Lucky Bend

You are here

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
6 Guests

Description

Cast Your Line at Lucky Bend…Spacious, Contemporary Riverfront Home, *Seasonal Neighborhood Beach & Boats, Central Heat, Gas Fireplace, Riverfront Dining Deck with Wide River Views. Short Drive to Town, Golf, Wine Tasting, Hiking, Coast. Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance, Cable TV. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Definitely Welcome!

Lucky Bend’s main living space is an L-shape, the kitchen is open to the living room with a dining set in between. From the kitchen, french doors lead to a large deck with outdoor dining. Two bedrooms and a bathroom open off a short hallway from the main entry. One of these bedrooms opens to the deck. The master bedroom has its own full bath and opens off the living room. Steps lead from the deck to the rear yard. Follow the short path from the yard to the neighborhood *seasonal river access. House is approximately 1466sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Detailed Amenities:
3 Bedrooms (#1master cal-king; #2 queen; #3 queen).
2 Bathrooms (#1master jacuzzi bath w/separate shower; #2 bath/shower).
Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels NOT provided).
Central Heat, Gas Fireplace (living room).
Ceiling Fans (living room, 3 bedrooms). NO Air Conditioning.
4 HD Cable TV’s with Blu-Ray DVD (#1 w/5.1 sound system, DVR, Internet Video in living room, #2-#4 in bedrooms).
Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance.
Stereo with iPod Dock (living room).
Desk Set (kitchen, built-in).
Dining Set (6), Bar Seating (3).
Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware.
Coffee Grinder, Food Processor, Ice Maker.
Gas Stove, Dishwasher, Granite Counters.
Washer and Dryer.
Keyless Entry.
Wrap-Around Deck with Dining Set (seats 6), Gas Grill (propane provided), Outdoor Heater.
Large Back Yard with Lawn, Picnic Table, Outdoor H/C Shower
Path to *Seasonal Neighborhood Beach/River Access
*Seasonal Boats: 2 Double Kayaks (type and number may vary)
Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
Short Drive to Guerneville (1.9 miles, no sidewalks), Hiking, Wine Tasting, Golf, Coast

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas thru New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is SATURDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2020

Rates/Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$379 /nt
2
$379 /nt
3
$379 /nt
4
$379 /nt
5
$379 /nt
6
$379 /nt
7
$379 /nt
8
$379 /nt
9
$379 /nt
10
$379 /nt
11
$379 /nt
12
$379 /nt
13
$379 /nt
14
$379 /nt
15
$379 /nt
16
$379 /nt
17
$379 /nt
18
$379 /nt
19
$379 /nt
20
$379 /nt
21
$379 /nt
22
$379 /nt
23
$379 /nt
24
$379 /nt
25
$379 /nt
26
$379 /nt
27
$379 /nt
28
$379 /nt
29
$379 /nt
30
$379 /nt
31
$379 /nt

Map & Area

Reviews

"We had such a great time spending a long weekend at this hous"

5 of 5

We had such a great time spending a long weekend at this house. We enjoyed kayaking on the river or just kicking a soccer ball around in the large back yard. The kitchen is amazing and I want to replicate its design (note to coffee drinkers, there is a coffee grinder if you want to freshly grind your coffee). The location is very convenient for wine tasting in any of the great Sonoma wine country regions (Russian River Valley, Dry Creek Valley, Healdsburg, Santa Rosa, etc.) We rented a large SUV to minimize the number of cars and had no issues parking / accessing the house. Would gladly stay here again next time we make it back to wine country.

-Armen (Airbnb guest) on 09/20/2017

 

"Wonderful set up and outfitted kitchen"

4 of 5

Amazing kitchen supplies. Quality and detail oriented. Speedy and responsive service when discovered only a few wine glasses and had appliance issues due to heat wave! RRG is top notch on customer service. Carpet and bed in guest room off deck is worn and could use replacing, but really the beach access and kitchen made up for the less than comfy bed there. Other beds seemed ok. Thank you for a wonderfully appointed home. We will be back for sure! Sponge, dishwasher, laundry facility and plenty of seran wrap etc made our trip easy and a pleasure. No running to store for every little item! We loved having all the beach floats and two kayaks...perfect.

-A TripAdvisor Member on 06/19/2017

 

"Very enjoyable stay! "

5 of 5

Very enjoyable stay! The layout of the house was great. Felt spacious and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Quiet neighborhood and very easy to get into town. You won't be disappointed.

-Lisa (Airbnb guest) on 05/24/2017

 

"Great house just a few minutes from town"

5 of 5

Great house just a few minutes from town. We were able to enjoy some rare sunshine this winter on the amazing deck our first day there. The house is equipped with plenty of dish ware and cookware. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

-Ryan (Airbnb guest) on 02/19/2017

 

"Lucky Bend"

4 of 5

It was fantastic

-Wes (Airbnb guest) on 07/13/2016

 

"We had a great time at Lucky Bend"

5 of 5

We had a great time at Lucky Bend. The house was just big enough to accommodate us, with a gorgeous and huge backyard. Being able to walk right down to the river was so nice. We had a BBQ on the deck and ate outside, which was so fun. We also took advantage of their inner tube and kayak on the river. The house was stocked nicely with all the kitchen essentials and plenty of games, and we were very comfortable overall.

-Camille (Airbnb guest) on 05/12/2016

 

"Okbutnotplush"

3 of 5

Pros: Lucky Bend is a relatively clean house close to town, with big yard. Its good for river access, right in the bend, n TV in each room. Cons: However, rooms are a little small, shag carpet in bedrooms are a bit worn, no A/C during certain months, towels only for 1 day, mattresses uncomfortable n no hot tub.

-235linah on 09/24/2015

 

"Lucky Bend Week"

4 of 5

Another wonderful getaway at The River! Our fourth journey to the area and thanks to Russian River Getaways for being there! So hard to find dog friendly places. Lucky Bend was nice for the guys to fish and it was very quiet. Difficult to park three SUV's as neighbor also parked in front of the house. Kitchen was a dream and beds were comfy. Living room a bit small for all of us to watch a movie, but deck was spacious. Did not expect inside stairs as there was no mention online and we specifically asked the question as we have a toddler. A great discovery was the little bridge! Friendly people! Already planning next trip, but may try a different house as they are all unique!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/02/2015

 

"Lucky Bend is wonderful"

5 of 5

Great house, great deck, great beach, great time! Stayed here before and will stay here again. Comfy beds, wonderful kitchen

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/13/2014

 

"excellent"

5 of 5

Great place. Very clean. You can tell the owners take pride in their property. The only thing it needs is a hot tub.

Manager Response:

Lucky Bend is wonderful, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back again soon. Thanks for the review! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Graymag on 03/25/2014

 

"Loved this home!"

5 of 5

We loved staying at this beautiful home, it was the best equiped we have ever stayed at, it was right on the river with a beautiful yard going right down to the perfect beach,and all the toys and games you could ask for,the owners truly love this home and you can tell by all the upgrades and beautiful finishings, tv's in all the rooms,lacking for nothing, quiet,safe and peaceful, we will definately stay here again and we thank the owners for sharing it, and we loved the ease and conveniece of the property management team, they were great! and a pleasure to work with,,thanks all!!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/17/2012

 

"Lovely, well appointed home."

5 of 5

This house has everything. It is comfortable and has a great beach and view. The owners have thought of comfort and all the extras to ensure that. Have spent a total of 3 weeks in this home and love it. Very clean!

-Diane on 08/09/2012

 

"great house but some dissapointments"

3 of 5

This was our second stay at Lucky Bend and although we love the house itself and the spacious backyard we were surprised to find dog hair in the kitchen rugs, furniture, etc. It seems that "new owners" with their children and dogs left quite a mess! Since we didn't want a cleaning crew in the house on our "dime" we did what we could ourselves. A second disappointment followed when we stopped by Russian River Getaways in Guerneville to explain what happened and they didn't offer to return any portion of our rental fee. Although we consider Lucky Bend a really good vacation spot, it is very expensive and we feel that it was not a good business move on their part. Carol and Steve Dimmick, San Francisco

Manager Response:

We're so sorry about the dog hair, and we will take care to make sure it doesn't happen again. I do think, however, that some dog hair in the house is not reason to refund. We would have come to clean it if you had asked us. We also could have verified the issue. If you had wanted a refund, you could have asked for one, although, without allowing us to see the problem for ourselves, we couldn't give one. Next time you have an issue, please let us know, so we can fix it. -Rachel, general manager

-carol dimmick on 07/05/2012

 

"Wonderful Stay at the River - Luckybend rocks!"

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, home was in great condition. Loved the clear labeling. Linens were clean, comfortable. Showers and bathrooms clean (1 toilet could have used a good scrub) but other than that - great. Only suggestion is to add a small wastebasket in or near the kitchen.

Manager Response:

Lucky Bend is a wonderful home, and we're so glad you enjoyed your time there. The toilets are all scrubbed for each guest, so maybe staining? Our water has all sorts of minerals that stain white things over time. -Rachel, general manager

-RiverQueen on 06/20/2012

 

"Perfect family accomadations"

5 of 5

Lucky Bend met our needs and it felt like home. The kids loved everything. The best thing to say is that we were there for a HS graduation in a nearby town and we have another graduation to attend in 4 years and we plan on staying at Lucky Bend!

Manager Response:

And we can't wait to have you back for another special occasion! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Jim Evans on 06/13/2012

 

"Luxurious stay in the country"

5 of 5

Lucky Bend is a marvelous home. The kitchen is large and stocked with all amenities for cooking serious meals (stand mixer, great pots, gas stove, dishwasher, deep double sinks, etc.) The outdoor space is incredible and made extra special with kayaks, inner tubes, lawn chairs, tether ball, and a huge lawn for lounging and sunbathing. The bedrooms are on the small side and the queen beds are a little squishy, but you don't really come to the Russian River to sleep indoors. The property also comes stocked with movies, lots of games and puzzles both for kids (i.e., Candyland) and adults (i.e., chess and dominoes). We loved that there were multiple iPod docks throughout the home. If we come back, we'll try to book this house for a week during the summer season.

Manager Response:

Lucky Bend is a wonderful place, any time of year. Thanks for the kind words, and please do come back in the summer. -rkl

The beds have all been replaced. -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 11/03/2011

 

"Great Vacation Home!"

5 of 5

I rented Lucky Bend house for my Dad's b-day. We stayed Friday evening through Sunday checked out Sunday morning...we all wished we could have stayed one week! The house is in great location. There are lots of toys /games for everyone.we loved it!. The location is just what we had hoped for.. peaceful retreat. We bbq, watched tv, chill, went to the river (wonderful1). Went wine tasting at Korbel Cellar. I highly recommend this place.

Manager Response:

So glad these guests enjoyed this house and the area. Come back for a week - the house will be here! -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/27/2011

 

"wonderful spot"

5 of 5

this house has it all...great location, close to everything yet private.

-Julia B. on 09/30/2011

 

"greatl house with stunning view of river very clean"

5 of 5

We had a wounderful stay at this house.Everything was there to use from the kitchen utensils to the river toys. We would highly recommened this property!Stayed a week and enjoyed this house and the beautiful river every day! Tahnk you

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/22/2011

 

"Sooo relaxing"

5 of 5

I stayed at Lucky Bend with my husband, two boys, and my mother. The house was just lovely - spotlessly clean and very easy to live in. The best part was that the beach was literally at the end of the massive garden and so all we had to do every morning was head down to the bottom of the yard and we were set for the day. The house was well equipped with play stuff for all - we kayaked every day and the inner tubes were a ton of fun. It is a gorgeous part of the river too, and wonderfully private. We will be back next year.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/15/2011

 

"Our sixth year at Lucky Bend was fantastic!"

5 of 5

Our family (son, daughter-in-law, and grandchildren) look forward every year to our week-long stay at Lucky Bend. This year the weather was warm, and we spent a lot of time at our own beach. The kyaks, innertubes, and other amenities provided were well used. When not playing at the beach, the children used the lawn area a good deal of the time.We made our traditional foray into Guerneville to the Five and Dime store to get salt water taffy and a special "Russian River" toy. We also had a picnic at armstrong Woods and went to Occidental one night for dinner.Other days were spent right at "home". The kitchen is so well equipped that we did not have to bring any cooking utensils with us. We had a problem one afternoon with the garbage disposal, and someone was out from Getaways by that evening to fix it. We were able to keep up with the Giants baseball games while at the same time keep the children entertained with videos on another tv set.The deck is another great asset to this house. We could keep an eye on the children when they played on the lawn, and basically used it as an extra room because of the great weather. Our stay at Lucky Bend was, as always, fantastic!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/21/2011

 

"Our favorite house!"

5 of 5

We have been vacationing at the Russian River for years, and we have stayed at many RRG houses. But Lucky Bend is by far the best! Huge kitchen, great layout, wonderful deck, great beach.

-Erin on 08/17/2011

 

"Sweet!"

5 of 5

Lucky Bend is by far one of the best RR Getaways homes we have rented. Spotless! Everything we needed.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/28/2011

 

"Unbelievable Beach Front River Home!!!"

5 of 5

Wow, this is such a beautiful property. We enjoyed it so much! The home is beautifully appointed and comfortable. My kids enjoyed the TVs in the bedrooms. We really loved the beach front access and the beautiful soft lawn area. We played badmitton, kayak-ed, swam! The kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment. We were so comfortable...we didn't want to leave!

-The Barzegar Family on 07/07/2011

 

"relaxing river front home with all the amenities"

4 of 5

home was well appointed with everything you needed for a comfortable stay, kayacks for cruising on the river, board games, all the kitchen appliances needed to cook great meals.I was nice sitting on the back deck, grilling and having margaritas.There is a little road noise from highway 116 across the river, but you soon forget it is there as you soak in the environment

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/06/2011

 

"time to wind down and center"

5 of 5

this place was fabulous and provided everything but the cabanna boy!

-Tamara Thompson on 06/22/2011

 

"En joyed this wonderful home, wish it was ours!"

5 of 5

Had a great time. The beach was great and this home was amazing. Has everything anyone could want in a home away from home. First class all the way. Enjoyed the art work,too. Best in all of our six rentals. Hope to come back here.

-love russian river on 09/26/2009

 

"Surprisingly Well-Equipped House"

5 of 5

All of us were very impressed with the owner's thoughtfulness in stocking the house with almost anything a vacationer might need, including such things as lots of spare light bulbs and a high quality first-aid kit.I was particularly impressed with the completeness of the kitchen gear. I had actually brought my own chef's knife, steel, grater, and waffle iron and was shocked to find that such things were already there.Plus the house was very clean and generally in excellent condition. We appreciate very much the owner's taking such good care of his property and guests (and also the hard work of Kathleen, his cleaner!).

-Osgood Trembly on 09/07/2009

 

"Perfect vacation!"

5 of 5

A fantastic house, located at the best spot on the Russian River

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/22/2009

 
Leave Review
4.775
(4.8 Average)