it would have been nice for that to connected to the stairs going to the basement game room. All was good except it was not kid friendly for toddlers. Since it comes with pack and play, and baby gate I expected the gated deck would be good, but the boards around the deck were spaced to far apart - definitely not to building code. My grandson's (1.5 years old) head would easily fit thru, we had to follow his every move when out on the deck, therefore it was not at all relaxing. Also the access to the creek was a little bit farther than I expected. Otherwise I would have given it 4 stars.

Manager Response:

We're so sorry you felt concerned about your grandson's safety. We'll ask the owner to look into this right away, but it sounds as though this home was not quite right for your needs. We have about 90 other homes, so I'm sure we have something that will work better next time. Speaking with a live agent and asking lots of questions helps with making a good match. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/01/2013

 

"hugely disappointed for our birthday celebration"

2 of 5

pros:Loved the high ceilings in the great room and the nice kitchen. Ramp from street parking to deckWas nice to put guest upstairs. Nice wooden floors. Barbeque on deck Close to the rugged ocean shore, Russian River, and a few vineyards.cons: Not as portrayed in photos. Parking on the street. Deck, table and chairs need to be stained, bleached cotton rugs in master bath, dirty carpet in bonus room, dirty carpet in master closet. Spiders in the Bonus room. Wooden floors were filthy. (We pay to have it clean and cleaned - Not satisfied.) Is in the woods so is rather dark. Better lights for reading would be nice in Master Bedroom. Hot tub problems 98 of degrees and murky not resolved in one hour. Called Spa service as told in the book of rules. 2.5 hours later spoke to the Spa tech who walked us through throwing the main electrical switch to reset the tub. Said the shock treatment was harmless and would clear in 24 hours. (Still can smell the chemicals in our swimsuits.) Also received a return call from Rental agency 2 days after we checked out returning our call regarding problem. When we rent a vacation home, we expect it to equal or be better accommodations than our own home. Sweet Dreams was not.

Manager Response:

We do our very best to return calls ASAP. Things do happen in our homes just as they may in your own and our goal is to remedy any situation that isn't making your stay what you expect it to be.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we have addressed the cleaning issues.
As far as spiders go, they live here amongst us and it's part of living in a redwood forest.
Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/17/2013

 

"Great Place!"

4 of 5

Our stay at Sweet Dreams was fantastic. The place was great, sunny, clean and stocked with everything we needed. My nephew and niece had fun learning how to play pool, and my sister had a good time reading the paper in the hammock. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of good linens. When I arrived I had a question about the hot tub, and when I called the number the technician was there (at 8pm) to explain a detail of how it worked. There was a glitch with the internet (I cannot survive without it) and when I called for help the friendly person on duty came over within five minutes (at 9:30 at night) and again, was able to solve the problem cheerfully. There were a couple of things which were not problems per se but should be clarified in the website info: the yard is overgrown and hilly--in the ad it looks like a good place to play or throw a ball for a dog, but it is not. Also, the access to the creek was not useful, it was steep and did not have a beach. It would be difficult to get in the water from there. However, we just drove to Monte Rio and had a great time, and rented a canoe and found our own private beach on the river for the day. All in all a great time.

Manager Response:

We always do our best to resolve any issue you may have. It's a very important goal for us here.
The problem with the creek access is that every year the creek changes depending on the amount of rain, or lack of, we receive during the winter months. We're sorry you weren't able to get down to it but at least you have a fun day on the river itself. We do apologize for the yard. The problem here in the forest is that suddenly everything is growing so quickly we can't keep up with it but we will look into it.
Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/13/2013

 

"In the woods....damp and dark"

3 of 5

We rented Sweet Dreams to share birthdays for Mom and son and to enjoy a mini-reunion. It is very sheltered by the trees with very little sunlight. We grilled the first evening. As others reported the kitchen is very well stocked with cooking essentials. Coffee pot perks but very slowly. Day two we had hot tub problems of murky water and a circuit breaker that needed to be re-set. Minor problem, but it took 2.5 + hours to correct. We were told the murky water had been shocked that day and it was not harmful. It was 98 degrees and unappealing. Kids used the pool table and boom box until a couple of spiders got the better of them. Laundry facilities are in the game room and worked well.It is a cute home. Our recommendation is that it be tidied up a bit with new or clean carpet in the game room and master closet. The master bath rugs had bleach stains on them and should be removed or replaced. The wood and tile floors were very nice. There were adequate supplies of towels and we brought our own beach towels for the hot tub as was stipulated.It is conveniently located to the ocean, Russian River and wine country. (Champagne tastings at Korbel, Iron Horse and Gloria Ferrer.) Beds were comfy. Would be helpful to have hooks in the bathroom.No AC, but whole house fan for ventilation. Heat worked efficiently.One of the stipulations is that you not use the driveway. It was a bit awkward unloading and packing the car. There is however a walkway from the road to the house for this. We did not appreciate leaving our car angled on the street. There was not much traffic so that turned out to not be a major concern. WiFi worked well. TV had cable. TV in Master Bedroom for dvds only. One birthday dinner was at Chef Patrick's in Guerneville. The waitress tried really hard to please. A bit pricey for what was served. Decent choices on the wine list. Entrees just so-so.Safeway's shelves were wiped pretty bare on the Sunday of our arrival. 4 events had taken place in Guerneville. If you arrive on a weekend, you might stock up in Santa Rosa rather than wait until you get to Guerneville.

-LassieBV on 06/06/2013

 

"This house delivered on everything from the sweet location to th"

5 of 5

This was a very comfortable stay and for a few moments I almost didn't want to leave. We've stayed at other rentals in the area and had a great time as well; however, what sets Sweet Dreams apart is that the house has everything you could want or need. It actually feels like a home and "it doesn't feel like a vacation rental..." was a common phrase coming out of everybody's mouth. The kitchen is well stocked with anything someone who likes to cook needs. The home is tastefully decorated, updated and in working condition. If we had to make any critical comments it would be that the neighbors are awfully close and that the hot tub smells like chemicals. Now, the neighbors aren't so much of an issue because the trees block them out, so it's not an issue unless you're loud. As for the hot tub, considering that others do use the hot tub - we're not totally opposed to making sure there's some cleaning agent to sanitize things. In short, this house is super comfortable and big enough to give people their own space. Kids can hang out in the play room downstairs or the play ground out front, dogs could also wander around the enclosed front area or gated deck. Adults can bounce back and forth between the hot tub on the deck or cozy great room next to the wood stove listening to music or watching movies. Another bonus is that the house is equipped with Wi-Fi so everyone can still stay connected in this otherwise remote location. Sweet Dreams was an awesome house and we definitely look forward to the next visit.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/05/2013

 

"Amazing weekend at Sweet Dreams!"

5 of 5

We were at Sweet Dreams for President's Day Weekend; Two families, all together 4 adults, 3 little kids, and two large dogs.The place was perfect! Clean, beautifully decorated and furnished.The kitchen had more utensils and in better shape than i have at home (and we cook a lot!).The game room is a very nice extra, though with our young children we did't use it that much.The "backyard" is lots of fun, but could be kept a bit cleaner in terms of the little playground.The deck + BBQ + hot tub were perfect!The one small thing I need to note is that the living room itself is a bit small. It connects with the dining area to a pretty large area, but with small kids + dogs ( :) ) - you might need a bit more space.All in all a perfect getaway - warmly recommend!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/06/2013

 

"Relaxing under the trees"

4 of 5

Wonderfully well equiped home. Nice home to relaxin. Our family had a wonderful time here even during a power outage.

-Jackie B on 01/03/2013

 

"Great house for a long weekend !"

5 of 5

We were in town from NYC for a wedding and used Sweet Dreams as our base camp for multiple outings including wine tasting, hiking, and kayaking the Russian River. The house has an excellent location. Inside the house, everything was perfect - excellent kitchen, great wood burning stove, and very comfortable beds. The deck outside was awesome as well. Our only complaint was that the hot tub water could have been a bit cleaner and warmer. Overall though, and excellent choice for the area and we would rent Sweet Dreams again for sure.

Manager Response:

We'll check out what might have happened with the hot tub. The hot tub controls should allow you to adjust the heat. The hot tub gets does get cool the longer the top is off, so perhaps that's what happened. In any case, we'll check to make sure it's working well. -Rachel, general manager

-mrbryan on 10/11/2012

 

"It was OK to stay"

3 of 5

The house itself was in good shape. Our complains are: beds are too soft. Size of quen size feels small, king bed makes wood noise every time you make a turn, parking spot along the road is good for average size car only, towels are not good, second bathroom door has no lock and in average condition not all dust was cleaned, kitchen is good, not too much sun during the day due to the deep forest location, play room is real plus for adults and kids.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/20/2012

 

"Totally Great!!"

5 of 5

This house was perfect for our four day getaway. The house is clean and easily laid out. There was not anything I would do to improve it. The location is beautiful. In the forest, quiet and close to everything!We went to the ocean, did some beach combing, layed in the sun, kayaked on the river and the ocean, shopped, ate great meals, both at home and at the great restaurants available with gorgeous views. Even the teenager in our group had a great time. Being outside on the deck was the best, just enjoying the view and having meals and being in the hot tub. Perfect getaway!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/06/2012

 

"Great rental house"

4 of 5

Recently stayed at Sweet Dreams during a wine country vacation with two other couples. Loved the home and the location (even though we originally thought it might be out of the way).

-arsilver on 07/18/2012

 

"Had fun!"

4 of 5

Stayed at Sweet Dreams for 3 nights. Had a great time. The pool / entertainment room downstairs was a bonus. The beds were all very comfortable. The backyard was great for the dogs once you got them in side it since it is separate from the house. There were four adults and one child for our visit and the house was a little on the small size but still comfy. The two drawbacks were the hot tub, the water was gross and not very warm. Also there is no classic Cazadero beach access to the house. You must use the public beach in Monte Rio. Again cozy and nice.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed this wonderful home. The hot tub is serviced weekly, so it should have been fine, but in the future, if there are issues, please let us know so that we can fix them. In any case, we'll look into this. This house is not on the creek, but there is creek access walking distance from the house. -General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/18/2012

 

"30th Wedding anniversary - Honeymoon"

5 of 5

We celebrated our 30th anniversary in Russian River. The booking and check in process was very simple through Russian River Getaways. Sweet Dreams had everything we could have wanted. We appreciated the attention to detail which made our stay especially relaxing and romantic. We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen where we had a country breakfast and dinner every night of our stay. We only ended up using the bottom portion of the house since our friends were not able to make it. We spent our after noons touring around the area to Jenner, Fort Ross, all the small towns in the area and visiting wine country for the barrel tasting. Our evenings at the house we spent relaxing in the hot tub and playing pool after dinner.

Manager Response:

We're so glad this home made your special occasion even more special and that you enjoyed the location. Thanks for the compliment on our service, and we welcome your return. -General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/14/2012

 

"Good House"

4 of 5

The house is well equipped with a kitchen that has everything you need. Master bedroom was comfortable. Game room was nice and the house is situated in a nice area surrounded by redwoods. It rained the entire weekend, so we didn't spend to much time outside. Our dog did like the fenced in backyard, which is not connected to the house, so you have to walk the dog there. Not far at all, but just not an open the backdoor deal.

Manager Response:

Thanks for this nice and detailed review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. -GM

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/26/2012

 

"Cozy"

4 of 5

Great settingClean houseFun game roomawesome jacuzziNice bedsCozy feel to it all

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/05/2011

 

"Perfect for family members of all ages."

4 of 5

The house was great, the play structure for the kids was nice too. Having the game room was great except for the pool sticks (not sure of the correct term, cue?), the tips were very worn and uneven and only two of the sticks were usable, the other two had no tips. Not a big deal but would have been nice to have better equipment. Over all the house was clean except for some of the pots and pans. We had to wash them before use, looked like they had been put away dirty. The deck was wonderful, I loved that there were gates at every entry point. Made it easy to let my toddler hang out with us without having to worry about him wandering off. The hot tub was nice too!! Oh and all of the beds were comfortable! Would be nice to have larger towels for the hot tub, but again - not a big deal - just a "would have been nice" kind of thing. Over all I would stay here again and would reccomend other families to stay here as well. Keyless entry is awesome!!!

Manager Response:

Glad these folks had a good time. We're sorry about the pans. We do rely on guests to do a good job washing the dishes, and they don't always. Housekeeping spot checks the dishes, but they don't have time to check each and every dish between bookings, so sometimes, if there's no obvious dirt, they miss something. Guests can always call us, and we'll send someone to do the dishes. Guests are supposed to bring their own hot tub towels; the ones in the house are for bath/shower use only. The owner is replacing the pool sticks. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/14/2011

 

"Great Weekend in the Redwoods"

4 of 5

My family stayed here for 4 nights in august, it was a great trip! The house is very nice, the deck is beautiful and the amenities in the house are great. Everything was spotless when we got there, and the check in process couldn't have been easier. The only difficulty we had was when we arrived, we got there late in the evening and it was very dark, there were no lights on so it was hard to find our way to the front door, which is around the back down a ramp. I would bring a flashlight with you if you're arriving after dark. Otherwise, it was a good location, a beautiful house and a wonderful trip!

Manager Response:

There are motion lights that should have come on and rope lighting on the path to the house. The owners will check this out and make sure any lights not working are fixed. -rkl

-Emily on 09/01/2011

 

"Quiet retreat in the redwoods."

4 of 5

Very good for a week. Remote but comfortable and very nice for some focused time with the family. If you need days packed with activities other than hiking and nature this may not be the right choice for you.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/21/2011

 

"Pleasant and Relaxing (some maintenance notes too)"

4 of 5

Enjoyable location and a peaceful home to visit. Great location for walking and bike rides along a country road.Maintenace observations: Showerhead holder in downstairs bath is broken... ouch! when the shower head came tumbling down on my head. Comforter in the first floor bedroom needs cleaning - it has either a chocolate or blood spot. One pillow in the same bedroom is musty smelling. Thank you for doing maintenance on the hot tub asap on Tuesday. The Tub was great!Love the view in the back, the wonderful deck, and thank you for having a second propane tank on hand.

-SweetDreamer From OR on 07/06/2011

 

"Much needed get away"

4 of 5

Everything was pretty standard. There was nothing "extra" that would make me "highly" recommend this place. Likes: location, quietness, wrap around patio, dog friendlyDislikes: odor from kitchen cabinets, untidiness in kitchen drawer/cabinets, table on lower patio was surrounded by weeds. $100+ for cleaning service is too much for everything it is expected to do before check out.

Manager Response:

The big extra at this house is a big game room with pool table--pretty special--and the house is very well furnished. We'll take care of the kitchen cabinets and the weeds, but we're curious as to why this guest thought there was so much to do at check-out. All we ask is that you do your dishes and take the trash out which shouldn't be too onerous!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/08/2010

 

"Great place, but horrible customer service. Won't be back."

2 of 5

We thought the cabin was fantastic. Very nice set up. A little far from the river (not walkable), so would probably choose a closer location next time.The real issue was how horrible rude folks affiliated with the rental were. My husband was walking out of the cabin (with an infant, a 3 year old and a 6 year old) at 11:06am after a 3 day rental. (This is literally 6 minutes after checkout time.) I was putting the last 4 or 5 dishes away. The cleaning woman walked in and yelled at us (scaring my children). "You have to get out now!" I attempted to explain that it was only 5 minutes after check out and I was putting away the last few dishes. She replied "That should have already been done. Get out now or you will be charged. Now!!!"Never in my life have I stayed in a place where there was not some grace period (usually an hour, minimum 15 minutes), but the real topper is how we were spoken to. She could have accomplished the same thing, but simply stating. "I am really sorry, but you're going to have to leave now. I'll put away the last few dishes. I just need to get things ready for the next guests." The experience with the housekeeper soured our vie on what would have otherwise been a very pleasant get away.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/17/2010

 

"A very relaxing experience"

4 of 5

Everyone, including the dog, enjoyed themselves. The hot tub was a big plus, along with the high speed internet. The house had everything we could want, the only thing missing were bbq tools and a grill brush, but we made do. It is very comfortable and teenage boy in the crowd escaped to the downstairs for his own space.

Manager Response:

There were and are barbecue tools and grill brush at this house; they must not have been in an obvious place. We'll make sure they are easily found in the future.

-Kathy of Oakland on 08/03/2010

 

"Perfect Hideaway"

5 of 5

We took our two dogs and parents for our 4th trip to the Russian River area. The parents are both 83 so we were a little worried about acess but the woodbridge to the deck was safe and easy. We loved the mini forrest backyard and the gameroom. The beds were super comfy and the kitchen was great. We did not want to leave!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/09/2010

 

"Fantastic"

5 of 5

Our experience was very pleasant. Everything from the booking of the house to the day we left was a good experience. We loved the key-less entry as this made "check-in and out" hassle free. We liked the quiet neighborhood and rustic location. The house was comfortable and had all the conveniences of home. Great experience and would use Russian River Getaways again.

-MNGal on 03/04/2010

 

"Cozy Haven"

5 of 5

We went to Sweet Dreams looking for a cozy comfortable place to spend Christmas. Having some experience renting homes for vacations, we were unsure about how well supplied the house would be, or what shape it would be in. We were pleasantly surprised on all counts. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, the house was immaculate, and we enjoyed a much needed break. Sweet Dreams is in a wonderful setting, and the back yard was perfect for our Lab to sniff. We will return.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/13/2010

 

"Too Many Rules"

3 of 5

The house was nice and well maintained. Booking online was easy and the keyless entry made arrival at any hour a breeze.However, I was quite taken aback by the rule book. I was expecting a welcome book with information we would need to make our stay more pleasant. Instead, it was an almost 20 page set of rules complete with threats of $1000 fines and threats of being banned for not following the rules to a tee. We are well traveled and have leased many multimillion dollar properties around California without incident and have never encountered such an unhospitable welcome or been burdened with cleaning to such an anal degree while being charged a fee of $120 for cleaning. This home was lovely, but the service was awful and I would not rent from this company again.

Manager Response:

We are flabberghasted at this review. The $1,000 fine is only if guests violate our occupancy limits and we have to be very strict about this. Our rules are pretty standard for management companies and we not require any cleaning before departure, except to make sure the dishes are cleaned and put away and the trash out in the trash cans. All of the rules are in the contract the guest signs, so there shouldn't be any surprise when you get to the house. The binder is full of information about the area and simply contains a copy of our policies which are not only in the agreement but also on our website.

Our rules are indeed such commonsense and there is no reason why a well-mannered guest should have any objection to them.

-monthly traveler on 09/24/2009

 

"Ode to Relaxation"

5 of 5

I have been spending many a vacation up at the Russian River and have felt a certain amount of charm that comes along with the vacation rental houses with mis-matched dishes, utensils and garage sale furniture and artwork. I almost needed a double take when I walked into Sweet Dreams with its first class design, artwork, towels and bedding. I feel like I truly have now "arrived". The back deck is sublime and we loved all of the games and movies available to its guests. This will be my new home away from home.

-San Francisco At Heart on 09/24/2009

 

"relax and enjoy the wine"

5 of 5

We loved this cute little house. We traveled all day to the wineries and then went back the house and enjoyed our wine. The red woods were lovely, and we were not far from sanfranciso either. Great choice for some R&R and Lots of Wine.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/12/2009

 

"Tranquility"

5 of 5

The house, the peace and quiet, the atmosphere, were all extroidinary. Our family had the best vacation in years. The house was perfect as it had all the comforts of home, and then some. what made it especially nice was the fact that we were able to bring out dog with us.The accomodations were excellent. The beds were as soft and comfortable as our own, and there wasn't a single item we needed that wasn't there.The highlight was of course the pool table and hot tub. Every night we found ourselves going down for a little pool "tournament" and finishing the night with a nice relaxing hot tub looking up at the stars.We can't thank you enough and are hopefull to come back next year for a longer stay.

-Cknm on 08/20/2009

 

"Peace and quiet"

4 of 5

We love our stay there, the trees, the quiet, the creek. The neighborhood was very nice with quiet neighbors and such a beautiful setting. On the negative side, just a few more serving dishes and a bath mat for inside the tub would have been useful. We also had a little trouble with the light switches, finding out which one went to which lights, etc. The hot tub, got very foamy even though we showered before. Maybe that is normal with the tub that is there. All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay

-oaklandlulu on 07/09/2009

 

"Wonderful"

5 of 5

Sweet Dreams was a beautiful cabin. We celebrated our son's 8th grade graduation. It was relaxing and fun. Just what we needed. We would stay here again. We love these properties because we can bring our little dog.

-Sparky on 06/11/2009

 

"Great times at Sweet Dreams"

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with family staying at Sweet Dreams. We flew into to Reno to spend a night with our son and his wife who we have not seen since they were married in August. Our duaghter was on spring break from college so she brought her room mate from Hong Kong along. They hung out at the house while the rest of us took in the annual Russian River Barrel Tasting event one day.We chose this house inititally becasue it was located very cloe to the wineries, slept 6 and had a hot tub. We were delighted to learn how close it was to the ocean (10 minutes), Red Wood parks, plus we were only an hour north of San Fransisco, so it was a perfect home base for multiple site seeing activites during the week.Since our family loves to cook, we were very pleased to find the kitchen well equipped with everything we needed. The grill was very nice. Beds were devine, better than ours at home. Our wine purchases tasted great in the hot tub. The girls hooked a wii to the TV and had lots of fun and plenty of room in the living room with that. Wish the weather had been a bit more dry and sunny, but having such a comfortable house to come back to each night helped!!

-Joane & Mark on 03/25/2009

 

"Lovely Home - Great Space"

3 of 5

We rented this cute house for my 40th birthday and had a blast! The house has a great layout, and is generally pretty well-stocked. The area is gorgeous, and despite the rain, we enjoyed a lovely walk down to the creek and further down Austin Creek Road. We also loved how close it is the the ocean - a bonus!A couple of issues:1) When we arrived, we had the wrong code to get into the home. This is not a problem with the house, per se. But, if someone had not left one of the side doors unlocked, we would have been out of luck. None of our cell phones worked, so we would have had to drive out of there to call or to head back to the rental office.2) The hottub was low when we got to the house; and, by the morning of our second full day, it suddenly drained itself. That was a major bummer, because the hottub was a key factor in deciding on a house to rent. We were offered a $25 refund to make up for this; but, considering how much we paid in all for fees and such, I think the bumping it up to at least cover our cleaning fee would've been nice.Again, overall we really like the house, and would come stay again. It was very cute and very clean. The folks at the RR Getaways were also extremely nice and professional each time we interacted with them.

Manager Response:

We're very sorry about the hot tub. It had a leak, but was replaced with a brand new one soon after this incident. Also, it's unusual for someone to get the wrong code since these are computer generated for the house and guest specifically; more likely that it was entered incorrectly. Had they driven the few minutes to get to a phone, they would have gotten our emergency tech who would have helped them gain entry. -rkl

-GK on 03/05/2009