Palazzo Marzino

You are here

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
6 Guests

Description

Be Completely Transported…Custom Italian Mediterranean Dream Home with Seriously Epic Views of the Russian River Valley, Hot Tub on its own Deck, Dining/Lounging Terrace, *Seasonal Solar-Heated Pool (May-Sept). Central Heat, Gas Fireplaces (5 of em!). Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Beaches, Hiking, Wine Tasting, Golf. Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance, Cable TV (5 of ‘em!). Two Mellow Dogs under 30# Each are Welcome!

Palazzo’s entry is down a set of garden stairs. The central living area opens on one side to the kitchen with its own deck. On the other side, there's a dining area and full bath. Down interior stairs, on the lower level, there’s a den, which opens to the rear patio, outdoor dining, and *seasonal swimming pool (May-Sept), a master suite with full bath, two other bedrooms, a hall bath, and deck with hot tub. House is approximately 2400sf. Note steep drop-off at edge of pool patio and very fine art/materials throughout home; Children under 10 and very active dogs of any size strongly discouraged. Also note very steep road to Palazzo (that’s what it takes to get the view!); Please arrive in daylight if possible.

*Seasonal Pool Open May through September Only (solar-heat). Rate Discounted Off-Season.

Detailed Amenities:
Hillside Property, River Valley Views
3 Bedrooms (#1master queen; #2 queen; #3 king)
+ Queen Sleeper (den)
3 Bathrooms (#1master shower only; #2 tub/shower; #3 shower only)
Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels NOT provided)
Central Heat, 5 Gas Fireplaces (living room, den, bedrooms)
5 Cable TV's (#1 55" HDTV w/blue ray; #2 43" w/DVD; #3 22" w/DVD & VCR, #4 20"w/DVD; #5 26")
Stereo with CD Player
Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
Hardwood Flooring, Art Collection
Dining Set (6), Kitchen Set (4)
Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
Six-Burner Gas Stove, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Disposal, Coffee Grinder
Washer and Dryer
Two Well-Behaved, Mellow Dogs, Under 30 Lbs Each, are Welcome!
Terraced Hillside Garden
Upper Level Deck with Seating , Gas Grill (off kitchen).
Lower Level Deck with Hot Tub (4 person).
Lower Level Patio with Dining Set (6), Loungers (off Den).
Seasonal (May-Sept) Solar-Heated Swimming Pool (in-ground; approx.10 x 40 x 5 deep).
Off-Street Parking; Garage.
Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville, Hiking, Wine Tasting, Coast, Golf

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas thru New Year’s; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is MONDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 6. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #861N

Rates/Availability

Check out our SPECIALS!

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt
31
$529 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt
31
$529 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt
31
$529 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$579 /nt
2
$579 /nt
3
$579 /nt
4
$579 /nt
5
$579 /nt
6
$579 /nt
7
$579 /nt
8
$579 /nt
9
$579 /nt
10
$579 /nt
11
$579 /nt
12
$579 /nt
13
$579 /nt
14
$579 /nt
15
$579 /nt
16
$579 /nt
17
$579 /nt
18
$579 /nt
19
$579 /nt
20
$579 /nt
21
$579 /nt
22
$579 /nt
23
$579 /nt
24
$579 /nt
25
$579 /nt
26
$579 /nt
27
$579 /nt
28
$579 /nt
29
$579 /nt
30
$579 /nt
31
$579 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$579 /nt
2
$579 /nt
3
$579 /nt
4
$579 /nt
5
$579 /nt
6
$579 /nt
7
$579 /nt
8
$579 /nt
9
$579 /nt
10
$579 /nt
11
$579 /nt
12
$579 /nt
13
$579 /nt
14
$579 /nt
15
$579 /nt
16
$579 /nt
17
$579 /nt
18
$579 /nt
19
$579 /nt
20
$579 /nt
21
$579 /nt
22
$579 /nt
23
$579 /nt
24
$579 /nt
25
$579 /nt
26
$579 /nt
27
$579 /nt
28
$579 /nt
29
$579 /nt
30
$579 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$579 /nt
2
$579 /nt
3
$579 /nt
4
$579 /nt
5
$579 /nt
6
$579 /nt
7
$579 /nt
8
$579 /nt
9
$579 /nt
10
$579 /nt
11
$579 /nt
12
$579 /nt
13
$579 /nt
14
$579 /nt
15
$579 /nt
16
$579 /nt
17
$579 /nt
18
$579 /nt
19
$579 /nt
20
$579 /nt
21
$579 /nt
22
$579 /nt
23
$579 /nt
24
$579 /nt
25
$579 /nt
26
$579 /nt
27
$579 /nt
28
$579 /nt
29
$579 /nt
30
$579 /nt
31
$579 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$579 /nt
2
$579 /nt
3
$579 /nt
4
$579 /nt
5
$579 /nt
6
$579 /nt
7
$579 /nt
8
$579 /nt
9
$579 /nt
10
$579 /nt
11
$579 /nt
12
$579 /nt
13
$579 /nt
14
$579 /nt
15
$579 /nt
16
$579 /nt
17
$579 /nt
18
$579 /nt
19
$579 /nt
20
$579 /nt
21
$579 /nt
22
$579 /nt
23
$579 /nt
24
$579 /nt
25
$579 /nt
26
$579 /nt
27
$579 /nt
28
$579 /nt
29
$579 /nt
30
$579 /nt
31
$579 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$579 /nt
2
$579 /nt
3
$579 /nt
4
$579 /nt
5
$579 /nt
6
$579 /nt
7
$579 /nt
8
$579 /nt
9
$579 /nt
10
$579 /nt
11
$579 /nt
12
$579 /nt
13
$579 /nt
14
$579 /nt
15
$579 /nt
16
$579 /nt
17
$579 /nt
18
$579 /nt
19
$579 /nt
20
$579 /nt
21
$579 /nt
22
$579 /nt
23
$579 /nt
24
$579 /nt
25
$579 /nt
26
$579 /nt
27
$579 /nt
28
$579 /nt
29
$579 /nt
30
$579 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt
31
$529 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$529 /nt
2
$529 /nt
3
$529 /nt
4
$529 /nt
5
$529 /nt
6
$529 /nt
7
$529 /nt
8
$529 /nt
9
$529 /nt
10
$529 /nt
11
$529 /nt
12
$529 /nt
13
$529 /nt
14
$529 /nt
15
$529 /nt
16
$529 /nt
17
$529 /nt
18
$529 /nt
19
$529 /nt
20
$529 /nt
21
$529 /nt
22
$529 /nt
23
$529 /nt
24
$529 /nt
25
$529 /nt
26
$529 /nt
27
$529 /nt
28
$529 /nt
29
$529 /nt
30
$529 /nt

Map & Area

Reviews

"Loved staying at Palazzo! "

5 of 5

Loved staying at Palazzo! Everything was perfect! Spectacular views, beautiful house, we had an amazing time! I would definitely rent this property again! Wish we could've stayed for a week!

-Polly (Airbnb guest) on 06/14/2018

 

"Palazzo Marzino"

5 of 5

Beautiful place.

-Jas (Airbnb guest) on 06/13/2018

 

"A truly 5 Star experience"

5 of 5

You can expect peace,quiet, comfort enveloped in artful surroundings. The town and surrounding area is charming. The house is well appointed and the management company first rate. A truly 5 Star experience.

-Lucia (Airbnb guest) on 06/04/2018

 

"Fantastic place"

5 of 5

Fantastic place. Views are incredible. Kitchen is great - fantastic appliances and well stocked. We’ll certainly be back at some point!

-Keith (Airbnb guest) on 05/15/2018

 

"We all thought it was even more amazing than the photos"

5 of 5

We all thought it was even more amazing than the photos. The bottle of wine and card was a lovely touch. Thanks for sharing your home with me and my friends for my birthday. We will have to come back when it’s warm enough to use the pool.

-Jessica (Airbnb guest) on 04/22/2018

 

"A magical getaway! "

5 of 5

A magical getaway! This property has absolutely stunning views of the Redwoods and Russian River. Woke up each morning feeling like we were in the clouds. House is super funky, with lots of interesting pieces and amazing architecture. Fireplace is every room was lovely. Beautiful, open, clean space. Close to main st guerneville and not to far from downtown healdsburg and lots of wineries. Would absolutely reco!

-Liz (Airbnb guest) on 04/16/2018

 

"The house is spectacular and the view is beautiful! "

5 of 5

The house is spectacular and the view is beautiful! I'm excited to go back when the pool is open ;)

-Shelby (Airbnb guest) on 04/09/2018

 

"So refreshing "

5 of 5

We will be returning.. so beautiful

-Billly & Elexis G. (VRBO guests) on 01/18/2018

 

"Great place for a few couples"

5 of 5

Great place for a few couples. The views are amazing and the house is super interesting... very eclectic/quirky in a good way. We’ll be back.

-Todd (Airbnb guest) on 01/07/2018

 

"Absolutely spectacular."

5 of 5

Our family of six from three different parts of the US all traveled and met at the house for a long weekend. Just fabulous. Such a beautifully spectacular home. Could not have been any better.

-Darrell H. (VRBO guest) on 11/12/2017

 

"Very fun and different"

0 of 5

It was a great experience. Fun place

-Joy W. (VRBO guest) on 09/14/2017

 

"I will definitely be back"

5 of 5

This spot somehow has the elusive luxury of being both secluded AND close to the action. The interior was beautiful and full of art. The pool and view were a dream. The whole space was expansive, comfortable and had everything we needed for our holiday. Location-wise, you are situated toward the top of a hill just off of the main strip of Guerneville, so you are far enough to not hear the hustle and bustle of the road, but still only about a 3 minute drive away. Really great private getaway. I will definitely be back.

-Alec (Airbnb guest) on 09/11/2017

 

"This is a spectacular place to stay"

5 of 5

This is a spectacular place to stay. The views are breathtaking and the pool, hot tub and house were exceptional. The perfect place for a girls getaway. Thank you!

-Shellie (Airbnb guest) on 09/07/2017

 

"Beautiful, fun house"

5 of 5

Beautiful, fun house. We loved seeing here and enjoyed a quiet getaway with our kids among the gorgeous redwoods. We truly insulted by staying here.

-Nicole (Airbnb guest) on 07/09/2017

 

"Our stay at Palazzo Marzino was fabulous! "

5 of 5

Our stay at Palazzo Marzino was fabulous! The house looks just like the pictures and felt very homey with the eclectic art from all over the world and the cozy fireplaces in each bedroom. No picture can do those views justice, however. The house sits near the top of a hill, nestled amongst redwoods overlooking the river. I could sit and stare out at that view all day! So beautiful and peaceful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze, they send you all the info ahead of time and even have an app you can download for additional info on the area. Cell reception can be an issue in that area, but not in the house itself, where the Wi-Fi was strong. Location was great, just drive down the hill and you're one minute from the center of Guerneville w/ a Safeway grocery store and several restaurants. We had dinner at Boone and Seaside Metal, and they were both great. The biscuits from Big Bottom Cafe are Oprah's favorite, and I see why. They were very good. Ice cream and pie from Guerneville Bank Club was delicious (the strawberry balsamic pie is sublime). Guerneville is about 45 minutes from Napa, but the drive is lovely. There are also tons of Sonoma and Russian River wineries that are much closer. We enjoyed the house so much that we didn't explore as many as we would have liked, but that just gives us something to look forward to when we book next time. This was our third trip to the Russian River area, but the first time at this house. Our unanimous consensus was that Palazzo Marzino will be the place we stay anytime we come back for a visit!

-Robert (Airbnb guest) on 05/16/2017

 

"The house was great!"

5 of 5

The house was great! The views are INSANE and the pool and other facilities were fantastic!

-Mark (Airbnb guest) on 05/03/2017

 

"Overall 5 star experience, we can't wait to go back"

5 of 5

We stayed here for a girls weekend from San Francisco and it was absolutely perfect. The view is incredible, the home is spacious and well equipped. Rooms are comfortable and kitchen is great. Overall 5 star experience, we can't wait to go back.

-Jamie (Airbnb guest) on 04/16/2017

 

"Beautiful home perched about the Russian River"

4 of 5

The house is beautifully constructed and furnished. It is perfect for 6 guests. Our first hurdle was getting up the hill in a fully loaded minivan after the rain. Luckily a neighbor told us an alternate route that wasn't as steep of a grade (Mc Lean or Mc Lane St). The second day we decided to stay in and just enjoy the home and fireplaces instead of venturing out in the rain. Luckily we did a grocery run the night before and had plenty of food and wine for the tastings the day before. The day we checked out, there was a power outage, so the only issue wasn't being able to use the fireplace except for one bedroom. Luckily the stove is gas, so I was able to boil water for coffee and make breakfast. My 75 y/o mom-in-law freaked out a little and we told her we were glamping, so she got over it.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/15/2017

 

"Beautiful, secluded, near-perfect getaway"

5 of 5

Well-appointed, well-maintained, beautiful views, comfortable. The house is spacious, with plenty of opportunities for socializing as well as privacy and quiet. The art - and there's a lot of it - had me wondering what to expect, but the collection suits the place perfectly; unusual, eclectic, high-end, stimulating and pleasing, and certainly not overpowering or fussy. I wish I had taken more photos - but that's just another reason to return soon!

-Gary K. (VRBO guest) on 01/03/2017

 

"What a view from this home! "

5 of 5

What a view from this home! When you wake up in the morning the fog covers the valley and you can watch it lift while having your coffee. We enjoyed cooking various meals from the well equiped kitchen and were cozy with a fireplace in every room. The home is convenient to town but also the ocean, wineries and country beyond. Would love to come back when we can use the pool :)

-Beth (Airbnb guest) on 12/18/2016

 

"Overall, a great stay in a great home"

5 of 5

Overall, a great stay in a great home. The views were incredible and amenities as described. We loved being able to bring out four-legged family member which was a highlight for us. We only wish the solar heat was working on the pool as it was too cold to use. And, the hodge podge of artwork, styles and masks was detracting inside. We appreciated the really steep hillside on which to walk our dog - got an extra workout each time we went out! Pricey, but overall all, worth it.

-Leann (Airbnb guest) on 06/11/2016

 

"Palazzo Marzino"

4 of 5

The Good: Palazzo Marzano is a delightfully unusual property with eclectic art, a great hot tub and pool, and stunning views of the Russian River valley. The property is mainly constructed of two vertical cylinders that are then cut up into various rooms, which makes the rooms themselves very odd (but not bad) shapes; there isn't a rectangular room in the whole house. The art comes from all over the world. Internet is fast and easy, and there are games and cable TV to enjoy. The kitchen is well-stocked with amenities. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom towels are awesome and soft. The bad: The fees on this place are just awful. Shame on me for not paying closer attention before we rented. The cleaning fee is astronomical, and doesn't include cleaning everything, particularly, and very strangely, spa/pool towels. For some inexplicable reason, you have to do those yourself. There is also a nonrefundable damage waiver in addition to the security deposit; you basically pay $50 for no reason whatsoever (which is totally unreasonable) in addition to any money they take out of your security deposit should you damage something (which is of course totally reasonable.) I wouldn't rent here again without adjustment of those two policies.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this feedback, Nick! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Marzino. We understand your concerns regarding the cleaning fee/damage waiver and would like to clarify some possible misunderstandings. The cleaning fee includes the house cleaning with 11% bed tax as well as the damage waiver (which covers any accidental damages up to $2,000). The cleaning fee is unable to be based on the length of stay as our house cleaners perform a thorough clean after each guest's departure, regardless of how many nights they stay. Because we have a damage waiver, we do not charge a security deposit for any reservations. Please contact Airbnb at your earliest convenience if you believe you've been charged for a security deposit related to this reservation. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope this offers some clarity! - Russian River Getaways April 2016

-Nick (Airbnb guest) on 04/14/2016

 

"Lovely house, terrific views!"

5 of 5

This house is different from most of the other properties available for rent in the Russian River Valley. Great attention had been given to the details here. The decorating tends to the eclectic, but suits the property well. The views are beautiful. The white carpets mentioned in the initial description have been largely replaced by dark hardwood. The property is very near Guerneville, but accessed by a very narrow, steep lane.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/17/2015

 

"Great location, beautiful house, few quirks"

4 of 5

Beautiful house, great location, wonderful views. But it has only one bedroom with en suite bathroom and the pool was unusable because it was so cold.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/03/2015

 

"Chic Summer Style"

5 of 5

We have rented with VRBO for the last 15 years of different destinations, but this property has been the best of best. We will coming back at every opportunity, it's very obvious the present owners loved and take magnificent care of this home, just let me know when they will be ready to sell this property I would like to be the first on line with an offer.

-James D. (VRBO guest) on 07/07/2015

 

"If Heaven had a doorway, this would be it~"

5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed the hot tub. It is completely private and with a great view. The pool is not as secluded, but such an amazing experience with the view of the redwoods. The interior is insane. It has wonders from around the world and I couldn't help but to take pictures of everything! I loved it so much and did not want to leave- ever! The house, in itself, was the pleasure.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/16/2014

 

"Wake up in the mountains!"

4 of 5

The house was super! Amazing view from each of the main rooms in the house and one of the bedrooms! Lots of natural light! Very cozy rooms, plenty of space! Hot tub also overlooks same river view. Easy trip of 25min to healdsburg; quite a drive elsewhere for wineries except for a handful within ten minutes. Few places in town a few minutes away to eat, but not much else. Must bring all toiletries and purchase lots of supplies as far as condiments, etc for fully functional kitchen. Great, absolutely quiet neighborhood on a very steep incline. Party of six stayed in March and we all loved it!

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Palazzo and the Russian River area. Thanks for the review, and we do hope you'll come back soon! -Rachel

-lcfeyes on 03/19/2014

 

"Delightful weekend with friends!"

5 of 5

Our party of four wanted to start the New Year off right by spending a few days at the Russian River. We were thrilled with our stay at Palazzo Marzino. The views are magnificent and because the house is situated in the tree tops there were all sorts of birds circling around. The house was supremely appointed with antiques and art from all over the world making for a warm and inviting get away. We had to call the rental agency because we couldn't figure out how to start the four fire places and they immediately sent someone out to help us out. It's also very close to downtown Guerneville making it very convenient for quick trips to and fro. We would definitely come back and would like to see it during the summer.

Manager Response:

We appreciate your writing a review and sharing your great experience. Please do come back in the summer and lounge in the pool; it's gorgeous! -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/16/2014

 

"amazing!"

5 of 5

My family had a amazing stay at this beautiful home..everything was perfect in every way..beautiful views, beautiful rooms, kitchen fully equipped ...lovely neighborhood ...Loved our stay...

Manager Response:

Wow, thanks for this great review. We're so glad you enjoyed Palazzo Marzino and do hope you can return soon. -Rachel

-Konicek Family on 11/13/2013

 

"Wonderful house with a great view."

5 of 5

We stayed here with two other couples for our official empty nest trip. We loved the views from the house and the pool and hot tub were a plus. It was nice to be able to sit together and watch tv and just visit after our day of tastings. We cooked breakfast each morning and supper one night. The kitchen was great and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back. We stayed in Sonoma and visited Napa and it did not compare to the Russian River area.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Palazzo and hope you will come back soon. -Rachel

-Empty Nesters on 09/19/2013

 

"View of the Russian River"

5 of 5

This home is incredible. The owners have supplied the home with everything you could possibly need during your stay. The view of the Russian River is beautiful. We watched eagles flying while sitting on "one" of the patios. The tv reception is not as good downstairs in the bedrooms. We had "fun" playing our Farkle game by candlelight when the electricity went out for 24 hours. We were able to grill and use the gas stove for dinner. It is well worth the money.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed Palazzo and hope you'll come back. Thanks for the great review. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/06/2013

 

"Stunning view, we felt like one of the falcons who flew at our l"

4 of 5

We had a really wonderful time in the house. The decor is beautiful, the view stunning and we will definitely return.The bedrooms are arranged in a slightly unusual way with only one bedroom having a decent view. None of them are very big and two of them are at the back of the house with small windows to the next door house . Great bathrooms though and a lot of attention to decor and detail. The number of remote controls for each television was mind boggling (sometimes 3 per television) and too confusing for us. The kitchen is terrific and we cooked most nights, well stocked and very easy to be in. The outdoor table is on a different level to the barbeque and kitchen so that is also a bit weird as there is no easy access to it. We never used it, in fact we always ate in the kitchen as we were using the dining room as a desk for two laptops as there is no desk area in the house. The pool is lovely too and is regularly maintained. All in all I would highly recommend the house and as I said, we will be returning. There is nothing else like it that we have seen or stayed in.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great review of Palazzom We do hope you'll return. -Rachel

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/29/2013

 

"Beautiful home"

4 of 5

We stayed here as we were taking in the Vineman 70.3 so the location was perfect. The house was beautiful and the pictures do not really do it justice, you have be there to witness how amazing the views are and how great the house is. If I had to give constructive critisism it would be that we showed up at night and we had a bit of difficulty finding the house, so maybe an automatic light above the numbers would help. The other thing to mention would be that the house was very very clean however you could tell the last people that stayed had a dog or dogs as the sheets had quite allot of dog hair on them, and anyone with dogs knows how sheets attract dog hair. We pulled the sheets off and rewashed them and that fixed the problem. However, everything about the house was amazing, we would definitley stay here again.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed this home so much. I'll pass your suggestion about the lights on to the owner; and we'll speak with the cleaner about checking the sheets for dog hair. Dogs are not allowed on beds, but sometimes people do not follow the rules. We look forward to having you back. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-Dan L on 07/24/2013

 

"Perfect home for 3 couples"

4 of 5

We enjoyed this fantastic home with an amazing view located in the heart of the area we planned to visit. The pool and hot tub added to the fun we had with our friends. Three bedrooms with 3 full baths made it perfect for the 3 couples on our trip. We enjoyed being able to cook our meals and relax in the evenings. The a/C quit working - which made the basement bedrooms uncomfortable but we assume they will get that fixed. Overall it was a fantastic place for a getaway and if we ever plan to visit the area again, we would go back to the Palazzo Marzino in a heartbeat.

Manager Response:

The view from Palazzo Marzino of the Russian River as it snakes through Guerneville is absolutely spectacular. It's a magnificent home to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. Come back again!
We're sorry about the A/C not working for you. We have noted that and will get it repaired.
Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/08/2013

 

"January Birthday/Wineries Visit"

5 of 5

Palazzo Marzino was even more beautiful than the pictures! The views were amazing!!! We enjoyed all of the fire places and enjoyed sipping on the nice bottle of wine that was left for us. The location is perfect for going in to Healdsburg, Dry Creek Valley and the Russian River Valley as well!! I must mention that the entire staff at Russian River Getaways was extremely helpful in getting our place booked! They were always available with any questions we had via phone or email. We are looking forward to returning again soon!! :-)

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and activities and thanks for the kudos. Please come back soon!! -Rachel

-klshaw6 on 02/07/2013

 

"Tribute from The Champagne Ladies"

5 of 5

The views from this home are spectacular, simply breathtakings views of the Russian River. Great location for Korbels and vineyards and not far to Sonoma. The house will leave you talking about it...eclectic details ...great baths and fun kitchen.

Manager Response:

Palazzo is wonderful, and we're so glad you appreciated its charms. Come visit again! -Rachel

-Susie on 11/01/2012

 

"Unbelievable view!!!"

5 of 5

The house is beautiful and set up perfectly for 3 couples. We had a wonderful time and would recommend to all.

Manager Response:

Palazzo is fabulous, and I'm so glad you liked it so well. -Rachel, general manager

-Mary on 06/27/2012

 

"Pallazzo Marzino is a beautiful home with fabulous views, provid"

5 of 5

The reservation experience was easy and all the information provided on-line and by e-mail was very helpful. The home and local area delivered on all accounts. Palazzo Marzino is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. We loved the gas fireplaces, spent relaxing times on the deck and enjoyed the hot tub. the kitchen was very well-stocked for the evening we prepared our dinner on the grill. We visited Guerneville, Armstrong Woods, Goats Head Beach, Korbel, Kendall-Jackson and a couple of smaller wineries, ate dinner in Healdsburg and ventured to Sonoma to shop and hike in a local park. All of this in a 4 day weekend! We flew in and out of Sacramento, visited Old Town Sacramento and drove through the UC Davis campus. I think we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would come back again.

Manager Response:

Wow, thanks for sharing all your positive thoughts about Palazzo Marzino, our service and our wonderful area. If you're ever back this way, please do visit with us again! -general manager

-Becky on 05/12/2012

 
Leave Review
4.72619
(4.7 Average)