Easy Days

You are here

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
4 Guests

Specials

No specials right nowbroken heart...but, as always, what you see is what you pay, no hidden fees or extras.  When there are discounts, discounted rate calculates automatically and is never retroactive.

Rates

What you see is what you pay: Discount/premium rates calculate automatically. Peace-of-mind cleaning fee and 14% TOT/BIA (bed tax) are additional. No fee for dogs. Max stay 14 nights.

Arrival Dates Min Stay Nightly Rate
2021    
10/3-11/20 3 $199
11/21-11/27 t-day 4 $259
11/28-12/19 3 $199
12/20-1/2 xmas-ny 4 $259
2022    
1/3-2/15 3 $199
2/16-2/21 pres day 3 $239
2/22-4/30 3 $199
5/1-5/24 3 $219
5/25-5/30 mem day 3 $259
5/31-6/26 5 $219
6/27-7/9 july 4 5 $249
7/10-7/18 5 $229
7/19-8/8 5 $249
8/9-8/20 5 $229
8/21-8/30 5 $219
8/31-9/5 labor day 3 $259
9/6-10/2 3 $219
10/3-11/19 3 $199
11/20-11/26 t-day 4 $239
11/27-12/19 3 $199
12/20-1/3 xmas-ny 4 $249

 

 

Availability

Stay Basics:  We only book 2-14 nts, online only. Sorry, no one nighters!  

>>>Tip: See "Rates Tab" on each house webpage to view nightly rate and minimum stay for a specific home on specific dates.

Booking Basics:  We are booking online exclusively.

>>>Tip: See details on booking process.

Cancellation Policy: For bookings made today, includes special circumstances (covid, fire, flood).

>>>Tip: For an existing booking, look on this page for the date you booked (not stay dates).

Summer 2022: Now open for booking online!  Riverfront/pool homes 7 night min in pre-set weeks.  Off-river homes 4-5 night min.

>>>Tip: See our list of riverfront / pool homes, if you're looking to house a specific number of people.  

Questions?  Email myrivertrip@rrgetaways.com.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Description

All You See is Redwoods from this Beautifully Furnished, Cabin, Central Heat, Woodstove Insert, King Bed + King Sleeper. Hot Tub, Seasonal Hammock, Sunny Deck, Outdoor Living. Walk to River Beach. Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Golf, Wine Tasting, Redwoods. Wi-Fi; Landline, Streaming TV (DirecTV, NO CABLE). Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

Live Like a True Local - Fire Season, Drought Conditions, Covid - We are in it together! So Help Smokey Out, Save Water Any Which Way You Can, and know your Abundance of Caution Cleaning & Local Covid Protocols: See "Before You Book" page for tips on how to protect our community during your visit.

Walkthrough:
Easy Days' living room opens to the large front deck, outdoor dining, and hot tub. Off the living room, the kitchen has a spacious dining area and bar seating. The bedroom, which has its own sitting area, and the bathroom also open from the living room. House is approximately 1100sf; deck is 1400sf.

*Please note:
-This home has a very steep and rough driveway. 4-wheel drive is recommended. Definitely arrive in daylight.

Details:
Off-Street Parking (1 car max), Go Direct
1 Bedroom (king) + king sofabed in living room
1 Bathroom (shower with glass door)
Bed & Bath Linens; Washer & Dryer
Central Heat, Woodstove Insert (living room)
Ceiling Fan (living room). NO A/C.
1 27" Streaming TV + DirecTV, DVD (living room). NO CABLE.
Wi-Fi, Landline, Stereo + CD
Full Kitchen + Gas Stove, Dishwasher; Dining Set (4), Bar Seating (2)
Deck + Hot Tub (4), Dining (4), Gas Grill, Loungers, Seasonal Hammock
Outdoor Living Covered Outdoor Pavilion + Seating
Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
Short Walk to Beach
Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Wine Tasting, Hiking, Redwoods, Coast, Golf
Please bring your own spa/beach towels, toiletries, firewood.

Max Occupancy: 4.
Max Automobiles: 1.
Quiet Hours 10pm-7am.
No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2003.

Map & Area

Reviews

"4.73 · 93 reviews"

5 of 5

Chris October 2021
Lovely cabin. Super cozy and private. Will return!

Cecilia October 2021
Cute, comfortable cabin and close to downtown Guerneville, wineries and the river. Good place for a weekend of quiet and relaxation.

Marie September 2021
My husband and I had a fantastic stay Easy Days! Very relaxing, quiet and peaceful as you are surrounded by the redwoods!! The HUGE deck is amazing we loved all the entertainment areas...... hot tub, dinning and chilling out in gazebo and more. Kitchen is well stocked, bedroom is very comfortable and lovely view to wake up to. We can't wait to visit again!

Krista September 2021
Beautiful and wonderful setting. Loved the porch and hot tub. The kitchen was so well stocked with all you need to cook. The house was comfortable a d we felt very at home. Thank you Russian River Get Away.

Cathy August 2021
Love staying at Easy Days, so peaceful and quiet. We feel so good after staying here. We've stayed here a few times and over all we've stayed in the Russian River area in 15 other homes but this is our favorite spot. We've already booked 5 nights in a few months. You have to book early because it's pretty booked.

Daniel August 2021
This is a wonderful spot! My wife and I had a great time. The house is very comfortable, private, and well equipped for your stay. I will say: the driveway *is* steep, even for someone from the area—best to put that car in low low gear. We also found it's about a 15 minute walk to river beach access. Not too far, but also not right out the door. Overall, an excellent spot and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Heath July 2021
This house was beautiful, quaint, quiet, and buried in the redwoods. What more could you want from a redwood escape? The patio area is absolutely unreal. The hottub and sitting areas made the evenings so calm and relaxing. The only negative is that the house is on the top of a very steep hill. Driving your car to the top of the hill is difficult unless you have a 4x4 bc the road needs to be repaved. The neighbors were helpful and gave us another place to park.

Carly July 2021
We had a fantastic time enjoying this property. There were so many places to sit and enjoy on the inside as well as the outside. The deck was a highlight! We also enjoyed cooking most of our meals. We hope to come back in the future.

Shawn June 2021
Secluded and quiet...exactly what we wanted. Spotless and comfortable and within 7mins of town.

Kimberly May 2021
If you enjoy being in a semi-rustic cabin surrounded by trees, you will enjoy this place. It was more rustic than I expected or wanted for the price. Downsides: though the sofa sleeper is king sized, we could only find queen sized bed sheets, though we looked several places. Electrical plugs are few and far between, and difficult to reach, especially in the bedroom. I could only find 2 spoons in the available flatware, so my friend and I kept them separate so we could reuse them over and over. If we had more than 2 people it would certainly have been annoying to have to wash/share the 2 spoons! The driveway requires a "running start" if your vehicle is not an all wheel drive or SUV, which was not a big deal for mountain residents like my friend (but was intimidating for this flat-lander). We also found a scorpion in the kitchen when we left... On the plus side the deck is wonderful, perfect for many hours spent listening to the birds, river, wind and nearby horses. The kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans, towels, toaster, microwave, blender and other items for making full meals. The hot tub was very enjoyable, and I'm disappointed I didn't have time to spend in the hammock. The master bed is very comfortable, and it was pleasant to take a shower looking up into the canopy of trees (skylight/windows). There are instructions throughout the cabin, which made the oven, barbecue, hot tub, and laundry area easy to use. Though I feel this stay was overpriced, others may be willing to pay for the rustic yet accessible atmosphere. Guerneville is a quick 8 minute drive away, though it seems that you are farther (except for the road noise during the busy holiday weekend).

Eli May 2021
Nice secluded place. No cell phone reception and landline phone did not work, but wifi did.

Response from Russian River Getaways May 2021
Thanks for the review & feedback, Eli. The phone was unplugged and is now plugged back in and working. -Rachel

Jessica May 2021
Such a wonderful little cabin tucked into the redwoods - this was our second stay at this property and we hope to come back again next year. :)

Gabe May 2021
great little house in the woods. a little tricky to get to but very secluded. loved this little house I definitely recommend.

Brad April 2021
What a wonderful place to relax. The deck is to die for! Catch it between 1:00 -4:00 pm. Great sun. The kitchen was very handy and well supplied with useful cooking pots and pans. Even the knives were sharp! This is a great place to spend some quality time with a loved one. If you like to bicycle, the route on the Westside road from Wohler Bridge to Dry Creek road is fantastic. We can't wait to return.

Aaron April 2021
It is a cute space that is tucked away in wine country. Definitely a rustic cabin feel with amenities and privacy. The space was dusty and could use a deep clean but the surfaces, linens, towels, kitchen were clean and fresh smelling. The King size bed provides a deep comfort and sleeping here was great.

Sara April 2021
We had a wonderful time!

Jesse February 2021
What a gem. If you're looking for a place with a nice hot tub, workable fireplace, and functional kitchen, this place is the holy trininity. Really can't express my gratitude for this spot. Clean for a mountain cabin. Bring wood to burn, as the house becomes a home when the fireplace is blazing.

Unice February 2021
It was a dream! Book this if you can!! True, the driveway is pretty steep but the house is completely worth it. And although the neighbors are close by, the house is higher up and with huge trees in between so it didn’t feel that we were being watched like some past reviews mentioned. Everything was perfect. Jacuzzi, super stocked kitchen, comfy bed, high speed internet, beautiful shower with skylight and a huge deck with gazebo to relax. We will surely be back!!

Mai February 2021
Amazing place!! We had so much fun and so much difficulty leaving. Will come back for sure!!

Samuel November 2020
Beautiful house in the redwoods, very private. Can’t wait to come back

Garrett November 2020
Beautiful old place with lots of charm, nestled in the redwoods. It was pretty much as advertised, and had everything needed in the kitchen. Cozy once the heat/fireplace was going, and felt very private, despite a neighbor's home a few hundred feet away from the front deck, which was fairly well blocked by trees. Overall, it was a great spot, only regret is not staying longer. One note- getting up the steep driveway can be a little tricky in a two-wheel-drive, but it is doable.

Erica November 2020
The place was great! The balcony was huge and so peaceful. There’s a lovely relaxing gazebo area. The hot tub is great and cleaned weekly! The perfect romantic getaway! Highly recommend and would definitely come back!

Vanessa October 2020
Really beautiful private space! I enjoyed my time here a lot and was sad to leave! Only thing I would add is that, it was a bit hard to find at first, as I didn’t except it to be off to the side on such a steep little road but once we figured it out and settled in, it was great. Waking up with all the light, and sitting out on the deck was amazing. The hottub was a pleasant touch. All the trees looked beautiful and the house was beautiful. Great place.

Haley October 2020
Amazing cozy cabin that feels like a luxury treehouse! It's nestled back in the redwoods in a very private setting. The bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean and well-kept, and the hot tub was an amazing touch (especially on a cool misty day). Check-in and check-out were super clear and easy. Definitely recommend - I will be trying to come back again when the weather is warmer to swim in the river and relax on the amazing deck!

Bob October 2020
We loved our stay at Easy Days. Spacious, private, cool on hot days. Well equipped kitchen was key since we cooked almost every meal. Quiet and friendly neighborhood. We will return!

Rachel September 2020
Go. Be immersed in this private shangrila. You won't regret it.

Susan September 2020
Everything was perfect. We had a great time. We were far enough off the beaten path that we enjoyed the sounds of the forest around us much more. The place was adorable and well suited for the four of us plus our xlarge dog. The neighbors were very polite when we mistakenly pulled into their driveway and they redirected us to the correct driveway. We are looking forward to coming back, thank you.

Dallas March 2020
Awesome get away stay!

Brittany March 2020
Beautiful cabin in the redwoods! We had a relaxing getaway. Nice kitchen and comfortable king size bed. We didn’t bring our dog this time but I appreciate dog friendly places and may bring my doggie next time. My only issue was the couch was a bit uncomfortable because the cushions would slide forward. The wifi didn’t work half the time and no cell service which for me was good because I wanted to relax and enjoy family time. Location was close to Downtown Guerneville which had cute restaurants and coffee shops!

Response from Russian River Getaways March 2020
We appreciate the review and feedback, Brittany. Glad you had a good stay at Easy Days. We'll check out the wi-fi, as it should be working all the time:-) -Rachel

Yevonne February 2020
We would have given 5 stars but the hot tub guy showed up unannounced one morning and we felt our privacy was compromised. Otherwise this is is wonderful home! Absolutely loved the gorgeous shower,, and the hot tub under the redwoods. So very peaceful and serene. the kitchen was well stocked for us to make our own food,, and had coffee grinder/filters and coffee maker which was most excellent! our only complaint was to please call your guests to let them know a person will be There to check on hot tub or schedule the upkeep when nobody is staying there. We felt our privacy was totally violated:-/ because there are no curtains on any windows.

Marcy January 2020
Lovely place! Warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Richard November 2019
Rustic home in secluded setting. Good location for visiting wine tasting areas in Sonoma as well as the pacific coast

Julia November 2019
Our trip at Easy Days was relaxing and peaceful. The house is surrounded by trees and even though there are neighbors nearby, the trees provide the privacy needed to truly feel like you’re the only people around. The desk is a highlight with the hot tub, hammock, and multiple seating options. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The only complaint we had was that we had difficulty locating a few light switches and we could not get the oven to work. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Response from Russian River Getaways November 2019
Thanks for the review, Julia. Glad you enjoyed your stay! We're not sure what was going on with the oven...we couldn't find anything wrong. Next time, feel free to give us a call while you're in house so we can help you out real-time. -Rachel

Morris October 2019
This is a lovely getaway location. Not convenient to most popular wine areas. The fireplace was a great diversion and the bed was comfortable.

Christopher October 2019
The ad for this cabin asserts that "All you see is Redwoods" and that is a bald-face lie. What one clearly does see are the neighbors in an adjacent house watching you from their living room and their deck. The neighbors can observe you while you sit on the deck, while you sit in the hot tub, while you move about the living room and they can observe you while in the master bedroom. And one cannot even shut the blinds because there are no window blinds including in the master bedroom. What was supposed to be a romantic weekend was ruined. I am disgusted by the whole experience.

Response from Russian River Getaways October 2019
"Sits secluded amongst the redwoods, tucked in a hillside." -Airbnb review, ironically just prior to this one and only the most recent of many reviews speaking to the privacy this home enjoys. While we appreciate the feedback, Christopher, we are truly baffled by your review. Like the Airbnb guest who stayed before you, most folks find this home very private, especially in the midst of a busy rural residential resort area known more for its lively community than its solitude. I do hope you find a home that better matches your needs next time. -Rachel

Cindy September 2019
Sits secluded amongst the redwoods, tucked in a hillside. The rustic drive across the Russian River on a one lane gravel bridge builds the excitement as you approach the cabin. It’s an adrenaline rush driving up and down the driveway which adds to the vibe. The campy decor is comfy and invites relaxation and solitude. If you want to reconnect and get away from it all, stay here and you’ll be promised some Easy days. Has a drip coffee maker and grinder with excellent water pressure for a refreshing shower! We both slept extremely well!! It gets dark! Enjoy!

Audrey September 2019
We're from San Francisco so when we get out of town we need somewhere quiet and comfortable with space to spread out, experience actual warm weather, see stars, and cook meals in a nice kitchen. This was exactly that plus a hot tub and super comfortable bed. We barely left the place all weekend except to make a trip to Occidental to pick up some meat to grill from a local butcher and we took a trip with our dog out to Goat Rock beach. Definitely recommend this space!

Jennifer August 2019
My husband, 7 year old daughter, and I stayed 7 nights. It was marvelous. The bed was comfortable and waking to the surrounding redwoods each day was glorious. The kitchen is fantastic and had more than we needed to prepare our own meals. The deck is outstanding and we used it extensively. The driveway was intimidating but by the last day it was a piece of cake - our rental vehicle was a 4wd Nissan Frontier truck. Heed the admonition to arrive during daylight. The stairs the first night in the dark were challenging. I’m so glad the porch light was on and we had flashlights. You’ll hear a little road noise but pretty quiet overall. The bathroom shower was delightful. Communication was prompt and clear. We are eagerly looking for an excuse to stay at Easy Days again. Highly recommended.

Mark August 2019
Very unique cabin in the forest with beautiful trees built into the design of the home, very private and relaxing!

Landyana January 2019
Cozy and comfortable place. We enjoyed our stay in this River Getaways' place. It's very quiet. Hot tub was very clean and totally enjoyed it. Kitchen equipped with many tools that we could use during our stay. Like the description said, driveway is VERY steep and definitely tried to check in before dark. We appreciate that it's dog friendly because we brought our dog to avoid firework. Great hospitality and it's clean. Thank you! A warning - Internet connection was very intermittent. We love being connected to Internet and this was not convenient for us since my husband had to do some work.

Nakina December 2018
It’s a beautiful and quaint space to get away and relax !

Jack November 2018
Exceeded expectations - really cute place with a great outdoor area. Charming and romantic and feels quite remote. Great value!

Rob November 2018
Fantastic cozy house that is surrounded by redwoods. Very private, amazing deck space, and thoughtful touches throughout.

Nate September 2018
An amazing stay; the deck and hot tub were perfect for relaxing the whole day. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans. The bed was comfortable also, despite the previous reviews. You are definitely isolated and surrounded by beautiful redwoods.

Melissa September 2018
The place is so spacious and the hot tub is just right. Was the perfect getaway spot to relax by the fire or breathe in the nature that surrounds the house.

Andrew May 2018
Place is very spacious, gorgeous, and quiet, and located in the middle of a beautiful wooded area. Highly recommended, especially for romantic getaways.

Kathleen May 2018
What a lovely and secluded home nestled in the redwoods. It’s a perfect distance to feel remote and tranquil but close enough to Guerneville and elsewhere for food and nightlife options.

Response from Russian River Getaways May 2018
Thank you Kathleen for the feedback and we made sure to get a new corkscrew for the next guest! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again! ~Maile

Sherry May 2018
This is a lovely little place that makes you feel like you are living in a tree house. It was quiet and relaxing, and perfect for a short get-away. We loved the cabin-in-the-woods feeling.

Carson May 2018
Above and beyond! Beautiful, peaceful, restorative, perfect, stylish, magic. I can't wait to come again!

Michelle April 2018
This home is amazing, and it mostly exceeded our expectations. So much attention to detail, beautiful, and very private. Similar to other reviewers, we could not sleep on the bed because it sinks in the middle and is way to soft for our liking. Yet, the pull-out couch was super comfortable. We love to cook, and the kitchen was really well-stocked. The hot tub was perfect! We hope to be able to return again!

Lilach April 2018 Thank you! for a Great time!

Rich April 2018
The location is wonderful. The house being surrounded by tall trees was amazing! And the deck was really beautiful - we spent a lot of time relaxing there.

Mandy March 2018
Great place!

Matt & Jenny March 2018
Finding this place was a little tricky in the dark, definitely see why you recommend arriving during the day. Once we found it we were more than pleased with everything and had a very awesome relaxing long weekend away! The deck, hot tub, canyon of trees- Just all the privacy is already missed! Perfect escape from busy life. Loved the fully stocked kitchen (literally everything but the food) we brought a mattress pad to put on the sofa bed as we had read former complaints about the bed being broken and that seems to be be case. There is a mattress pad but it seems the frame itself may have issues. My husband and I wanted to make sure we could sleep comfortable so that worked out well. We want to visit again soon with our 2 Kids, they will love it! Hope to make it back this summer ❤️ Thank you for everything! River Getaways, you are great hosts, you made booking/check-in/out very simple! Thanks again for letting us have a late check out, we didn’t want to go back to reality ;) we will be back!

Response from Russian River Getaways March 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed Easy Days and thanks so much for the review! The bed is soft but not broken. I love that you found a way to make it work for you. You are welcome back any time! -Rachel

Katiya February 2018
Please note that the bed is broken. The Property Management company knew this to be a fact PRIOR to renting the home to us. We were stuck sleeping on a sofa bed. I paid for a place to sleep with a usable bed. The bed concaves in the center so two people in this bed means one person rolls to the center of the bed and the bed is no longer flat. I'm small (5' and 105lbs) so that meant I slept on my side the whole night because the concaved bed followed the weight of my husband. The sofa bed ended up being our bed the other nights which was not to my expectation because sofa beds are not comfortable by their pure engineering. I was mostly disappointed because I should have been given the option (since they knew the bed was broken) of renting or not. If the plumbing was clogged, that renders the place unusable until the plumbing is corrected. The bed, on day #2, was not likely to be replaced without much inconvenience to us since we were in the mountains on a winding and private road. Very disappointing. Very disappointing for our mini vacation.

Response from Russian River Getaways February 2018
Thanks for the review and feedback, Katiya. We would not knowingly rent a house with a broken bed. As others have noted, the bed is soft and uncomfortable for some folks, but it is not broken, and many many people rent this very popular home and enjoy the bed without issue. -Rachel

Mary January 2018
We were blown away by everything, the staff was professional and helpful. The location could not have been better, we felt like we were alone in our tree house, yet it is only a 10-15 minute drive downtown. The property is comfortable, clean, and BEAUTIFUL. I’d come back again and again, no mater the season! Thank you!

Response from Russian River Getaways January 2018
Yes, please do come back, Mary! Thank you for the review and compliment to our staff - I'll sure everyone knows they were appreciated; we are so glad you enjoyed Easy Days! -Rachel

Rachel January 2018
A great little cabin up in the trees and away from it all. Private enough to feel as if you're the only people in the world, but only 10 minutes from town and all the amenities it has to offer. Loved our stay.

Christy December 2017
This is my version of heaven. The house was private and surrounded by trees and a nice big deck. I loved it because I felt like I was outside all of the time. The kitchen had great supplies - I'm used to rentals having dull knives and lacking some basics, but not this one. We brought a lemon squeezer, just in case, only to find that they had a lemon AND orange squeezer. That's just one small example but all of the supplies really made us feel like we were at home when we were cooking. But what really stood out was the hot tub. Also surrounded by trees and our dogs could sunbathe on the fenced in deck. The management company was excellent too - very nice and very responsive. I hope to come back soon!

Jaime December 2017
This cabin was just the escape we were looking for. It was very private and super cozy. We want to come back soon.

Vince November 2017
Everything we dreamed and more. Relaxing and quiet, surrounded by redwoods. The fireplace and hot tub were highlights!

Elisabeth November 2017
Bed in bedroom awful. Must use couch. As indicated by other reviews. Aside from that. Wonderful!!!!! . Must have car. Cannot really walk anywhere from house. Amazing cabin. Warm!!!

Response from Russian River Getaways November 2017
Thanks for the review Elisabeth. We're very glad you enjoyed Easy Days, and we are sorry about the bed. I'm glad the couch worked well enough for you. To some extent, bed comfort is subjective, and the owners use their home quite a bit and must like it, but we will definitely bring it up with them.

Lucas October 2017
Clean, large, dog-friendly cabin!

Brian September 2017
I can't say enough great things about this place. It's a little off the beaten path, which adds to its charm in my opinion. Great place to get away but very easy to get to great spots. I was really surprised how nicely furnished it. It feels very homey, and I would definitely go back here again.

Jessica August 2017
We had a wonderful time at the 1-bedroom tucked in the redwoods in Guerneville! Close enough to town that it's easy to go out to dinner, but you have your own private space in the trees down a quiet road near the river. We (and our pup) loved this spot and hope to be back.

Gareth June 2017
Lovely cabin set amongst redwoods and forest. Awesome getaway, feels like you are the only home in the area due to its location at the top of a hill. Super quiet and every amenity we needed.

Kate June 2017
This cabin is so incredible that we are considering making it an annual vacation spot! Deck life was amazing, cabin decor beautiful and the kitchen amenities were perfect. Unfortunately, as many other reviews mentioned, the bedroom mattress was incredibly uncomfortable. A shame, since the view from the bed looking out into the redwood forest was the best.

Cody May 2017
Very relaxing setting amongst the redwoods, very nice outdoor space, clean hot tub with easy to remove topper, dog friendly is a huge plus, cool cabin too, loved the fireplace.

Catherine May 2017
Such a gem! Tucked away off the main road, the house is surrounded entirely by redwoods. Very quiet and relaxing to spend time on the deck and in the hot tub. Waking up in the morning with no window coverings gives you a full forest immersion experience, all while being in the warmth and comfort of a cozy bed. Great rustic weekend escape from the city. We will be back!

Mike May 2017
We caught the perfect weather on our visit. 90 degree days, but 72 under the canopy of trees. Very quiet location. Dog-friendly. Our senior dog was safely corralled by the deck fencing. Internet WiFi is decent (2 Mbps). There is a creek running along the property line. Laying in the hammock listening to the spring runoff of water while staring up at the trees was very relaxing. Would have liked to use the hot tub, but the greenish murky water was unappealing. We followed the house rules for reporting hot tub issues, but maintenance/management was unresponsive. Given the cleaning fee for this property is $145, we had higher expectations.

Nathalie April 2017
AWESOME listing, and exactly what I was looking for. Super secluded, you feel like you are tucked away from everyone and everything! Hot tub is so relaxing, though you can't turn it up past 104. Also the mattress is soft so if you have back issues, be aware. The house was really well cleaned, well equipped, and I will definitely be back to stay. The staff was also super friendly and cheery when I went to drop off the keys.

Amanda April 2017
This place is fantastic!! It is very secluded, in fact the deck wraps around most of the house and it is completely enclosed and private. There are neighbors down the hill but they can't see into the property. You are surrounded by redwoods and literally tucked into a corner of forest with the hill rising up behind the house. We brought our two small dogs so it was so great to have the deck fully enclosed for them. The house is lovely, great windows. The size of the house is quite big so if 2 couples or a family wanted to use it, there is plenty of room. The queen bed in the bedroom was sadly very uncomfortable for myself and my husband (toooo soft) so we were grateful for the pullout bed, which is actually a king. It was much more firm and closer to a tempurpedic style bed. We spent most of our time on the deck, it's just so wonderful. The hot tub is big and such a great feature (mornings and evenings can be quite cool). There is not easy access to the river by foot at this location but it's a short drive away. We will definitely be going back to this place! Highly recommend!

Response from Russian River Getaways April 2017
Thanks for the great review Amanda! We're so glad you enjoyed Easy Days and found a workaround on the bed. Mattresses are tricky, as they can be so individual, but we will check it out to make sure it's in good shape for all its softness. You're welcome back to the redwoods any time! Rachel, Russian River Getaways

Debra March 2017
LOVE the windows in the bedroom - it feels like you are up in the trees. Great trip.

Michael February 2017
Very secluded, rustic cabin with a cozy fireplace and large outdoor deck perfect for admiring the redwoods and relaxing in the hot tub. Excellent base for a weekend of wine tasting and exploring Guerneville.

Misti February 2017
This secluded oasis is perfect for a relaxing and romantic get away. Hot tub & hammock surrounded by the beauty of Redwoods. Super clean with lots of outdoor deck space and room in the kitchen to cook too! Loved it at Easy Days.

Parker December 2016
Beautiful, quiet house nestled in the redwoods. The hot tub was the perfect answer for the chilly December air. It's a fantastic winter getaway, had everything we needed. Very comfortable and cozy. Will definitely keep in it mind for a return stay.

Scott October 2016
Enjoyed our 4 night stay in the forest around Guernville in mid October. Perfect location for a quiet get away for a couple. Surrounded by trees on a steep slope, you get a sense of being in an adult tree house. Expansive deck that would really accommodate 10+ and must be a wonderful, Shady retreat for warm summer days. Private hot tub conveniently located on main deck, surrounded by those huge trees that reach way up. Comfortable furnishings and full kitchen with separate door onto the deck. Quiet neighborhood but not far from Guernville with its many cafes and shops, and a Safeway if you want to shop and cook at home. Don't miss the nearby drive along the Sonoma coast. Stop in Jenner at the River's End restaurant - for the food, wine, and a tremendous river and ocean view!

Irina October 2016
It's a beautifully done little house . The design really brings the outside in. The deck is the best part. The jacuzzi , the hammock and the covered structure are wonderfully done and positioned . Staying here really gives that special feeling of serenity that's missing from our often crazy lives. The kitchen is well stocked and the house feels bigger then it really is. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

Sarah September 2016
This was my second stay at this beautiful cabin. Once again, we had an amazing time. This place just has a magical feel. You don't need to go anywhere--you can have a wonderful day just lounging in the hammock under the redwoods, dipping in the hot tub and grilling on the great gas grill and eating outside in the pagoda, looking at stars. That's what we did anyway. Very clean, comfortable, well-appointed and within walking distance of the river. We will be back!

Caren September 2016
The house was great - very private and well appointed. We had a great time, however one note to anyone staying in that area (that has nothing to do with this house) - it's very dry, so bring a dehumidifier! The bed was a little too soft for us, but fortunately, the pull out was AMAZING (and that's not typically the case for a pull out sofa).

Zachary July 2016
Easy Days was a great way to spend part of our Honeymoon. This little cabin was super private and very comfortable. Very accessible to the river via a short hike, with a few little 'private' beaches. River Getaways were very accommodating, and the check in/out process was very easy.

Stephanie June 2016
Fabulous cabin, perfect for relaxation!

Tessa June 2016
The house was beautiful but the deck was amazing. The strategically placed hammock in between a canopy redwoods, the gazebo and the hot tub. We didn't really leave the house much expect to take the dog for a run in the morning. It was a perfect weekend. Thanks for sharing! We hope to be back soon.

Vince May 2016
What an amazing weekend in Guerneville at Easy Days! The house was just perfect. It's secluded yet close enough to the main town. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. The scenery is amazing. We enjoyed many zen moments, enjoying the hot tub in complete silence. We felt miles away and were able to relax. We slept great each night. The house was clean and it was great to have pur two small pups along for the trip. They loved it as well. It was our sanctuary for 4 nights! We would definitely rent this place again. Communication was easy, all instructions provided. Our only suggestion would be to note that the property is situated close to the very end of the road. We were glad we didn't have to navigate in the dark. Also it's a pretty steep hill to the car port. Aside from that we had an amazing time at Easy Days. The house was just as pictured. It was perfect for our Memorial Day getaway. Thank you so much!!

Thom May 2016
Simple, turnkey service. Wonderful cottage tucked away in a ravine amidst towering redwoods. Hot tub, outdoor shower, fireplace and more. It was the perfect couple getaway. And our dog loved it too! In our book, this is a five-star rustic getaway.

Matthew April 2016
What a special place! This beautiful cabin was exactly what we were looking for - quiet, serene, and surrounded by nature! Will definitely be returning! River Getaways was very easy to work with and quick!

Martin March 2016
Absolutely gorgeous house, and despite one bedroom it's huge and spacious with a beautiful patio overlooking the surrounding forest. A wonderful place for entertaining and escape, I couldn't have picked a better place!

Ian February 2016
Great place, nice and private. Great for 2 people. Easy transaction. Recommend

Greg January 2016
Great location and great house! Completely surrounded by massive redwood trees. We had an awesome time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend escape !

Jennifer December 2015
Justin was easy to communicate with prior to our arrival. The place was incredible. It met our expectations in every possible way; quiet, clean, remote, and absolutely wonderful. The only aspect that was concerning was housekeeping arrived at 10:30am, 30 minutes prior to check out. She waited in the driveway as we were packing and then 10 minutes prior to the departure time of 11am, she came to the door. It would have been appreciated if housekeeping would have waited until after the 11am departure time before coming to the house.

Jonathan November 2015
Smooth overall experience dealing with the property management company. I did leave a message asking for specifics on how I'd obtain the keys and no one responded, but once I arrived at the office it was fairly easy to access the keys. The home is clean and as described. Would stay there again.

Response from Russian River Getaways November 2015
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not get a call back. I am glad that you were able to access the keys easily and enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again. Best, Mike Russian River Getaways

Harry October 2018
Spacious cottage surrounded by redwoods in a quiet neighbourhood. The hot tub and BBQ are great. Very comfy king-sized bed. Checking in was very easy: we picked up the keys from a lockbox. You'll want a car to visit nearby parks, wineries and other attractions. Groceries, restaurants, banks and other services are a short drive away. The driveway to the property is steep and narrow, but we had no trouble with our compact rental car. Bring your own shampoo and other toiletries. We stayed three nights. I wish we could have stayed a couple more.

Peter And Paula March 2018
Great place for a private getaway, secluded and romantic. The house had all the amenities, great for cooking, lazing about, or enjoying the deck or hot tub.

Tyler March 2017
Beautiful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. The deck is fabulous!

-UPDATED on 10/21/2021

 
Leave Review
5
(5.0 Average)