Graystone

You are here

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
6 Guests

Rates/Availability

#bookdirect winter discounts
Jan 1-March 31
~ 15% off  2 nights
~ Stay-for-3, Pay-for-2
~ 35% off 4+ nights

Presidents' Day excluded, not retroactive, no combining discounts.
Discounts Calculate Automatically at Booking.

Dates 2019 *RegRate MinStay
1/2-2/12 winter discount! $379 2nts
2/13-2/18 Presidents' Day $379 3nts
2/19-3/31 winter discount! $379 2nts
4/1-5/22 $379 2nts
5/23-6/19 Memorial Day+ $379 3nts
6/20-8/23 Summer (SAT check-in) $379 7nts
8/24-9/30 Labor Day+ $379 3nts
10/1-11/25 $379 2nts
11/26-11/30 Thanksgiving $379 4nts
12/1-12/21 $379 2nts
12/22-1/1 Christmas-New Year's  $379 3nts

*Regular nightly rate is $379.  Weekly rate is stay for 7, pay for 6.  Your reservation total will include a cleaning fee and bed tax in addition to the rental rate.

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Description

You’ve Lucked Out! Laid Back yet Elegant Contemporary Riverfront Home,*Seasonal River Access & Boats, “Lucky Bend” Fishing. Hardwood Floors, Fireplace, Central Heat, Hot Tub, Yard with Lawn, Ultimate Dining/Lounging Deck, Ping Pong. Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Golf, Wine Tasting, Redwoods, Coast. Wi-Fi, Landline Phone, Cable TV. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

Graystone’s living room has a dining set and is adjacent to the kitchen. There's a pass-through with bar seating between the living/dining room and kitchen. The living room opens to deck, hot tub and outdoor dining, looking out on the River rolling by. The master bedroom, with a full bath and step down tub, is located off the kitchen. Off the living room, two bedrooms share a full bath. The rear yard has a lawn and a path leading to the shared river access (*seasonal). There are two decks accessed from the yard, one with a *seasonal ping pong table and the other with a meditation area. House is approx.1500sf. Note the *seasonal river access is a riparian restoration zone, making it a bit wild!

*This home has a seasonal river access/boats. Contact us for more info.

Max Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2008.

Amenities

  • Cul-de-Sac Parking
  • 3 Bedrooms (3 queens)
  • 2 Bathrooms (1 tub/shower, 1 shower)
  • Bed & Bath Linens; Washer & Dryer
  • Central Heat, Fireplace (living room). NO A/C.
  • 4 Cable TV's (42" LCD + DVD in living room, flatscreens + DVD in bedrooms).
  • Wi-Fi, Landline Phone, Stereo + CD
  • Full Kitchen + Gas Stove, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Coffee Grinder
  • Dining Set (6), Bar Seating (2)
  • Pack 'n Play, Booster Chair
  • Rear Yard + Lawn, Loungers
  • Upper Deck + River View, Dining (6), Charcoal BBQ, Hot Tub
  • Lower Deck + Seasonal Ping Pong & Hammock
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • *Seasonal River Access (neighborhood) and Kayaks (2 singles) + canoe
  • Short Drive to Town, Golf, Redwoods, Coast, Wine
  • Please bring your own spa/beach towels, toiletries and firewood.
  • *This home has seasonal river access/boats. Contact us for more info.

Map & Area

Reviews

"Perfect house for a quick family trip"

5 of 5

Perfect house for a quick family trip. Great river access, large flat yard and sunny deck meant we spent most of our time outside. We’ll be back!

-April (Airbnb guest) on 04/26/2018

 

"Graystone"

2 of 5

We had a pretty rough experience staying at River Getaway. I'll first just say that the property management company that runs this place is wonderful. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. That said, we discovered around 5pm that the central heating was broken. It was supposed to drop into the 30s that night and we were traveling with little kids, which wasn't ideal. The property management company brought over some firewood and rounded up space heaters to help us get through the night but it was frustrating that we weren't informed ahead of time that the heater was broken (and had been for quite some time). A few hours later, as we were rounding up the kids for bath time, we discovered that the hot water was ALSO broken. As a final straw, we could not locate the keys to the hot tub anywhere--which is a heavily advertised feature of this rental. It was so disappointing. Even if all of those things hadn't happened, we would not have rented this home again. The location isn't great. It's on the other side of the river from the cute downtown area and the homes next to it aren't in the best condition. And while it is on the river, the "beach" is swampy and not at all a place where you would want to hang out (at least when we went in the (Website hidden by Airbnb) could be different in the summer).

Manager Response:

We are so sorry, Jillian, for the series of unfortunate events that occurred at Graystone. We only learned Friday that we could not get the central heat fixed for your arrival, and you obviously did not receive our message to that effect. We should have followed up when we did not receive a response to our message that day, and for that, I deeply apologize. I do think it is appropriate to note that we fully refunded your entire stay, let you stay the night, and comped your second night at another home. Also, although it was not the right home for you, I also think it is important to note that Graystone is a very popular, beautifully appointed home, on a quiet cul-de-sac in colorful Guerneville. The "swampy beach" is a actually a riparian habitat restoration area/river access. Some years there is some river-style beach, some years more river bank, depending on the winter rain patterns...each river is a unique living ecosystem. In any case, we appreciate the review and compliment paid to our staff, much appreciated! -Rachel

-Jillian (Airbnb guest) on 02/19/2018

 

"Graystone"

5 of 5

The property is very well maintained, truly a place where you can get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and spend a relaxing and peaceful vacation with friends and family. Will definitely be looking to head back here during summer.

-Adithya (Airbnb guest) on 12/14/2017

 

"Graystone"

5 of 5

Great home for our 3 families to stay with our children and dogs. Located minutes from downtown Guerneville and right on the river, it had everything we needed to prepare all of our meals and hang out in the large central living space. Hot tub and hammock out back made the trip very relaxing.

-Stella & Phil (Airbnb guests) on 11/25/2017

 

"Graystone"

5 of 5

Great location! Close to town. Nice little beach, hot tub etc.

-Ann (Airbnb guest) on 10/13/2017

 

"Great house in a great area with great ammenities."

4 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights at Graystone and had a blast. We really enjoyed the ping pong table, the jacuzzi, and especially the access to the river and the boats they have for use. It was over 100 degrees during the day so it would have been nice to have air conditioning, but other than that we were very happy.

-Jeremiah S. (VRBO guest) on 09/04/2017

 

"Graystone"

4 of 5

Beautiful location

-Michelle (Airbnb guest) on 05/07/2017

 

"Great for family get away with kids & dogs"

5 of 5

Great for family get away with kids & dogs. Conveniently located on the river. House has all the necessities, kitchen, bathroom, etc. Open concept family room and patio easy for people to enjoy space together. Bring your own soap, shampoo, etc.

-Nikole (Airbnb guest) on 04/13/2017

 

"Graystone"

4 of 5

The place has a nice view. The deck is pretty well made. We enjoyed our stay.

-Varun (Airbnb guest) on 02/09/2017

 

"Great and peaceful place, we loved it!"

5 of 5

I went with my 2 kids, my husband, sister and nephew; I can say we all loved this place. We were surprised by the beautiful furniture. The owners really thought in everything and we found the house super comfortable; and we really enjoy the outside Jacuzzi, the terrace and the kayaks. If we come back to Russian River we will definitely look for this place again!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/20/2016

 

"Bliss under an Oak Tree."

5 of 5

the owners have taken the time to furnish their home with many amenities. I found they really paid attention to the small details that made our stay extra special. I'm planning to rent this home again. The outside area facing the river, the hammock, the most beautiful oak tree I've seen. really beautiful.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Graystone, and we do hope you come back soon. Thanks for the review. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/03/2013

 

"Great trip"

5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at Graystone and we had another great time. The house is very nice (nicer than I remembered from the first time), well stocked with the basics you will need, has nice beds and bedding, tvs in every room, the kayaks and canoe were great to have too. All in all we will definitely be back to the Russian River and will likely stay here again. The only reason we wouldn't is if we needed a smaller place. If you book this house, you will be happy!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/31/2012

 

"Lovely and relaxing"

4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the house. Perfect for our two families to share. The dam was installed while we were there which took away the beach for our toddlers, unfortunately, so be aware of that.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed this home. I'm sorry about the beach. The dams do different things to the river accesses every year, so it's hard to know what will be. -Rachel, general manager

-Grandparents and kids on 07/10/2012

 

"we in love the house"

4 of 5

We love are time,there with the view, of the water,the moon at Nite, it was a hit.!!!

Manager Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! -General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 03/05/2012

 

"Lot of fun, but some details need attention"

3 of 5

The laundry room has the most disgusting smell. It was overwhelming. You have got to the find the cause of that. The kitchen was poorly stocked. Basic items were not provided. Also, the kitchen sponge had been used by who knows how many people before us - gross. Provide a new sponge upon each guests arrival - not hard to do - not expensive to do. Lastly, the screen door was a nightmare. No matter how careful we were, the stupid thing kept coming off the tracks. It should really be fixed properly.On a more positive note - the property is beautiful. The sound system is very nice. The ping pong table a lot of fun. We found most every else very pleasant.

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed Graystone. We couldn't detect any smell, and no one has mentioned anything about it since, so it seems to have resolved itself, whatever it was. The kitchen was a bit disorganized, as sometimes happens at the end of the summer. Our inspector reported that everything we consider essential was there, but not so easy to find. The owner has since spent a lot of time re-organizing. The screen door has been fixed. Next time, please call us with these kinds of issues so that we can fix them for you. We generally don't provide sponges for exactly the used sponge ick factor. This one was likely left by mistake, simple enough throw out. -General Manager

-Susanne on 09/03/2011

 

"Overall Nice Experience"

3 of 5

My family and friends have been renting houses for a week up on the river for the last ten years so we have had lots of experiences with house rentals in the area.The Good--Beautiful house with big decks and open common space for all of us to share and relax in.-Sandy beach that was just perfect for my toddler to play on.-Convenient location - park down the street and a nice quiet no-traffic neighborhood to take the dogs and the toddler out on walks in.The not-so-good--I'd say the kitchen was the biggest drawback of the rental. Not very well-quipped, not a single place to store stuff other than the fridge, and then because there was nowhere to store food other than the counters there was no counter space to actually use, cabinets were high and it was difficult to reach things like wine glasses and it's pretty closed off from the rest of the house.-Hot tub did not feel hot. It said it was hot, but it certainly didn't feel hot.-The deck is built around the trees. At on point there is a huge gap in the railing to accommodate for a tree that a toddler could easily fall through.-Although the beach is lovely, it's not private. At least four out of the seven days there were big groups of people who came with their huge, unruly, off-leash dogs and left the beach littered with beer cans and garbage. Overall we enjoyed our experience at this rental, but there are some big drawbacks that we'd have to weigh before renting again.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Graystone and thank you for the feedback. We checked out the kitchen stocking and found nothing missing. However, the owners have re-organized and cleared space in the kitchen so that everything is easier to find. We had no other report of trouble with the hot tub, and since you didn't call, we have no way to know what happened. The gap in the deck rail has been blocked; thanks for letting us know about this. The beach is a neighborhood beach and is generally inhabited by neighbors. However, as with all beaches on the River, anybody is allowed to access any beach by boat (by law) - even "private" beaches - up to the high water line. Mostly this is not a problem, or we'd hear about it a lot more than we do, and we are truly sorry that it was so detrimental to your visit. -General Manager

-missivygirl on 08/24/2011

 

"Great time"

4 of 5

The location was perfect, the deck was awesome, I canoed every single day. The hot tub was needed after long canoe rides. We got very lucky with the river water level, swimming at the beach in front of the house was also very nice.

-exlawyer on 08/13/2010

 

"Very fun Labor Day Weekend!"

5 of 5

We rented the house to share with some friends for fun in the sun over Labor Day Weekend. The house was very clean and tidy, and had all the accoutrements we needed (except not enough wine glasses). The linens were clean and of good enough quality, and the hot tub, ping pong table, and kayaks/canoe were great as well.The little beach that the property has did have a few other people on it occasionally (like people stopping for lunch while canoeing down the river) but it was never an issue. The lawn area was also nice and pretty well kept. Very close to downtown, wine tasting, a 24-hour Safeway, and golfing. The house is dog friendly, and this is a HUGE plus!Overall I was very pleased with the company as everything ran smoothly and efficiently. I highly recommend this company and this house in particular for a fun and active weekend!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/17/2009

 

"Great Week on the Russian River"

5 of 5

We have rented homes managed by Russian River Getaways for years. This year's trip was excellent as all the others have been. The house we rented was in a beautiful location and was very well equipped for our weeklong stay. RRG is always very responsive to any needs we have or issues that arise during our stays. We just love the quiet beauty of the area and the chance for a fully relaxing week. Our daughter especially loves playing in the river every day. Hard to find anything to complaint about. We will be back again next year.

-psreak on 09/02/2009

 

"Relaxing in style"

5 of 5

Graystone is a beautifully appointed home. We really appreciated the ease in which everything was laid out and the quality of all the furniture and the linens etc. The deck with the hot tub was great in the evenings as we could eat outside and then relax in the hot tub after dinner. The house is beautifully positioned with the river literally at the bottom of the garden and a beautiful tree shading the deck just where you need it. The ping pong table was a welcome surprise too. We cannot wait to go back.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/30/2009

 
Leave Review
4.2916675
(4.3 Average)