At Last

You are here

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
6 Guests

Description

Sing Out...At Last You've Arrived! Fairytale Luxury Cottage on Half Acre under Towering Redwoods, Designer Furnishings, Central Heat, Woodstove, Hot Tub, Large Fenced Yard. Easy Outing to Downtown Guerneville, River Beaches, Wine Tasting, Golf. Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance, Cable TV. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

At Last's living room opens to a separate kitchen with eat-in dining. The kitchen opens to a dining patio with steps to the yard. Off the living room, there's a short hall with two bedrooms and a full bath. There's a detached garage with an additional bathroom, laundry, and foosball table. The fenced yard is wooded, with outdoor dining area and hot tub on its own deck. Hulbert Creek runs next to property; there is no direct access from the house. House is approx. 1000sf.

Detailed Amenities:
Redwood Forested Property on Hulbert Creek (no direct access).
Designer Furnishings and Art.
2 Bedrooms (#1 king; #2 queen)
+ Queen Sofabed (living room).
Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided).
2 Bathrooms (#1 tub/shower combo; #2 shower only in detached garage).
Central Heat. Wood-Stove Insert with Glass Door and Stone Surround (living room).
Ceiling Fans (living room, bedrooms).
37" LCD Flatscreen TV, On Demand, Ambient Light Sensor and DVD (living room).
iPod Dock.
Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance.
Library of Books and Games.
Eat-In Dining Set (6).
Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware,
Gas Stove, Electric Oven, Dishwasher.
Washer and Dryer.
Foosball Table (detached garage).
Dog Bed and Bowls.
Keyless Entry.
Patio with Dining Set (6), Gas Grill (off kitchen).
Fully Fenced Yard with Picnic Table, Charcoal BBQ.
Hot Tub on Deck (far side of picnic area from house).
Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
Walk to DuBrava Beach, Garden Grill, Playground/Tennis (1 flat mile).
Walk/Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Johnsons Beach (2 flat miles, no sidewalks).
Short Drive to Wine Tasting, Golf, Hiking, Coast.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas thru New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 4 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is VARIABLE. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Maximum Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #1985.

Rates/Availability

Check out our SPECIALS!

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt
31
$219 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$219 /nt
2
$219 /nt
3
$219 /nt
4
$219 /nt
5
$219 /nt
6
$219 /nt
7
$219 /nt
8
$219 /nt
9
$219 /nt
10
$219 /nt
11
$219 /nt
12
$219 /nt
13
$219 /nt
14
$219 /nt
15
$219 /nt
16
$219 /nt
17
$219 /nt
18
$219 /nt
19
$219 /nt
20
$219 /nt
21
$219 /nt
22
$219 /nt
23
$219 /nt
24
$219 /nt
25
$219 /nt
26
$219 /nt
27
$219 /nt
28
$219 /nt
29
$219 /nt
30
$219 /nt

Map & Area

Reviews

"At Last"

5 of 5

We really enjoyed the cozy knotty-pine-walled living room with its stone fireplace and well-stocked library. Were happy as clams BBQ-ing on the patio and enjoying al fresco dining among the shady trees. Played guitar sitting on the picnic table in the immense wooded yard. Less than a 10 min drive into Guerneville with its Safeway, shops and eateries. Would certainly stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review and feedback, Gary. We're glad you enjoyed At Last and hope you will be back! -Rachel

-Gary (Airbnb guest) on 06/20/2018

 

"Very quiet and relaxing stay! "

5 of 5

Very quiet and relaxing stay! The cabin is in a wonderful location and we were delighted to find that both the beds were super comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub which was ready for us when we arrived. We will definitely visit again :)

Manager Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed At Last, Bett, and hope you will be back soon! Thank you for the review and feedback. -Rachel

-Bett (Airbnb guest) on 06/20/2018

 

"At Last"

5 of 5

Very cozy and quiet

Manager Response:

Hi Tom, Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated. Hope you had a relaxing time. ~Maile

-Tom (Airbnb guest) on 06/20/2018

 

"At Last"

5 of 5

fantastic outdoor space and lovely home.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for the review and feedback, Brett. We're glad you enjoyed At Last and hope you'll be back! -Rachel

-Brett (Airbnb guest) on 06/18/2018

 

"Nice little cabin in the woods"

4 of 5

Nice little cabin in the woods. Great selection of games and books. Hot tub was nice. Kitchen fully stocked. The Apple docking station isn’t compatible with any newer devices. Would recommend bringing your own portable speaker if music is important to you. Would also note that “second” bathroom and foos ball table are located in a musty outbuilding that isn’t exactly somewhere you will want to spend a lot of time..

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed At Last, Leah, and hope you'll be back. Thanks for the review and feedback! -Rachel

-Leah (Airbnb guest) on 05/23/2018

 

"This little cottage was an absolute dream..."

5 of 5

This little cottage was an absolute dream for our quiet girls weekend. The setting is beautiful and serene, very private and a perfect backdrop for me to re-connect with my best friends. The kitchen is well equipped and allowed us to do some cooking, but the location is also convenient to nearby restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response:

We would love you to stay again, Alyssa! We're glad you enjoyed At Last and thank you for the lovely review! -Rachel

-Alyssa (Airbnb guest) on 04/27/2018

 

"Perfect spot"

5 of 5

Perfect spot. Peaceful. Perfect location. Centric. Beautiful details. Lots of books and games.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review, Claudia. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at At Last! -Rachel

-Claudia (Airbnb guest) on 04/12/2018

 

"Lovely private quiet cottage"

5 of 5

Lovely private quiet cottage. Kitchen is bright and cheery. Main room is cozy. Beds are comfy. Quick trip to town. Hot tub fabulous. Grounds are enchanting. All in all good stay, and would recommend.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review, recommendation and feedback, Cheryl - all are greatly appreciated! We're glad you enjoyed At Last and hope you'll be back! -Rachel

-Cheryl (Airbnb guest) on 04/05/2018

 

"Perfect vacation"

5 of 5

This is the 4th time we have rented in the area, 3rd at this location. Guerneville is a great resting place with easy day drives to the coast, wineries, State Parks and local brew houses. Home is well equipped, extremely comfortable and peaceful.

-Chris I. (VRBO guest) on 03/27/2018

 

"Enjoyed our stay! "

5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! Homey, clean and a large lot next to a creek. Everything worked well, from the wood stove to the gas bbq grill. The 2nd bathroom and foosball table are both in a detached garage/loft which was a bit cold and dark during our stay in March. Easy check-in and great communication with hosts. Would happily stay here again.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for the review and feedback John. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at At Last and hope you will be back to stay again! -Rachel

-John (Airbnb guest) on 03/21/2018

 

"The place is even better in person!"

5 of 5

The place is even better in person! We absolutely loved our stay. The house had everything in the description and more. Close to grocery store and little town area. Lots of hiking trails too.

Manager Response:

We are super happy you enjoyed At Last, Shane, and hope you'll be back! Thanks for the review! -Rachel

-Shane (Airbnb guest) on 03/21/2018

 

"A beautiful, private getaway"

5 of 5

A beautiful, private getaway. A wonderful site worth visiting

Manager Response:

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to At Last and hope you'll be back, Joseph. Thanks for the review! -Rachel

-Joseph (Airbnb guest) on 03/07/2018

 

"What a marvelous and magical place!"

5 of 5

What a marvelous and magical place! We had a girls weekend at this beautiful getaway. It was fabulous! Very clean, great kitchen, and River Getaways communicated very quickly with us about any questions we had. I highly recommend this place!!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review and recommendation, Lorin. We are very glad you enjoyed At Last and hope you'll be back! -Rachel

-Lorin (Airbnb guest) on 03/06/2018

 

"A great spot..."

5 of 5

A great spot for a cozy family getaway

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed At Last! Thanks for the review, Robon! -Rachel

-Robon (Airbnb guest) on 02/21/2018

 

"At Last"

5 of 5

Our family spent 3 nights in "At Last". That was a great and confortable stay. It is easy and very well adapted to youngers (kids from 1 to 5) as to olders. Everyone had relaxing time. We made use of the kitchen and the fire place and both were great and fully functional. I recommend this place, with no reserve.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for the review and recommendation, Adrien! We are so glad you enjoyed At Last and hope you'll be back! -Rachel

-Adrien (Airbnb guest) on 01/17/2018

 

"The cabin was a wonderful..."

5 of 5

The cabin was a wonderful and relaxing getaway for myself and friends. The photos really don't do it justice. It was comfortable and cozy for 6 people. The yard is HUGE with creek views and the hot tub in the forest was wonderful. All the beds (even pull out sofa) were comfy for guests. The kitchen was well-stocked so we had no trouble cooking every meal at the house. Lovely neighborhood. So peaceful. Easy check in. Loved our stay!

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at At Last, Erika! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back! -Rachel

-Erika (Airbnb guest) on 01/12/2018

 

"Beautiful cabin..."

5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, and as other reviewers have noted, the pictures don't quite make it justice. The living room is particularly comfortable, and the fire place is a nice touch. Despite being less than 10 minutes away from Guerneville, the place feels remote and relaxing.

Manager Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience of At Last, Oleg. We are glad you enjoyed the house. You are welcome back to any of our homes! -Rachel

-Oleg (Airbnb guest) on 01/10/2018

 

"Very charming property. Comfortable, clean and peaceful."

4 of 5

Cozy two bedroom with a wood burning stove-great ambiance. Lists as two bath but one is out in the garage soooooo that was a little disappointing. Great kitchen with everything you need. Would totally stay again.

-Susan C. (VRBO guest) on 12/30/2017

 

"Happiest of Holiday Vacationing"

5 of 5

Definitely recommend this rental as it had everything we needed for our vacation. The hot tub was heated and ready to go for us. The home was clean and cozy with every amenity you would need to cook for the holidays and curl up near the fire place. The beds were also very comfortable, so we rested really well.

-Catherine B. (Airbnb guest) on 12/27/2017

 

"very sweet house"

5 of 5

we loved our stay at "at last". it was warm, cozy and everything we could have wanted.

-sara f. (VRBO guest) on 11/27/2017

 

"Accommodations were great! "

5 of 5

Accommodations were great! Nice old cottage with a lot of personality!

Manager Response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at At Last, Aaron. Thanks for the review! -Rachel

-Aaron (Airbnb guest) on 11/23/2017

 

"The house was super cozy..."

5 of 5

The house was super cozy and exactly what we wanted in a low-key weekend. The backyard was especially beautiful with the fall colors. The kitchen was well-stocked with cooking utensils and the hot tub and grill worked great. Would definitely return!

Manager Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience of At last, Linda! You're welcome back any time! -Rachel

-Linda (Airbnb guest) on 11/16/2017

 

"Great place, kid friendly..."

5 of 5

Great place, kid friendly, had games and books which was a life saver! Close to ocean, river and forest. Perfect for a weekend getaway, would come back if in the area in the future

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review and feedback on At Last, Kate! We do hope you will be back soon.

-Kate (Airbnb guest) on 09/14/2017

 

"Perfect spot for our family"

5 of 5

What a sweet little property. It reminded us of a little fairytale cottage. The grounds are fabulous for hide and seek and overall freedom for the kiddos. We have a 5.5 and 2.5 yr old and the boys were in heaven. Kitchen was nicely appointed. My 5 year old is already asking to return.

-Summer H. (Airbnb guest) on 08/18/2017

 

"At Last is a slice of magical heaven"

5 of 5

At Last is a slice of magical heaven. The redwoods on the property were so very healing. This was a perfect location for my family and our small dogs. We had everything we could possibly need for our 5 night stay. The hot tub was working just fine too. I tried to be extra cleanly so I can come back : ) I did all but one load of sheets, towels etc but it was not expected. I can NOT wait to come back here next year. I absolutely fell in love with Guerneville.

-Sheryl (Airbnb guest) on 07/20/2017

 

"At Last"

5 of 5

Yay

-Matt (Airbnb guest) on 07/13/2017

 

"Nice accommodations in a lovely location"

5 of 5

Nice accommodations in a lovely location. A large backyard facing a pretty creek. A very well managed property in a quiet street only a short drive (7 minutes) to downtown Guerneville.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review Arik! You're welcome back any time!

-Arik (Airbnb guest) on 06/22/2017

 

"Quaint cottage in the woods"

4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay...great area with lots to see and do.

-Robin D. (VRBO guest) on 06/14/2017

 

"Nice place. "

3 of 5

Nice place. Could use some updates. One bedroom door was missing the latch to close it. The hot tub didn't work. Bathroom noises can be heard in both bedrooms as the walls are nearly paper thin. Would rent again but not with another couple.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review and feedback Craig. We'll take a look at the door latch. Next time, if you let us know something like the hot tub is not working, we can usually get it fixed lickety split.

-Craig (Airbnb guest) on 05/17/2017

 

"Awesome house..."

5 of 5

Awesome house and plenty room to kick back and relaxe.

-Neal (Airbnb guest) on 05/11/2017

 

"At Last"

5 of 5

Great communication. Wonderful property. Would definitely recommend.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much Erin for the review and recommendation for At Last. We hope you'll be back to the Russian River area again soon! Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Erin (Airbnb guest) on 04/20/2017

 

"The house and grounds were beautiful"

4 of 5

The house and grounds were beautiful. Had my grandbabies with who are 2 and 4 and they were able to run around the fully fenced property. The house was equipped with everything we needed. The only negative was the bedding for the sofa sleeper was awful. One set of sheets were dirty and the second set ripped. We did not use it. Everything else was perfect and I can't wait to go back.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review Linda! We're so glad you enjoyed At Last with your family and hope you'll be back. We'll get the sleeper bedding replaced right away. Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Linda (Airbnb guest) on 04/13/2017

 

"This house is charming and clean"

5 of 5

This house is charming and clean. It fit two families with two small children (ages 4 and 6) and two babies under 1 comfortably. We were very happy with the kitchen it was fully stocked and we were able to prepare and serve a meal to 4 adults and 2 kids. It was a nice weekend. Quite a drive to wine tasting but the kids just loved the house.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review Kelli! We're glad you enjoyed the house, that it worked so well for your group, and hope you'll be back soon. Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Kelli (Airbnb guest) on 04/11/2017

 

"At Last is a gorgeous, cozy cabin..."

5 of 5

At Last is a gorgeous, cozy cabin that was perfect for our ladies weekend getaway. The living room with the large window overlooking the yard, rustic chandelier and fireplace was perfect for playing games and reading. The kitchen is well equipped for meal preparation as well as an additional gathering area. The hot tub was lovely and easy to use. If it had been warmer outside, we surely would have enjoyed the back patio and grill. Quick drive to downtown Guerneville and only about 25 minute drive to the coast where we saw a beautiful sunset. Easy check-in: having a door code to avoid key pickup/drop off was perfect since we arrived late out fist night. Would love to stay at At Last again! Perfect for a group of friends, a family, or even a romantic getaway!

-Cassy on 02/15/2017

 

"Perfect location for a relaxing getaway!"

5 of 5

We were impressed from the moment we arrived! Beautifully located and surrounded by tall redwoods. House was clean and kitchen well equipped. We enjoyed the fire and the large picture window that overlooked the trees and hot tub, with roaring creek on the property boundary. We will definitely visit again!

-Debbie M on 02/13/2017

 

"Beautiful place right next to a creek! "

5 of 5

Beautiful place right next to a creek! The town and the redwood park are both just short drives away. Perfect for a long weekend getaway.

-Mark (Airbnb guest) on 01/11/2017

 

"Wow!!"

5 of 5

Wow!! This classic cottage was more than we expected. As a carpenter and woodworker, I was really impressed with the quaint details through-out. The fenced in yard was a huge bonus for our four-legged fur baby too.. Nice amenities, modern kitchen fixtures, with ample room to entertain without being on top of each other. It easily and comfortably hosted two couples, a baby, and a dog.. We'll definitely be back!

-Eric (Airbnb guest) on 01/06/2017

 

"Great, secluded cottage..."

5 of 5

Great, secluded cottage true to photos and exactly as described. A few things to note: they do not supply firewood so be sure to pick some up at Safeway before arriving; laundry and the second bathroom is in the detached garage; if you plan to cook bring your own basics-no condiments, olive oil, coffee or honey are in the cottage. They provide a few basic spices, mostly for grilling. Well appointed kitchen has all other supplies, even a blender. The cottage is located on a large piece of land with a small stream running along the length of the property line. Even though other homes are located close by, the cottage feels remote. With beautiful redwoods on the property and a well laid out backyard it's plenty relaxing and picturesque. Would definitely stay here again.

-Kristine (Airbnb guest) on 12/03/2016

 

"Wonderful Retreat in the Redwoods"

5 of 5

I Loved this little House at First Sight, it was adorable, Clean, Quiet and had everything we needed. The beds were Comfortable and the Fenced Yard gave us a quiet retreat. Yes, I would recommend it to anyone and a few of my Friends asked about how they could stay here too!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/06/2016

 

"Great house with Great Service"

5 of 5

We rented this property for a proper birthday get away and were afraid that it wouldn't be large enough for our family but we found we have plenty of space and loved it. The house it self is in a quiet area and wonderful for relaxing. Downsides: The first night the property owner had installed a Nest heater that was locked and preset much higher than we were use to. We spent the night baking but was able to get a hold of the rental who unlocked it and lowered the heat. When they say a soaking tub the mean a little tiny less than hot tub. I usually prefer properties with the Jacuzzi so the tub was a let down. But other than those things this property was great with plenty of parking

-CBettencourt on 04/10/2016

 

"CLEANING SERVICE"

3 of 5

The cabin was a very nice place to stay, but we were charged a cleaning fee and then it seemed we did most of the cleaning ourselves. So the cleaning fee should be returned, we put out the trash can for pick-up, we removed all trash from cans in the cabin, we washed the dishes and the laundry...so what does the fee cover?

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at At Last. Our professional cleaning staff performs a full clean of each home after each guest, which results in the high level of cleanliness guests enjoy upon arrival. We do ask that guests not leave dirty dishes out and trash in the house, so as not to attract pests. Laundering linens is part of the cleaning service.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/19/2015

 

"Perfection!!!"

5 of 5

Everything about the At Last cottage was perfect! It met and exceeded our needs. The beds were so comfortable we are planning on replacing ours at home with the same one. The hot tub (more of a soaking tub) was great! There were plenty of amenities in the kitchen to make it feel like home. It's location was perfect, minutes from town & to the river. As well as a short beautiful drive to the ocean. We love our stay and will definitely be back! Just a side note, in the check in there are direction to the house. Follow them as gps will get you lost. We had to learn that the hard way! Haha

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/08/2015

 

"The Name Says it All!"

5 of 5

We have been renting a week every summer from RUSSIAN RIVER GETAWAYS.for over 18 years. Have never had a "BAD: house but AT LAST is the best! Lots of quiet and the house has all you need. The house sits amongst Redwoods. We will keep renting this house as long as it will be available. Getaways has never disappointing. There running of the business is like a fine clock. One item...we needed a dog sitter for a few times and we were introduced to "Liz, The Dog Nanny. She was perfect and our dogs fell in love with her, as she did with them. Alan Ferrara

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/05/2014

 

"Heavenly"

4 of 5

At Last was just the ideal place we were looking for to spend some quality time with each other & our 2 Jack Russell Terriers. The grounds were so serene and the fencing proved very secure for our 2 girls. They really enjoyed thoroughly exploring every inch of the property. The only negative I can say is that when we arrived the house was very hot inside. It took a couple of hours for it to cool down once we turned on the a/c & ceiling fans. I think it would make the air flow more efficiently if there was also a ceiling fan in the living room. We will definitely be coming back to At Last again.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/04/2014

 

"A Lovely Property"

5 of 5

A wonderful spot - quiet and private.We only needed the main cabin. It was charming and even nicer than we expected. The outside areas were just as nice. The property was ompletely fenced for privacy and for keeping our dog safe. Can't imagine another cabin in the area being any nicer than this one.

Manager Response:

Wow, what a great compliment for At Last! We appreciate the review and hope you'll be back to stay again. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-The Noonans on 05/04/2014

 

"Amazing!"

5 of 5

I am in love with this place! Perfect in every way. We brought our min pin and the fenced in yard was perfect for him - he was in heaven! Lovely property with everything you could ever want. We cannot wait to go back!

Manager Response:

So glad you and your dog loved At Last; it is a great property. Thanks for the review, and we do hope you'll return soon. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Tracy C on 04/06/2014

 

"Restful Retreat"

4 of 5

My wife and I wanted to take our 3 dogs on a holiday trip just after Christmas, and we fortunately found at last available for our dates. Nestled in a dense thicket of glorious redwoods, we fell in love with the house on first sight. We felt as though we'd stepped into a Thomas Kinkade painting. The dogs loved exploring the grounds (well fenced), and the interior, and we loved the artistic touches in the interior design. We were using the trip as a writing retreat and felt very inspired. The one complaint, while the central heating kept the bedrooms at a nice temp, it made little impact on the living room. The fireplace helped, but be prepared to bundle up on a cold night. We definitely hope to return again, ideally in the summer to take advantage of the Russian River. To note, California is experiencing one of the worst droughts on record so far in 2014, so the river and creeks are incredibly low right now. That said, the redwoods remain as gorgeous as ever and great wine still flows in the valley.

-BR on 01/23/2014

 

"House Fabulous but Lots of Management Restrictions"

4 of 5

The house is very comfortable but if you're coming in winter, it's hard to heat. Plan on a fire in the wood stove but you need to provide your own materials for it. Kitchen is nicely equipped with plenty of dishes & utensils. If you drink coffee, there is a coffee maker but be sure you bring your own coffee. The beds are very comfortable & plenty of covers to keep warm. The views of the redwoods are spectacular but because you're in the middle of them, the house doesn't get much sunlight; it's worth the sacrifice, though. Be sure to read carefully all the do's and don't's & make sure you can live with all the rules & regulations. This would be true for all properties managed by Russian River Getaways. The property is truly wonderful but we did feel that all the rules took away from our full enjoyment.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/08/2014

 

"We will be back!"

5 of 5

We loved this little cottage, and found it story book perfect! The decor was tasteful and fresh - patio and surrounding grounds are well landscaped. Bathrooms/bedrooms/kitchen have very fanciful artwork, and the kitchen is well stocked w/good cooking pots and pans. A lovely fireplace (and strong central heating) for cold nights. It's nice to have found a place "at last" that we can look forward to returning for a longer stay in the future.

Manager Response:

At Last is a very special place, and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We'd love to have you back; just give us a call. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/21/2013

 

"Should be listed as a one bathroom"

3 of 5

The second bathroom comes with the rental of additional space in the garage. I suppose you can use the bathroom but the hot water is turned off and there are no instructions for, turning it on. Cute place but we could have used a second bathroom as listed.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review, and we hope you actually enjoyed this wonderful cabin, the second bathroom notwithstanding. The location of that second bathroom is made very clear on the website, so that should not have been a surprise. There is hot water, so I'm not sure what happened with that. We'll make sure any problem with it is fixed. Next time, please feel free to call and get some help from us if there is something that is not working right. -Rachel

-DLab on 11/14/2013

 

"Terrific location, beautiful home"

5 of 5

We love this location! It is the second time we have rented from Russian River Getaways and both times have been in Guerneville. The town is convenient to the coastline, redwoods, farmer's markets and wine country. The home itself is very comfortable, fully stocked and has an incredible yard/outdoor area. Lots of construction in the area during the day, but all work and noise started after 9am. The only disappointing thing was the cleanliness of the home - pots and pans, kitchen utensils were very dirty, floor rugs were stained and filthy. We ended up rolling them up to get them out of the way. There was also a full ashtray of cigarette butts on the patio that was left from a previous renter.

Manager Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed At Last, and thanks for the review. We are so sorry for any lack of cleanliness. We have a strict expectation for attention to these kinds of details, and so the cleaner has been warned to be more attentive. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/09/2013

 

""At Last""

5 of 5

What a great name for this very clean and confortable little home. ( 2 Bedroom , 1 Bath) The next time we are in the area, you can be sure we will want to stay in this same home. Loved the backyard and the fact that it was completely fenced. Downside is the parking but that was not a big problem.

Manager Response:

At Last is truly a relaxing and charming little cabin in the woods. Out here we're all used to parking out on the road and don't even notice that it can be an inconvenience! We're very happy you had a great time!
Russian River Getaways

-Lowell King on 06/20/2013

 

"What a wonderful cottage!"

5 of 5

My Mother, two sisters and I arrived early evening after a fairly long drive and were so enchanted with this beautiful cottage (and impressed with how well stocked it was) that we decided to eat dinner there rather than going out. The kitchen, the living room (and the well stocked bookshelves) and the beds were all just perfect. The second night there I even used the hot tub (I like it really hot and it was at a rather conservative temp, but that is more me than the tub)The owners have done everything to make it feel more like being invited to their home than visiting a rental.

Manager Response:

Once you're inside the fence you feel as if nothing else exists and you have arrived home at last! We're so happy your stay was enjoyed by you and your family and we hope to see you again soon.
Russian River Getaways

-slowman on 05/25/2013

 

"Amazing retreat"

5 of 5

My family and I rented at Last for a quick weekend getaway. 3 adults, our 2.5 year old and 1 year old. It was perfect in every way! The furnishings are tasteful yet surprisingly child friendly. The kitchen had everything we needed for baking and cooking. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to access.The best part of at Last though is the gorgeous outdoor area! It is like something out of a storybook. We arrived late the first night and found the home easily, but were delighted to be welcomed by lights on the fence and spotlights on a few grand redwoods in the yard. It was a magical welcome! We enjoyed the outdoor sitting area in the sunken entertainment area, along with the large picnic table under the shade of the forest overhead. It was easily 15 degrees cooler in the shady sitting areas. The hot tub was well kept and very easy to access. We took several dips in the hot tub during our visit.We loved walking around the property in the mornings looking at bugs, trees, animals, birds, and the river just steps away (but safely fenced off access). Our 2 days here were so relaxing it felt Iike we had been on a week long getaway! I already want to plan our next trip to at Last!

-The Culverhouse Family on 05/02/2013

 
Leave Review
4.66892
(4.7 Average)