Tir na nOg

You are here

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
10 Guests

Description

Gorgeously Vintage Craftsman Riverfront Home, Updated Where it Counts, Traditional and Modern Furnishing, Central Heat, Stone Fireplace, *Seasonal (July-Aug) Dock, Boats & Firepit Hot Tub, Fenced Grassy Yard. Short Drive to Downtown, Beaches, Golf, Hiking, Wine Tasting. Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance, Cable TV. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

Tirnanog's living room has two seating areas and a dining area, which opens to an outdoor dining deck and hot tub. The kitchen is adjacent and has built-in dining. From one side of the living room, a hall leads to two bedrooms and a full bath. From the other side of the living room, there's a second full bath and steps up a flight to a finished attic bedroom and two sleeping alcoves (with visual privacy from each other). Down the steps from the deck, the yard has a large lawn, seating areas, and *seasonal firepit overlooking the river. Steps lead from the yard to a *seasonal dock. Out the front door, the large front yard is fully fenced with lawn. House is approximately 1845sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s), generally July & August. Contact us for more information.

Detailed Amenities:
Riverfront Greenbelt Property
4 Bedrooms (lower level: #1 king; #2 queen / attic: #3 two twins; #4 two twins and one queen in two separate alcoves )
2 Bathrooms (#1 double size shower; #2 tub/shower combo – both lower level)
Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)
Central Heat, Gas Fireplace with Stone Surround (great room). NO Air Conditioning.
3 Cable TV's (#1 46” HD with Blu-Ray in living room; #2 & #3 in downstairs bedrooms)
iPhone Compatible Speakers (bedrooms), Stereo with CD Player (living room)
Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
Hardwood Flooring, Wood Paneled Ceilings
Dining Set (6-10), Eat-In Dining (10) in kitchen
Full Remodeled Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
5-Burner Professional Bertazzoni Cook-Top, Dishwasher, Coffee Grinder
Washer and Dryer
Keyless Entry
Fully Fenced Front Yard with Lawn and Garden
Rear Deck with Dining Set (8), Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Large Rear Greenbelt (no fences) Lawn with Seating/*Seasonal Firepit overlooking River
*Steps to Seasonal (July-Aug) Dock & Boats: 2 adult single kayaks, 2 child single kayaks (up to 140#), 1 double kayak, 1 canoe (type and number of boats may vary).
Garage Parking (1 car)
Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
Walk/Short Drive to Downtown Monte Rio (0.6 miles, no sidewalks), River Beach, Dining
Short Drive to Downtown Guerneville (5.1 miles), Wine Tasting, Hiking, Golf, Coast

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas thru New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is FRIDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 10. Max Automobiles: 4 (3 if they're large). Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2047.

Rates/Availability

Check out our SPECIALS!

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt
31
$549 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$549 /nt
2
$549 /nt
3
$549 /nt
4
$549 /nt
5
$549 /nt
6
$549 /nt
7
$549 /nt
8
$549 /nt
9
$549 /nt
10
$549 /nt
11
$549 /nt
12
$549 /nt
13
$549 /nt
14
$549 /nt
15
$549 /nt
16
$549 /nt
17
$549 /nt
18
$549 /nt
19
$549 /nt
20
$549 /nt
21
$549 /nt
22
$549 /nt
23
$549 /nt
24
$549 /nt
25
$549 /nt
26
$549 /nt
27
$549 /nt
28
$549 /nt
29
$549 /nt
30
$549 /nt

Map & Area

Reviews

"Best spot for family vacation!"

5 of 5

Stayed Jun 9 2018 to Jun 16 2018
This house is a great spot for family vacations! The house is right on the water and has everything you need for a relaxing time. From a well appointed kitchen to kayaks and plenty of beds, they thought of everything.

-Bronagh Hanley on 09/08/2018

 

"Tir na nOg"

4 of 5

This was a wonderful spot for a July 4th weekend with out of town family. There is so much to do at this house and it is really well equipped. There is a canoe and kayaks in great condition and a really nice iock

-Tami (Airbnb guest) on 07/10/2018

 

"Had a wonderful time..."

5 of 5

Had a wonderful time and can’t wait to stay at Tir Na Nog again in the future! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend getaway!

-Alex (Airbnb guest) on 05/23/2018

 

"Relaxing & Activity Filled Stay"

5 of 5

The house is very nice with so many options for activities and fun. There is the river of course, but also plenty of board games, corn hole, hot tub, a swing, bbq, and plenty of space to move around and enjoy friends/family company. My only complaint about the house is there were not enough shower towels AND not enough dish towels. This might seem silly, but it was consistently an inconvenience throughout my stay. Everything else was great!

-Saralee L. (VRBO guest) on 04/28/2018

 

"Great place for a group..."

5 of 5

Great place for a group, right on the river, and close to Guerneville, the ocean, and great wineries.

-Crystal (Airbnb guest) on 04/06/2018

 

"Tir na nOg"

5 of 5

Super cute house, great for entertaining and river fun.

-Ashley (Airbnb guest) on 04/04/2018

 

"Wonderful location and quality home"

5 of 5

Wonderful location and quality home. A great retreat for a group of ten adults.

-Bethany (Airbnb guest) on 03/14/2018

 

"What a wonderful spot! "

5 of 5

What a wonderful spot! This was the perfect location for a quiet weekend gathering with friends. Ample communal space, with enough bedrooms in different parts of the house that everyone was also able to have privacy. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking tools, and the house comfortable and easy to be in.

-Emilie (Airbnb guest) on 02/20/2018

 

"We had an exceptional stay at this lovely home"

5 of 5

We had an exceptional stay at this lovely home. It was comfortable and inviting with sweet touches throughout.

-Tiffany (Airbnb guest) on 01/29/2018

 

"A great place to stay for a good-sized group! "

5 of 5

A great place to stay for a good-sized group! The house was nicely furnished, everything was clean and comfortable, and if you like to cook then then kitchen will be perfect for you. A really nice location and a really nice price. Would absolutely come back.

-Eli (Airbnb guest) on 01/18/2018

 

"Tir na nOg"

5 of 5

My family and my partner's family spent the Christmas holiday together at their house and were charmed when we arrived by their holiday decorations. The kitchen was well stocked with kitchen utensils and the dining table sat us all comfortably. There was a tree swing in the back for my young nieces and a lemon tree to pick fresh lemons from! The neighborhood itself is the only negative-- it's quite rundown. But it's quiet and right on the river. We still appreciated the location due to the easy 20 minute drive to the coast and only 40 minute drive to Healdsburg for a larger town feel (and wineries)! It definitely served us well.

-Kristin (Airbnb guest) on 12/27/2017

 

"Our 50th Wedding Anniversary"

5 of 5

Everyone couldn't say enough about what a great place to have a little get together. Very clean , beautiful view of the Russian River , lots of room for visiting , great kitchen. ( the kitchen sink Facet could have a little more water pressure, took a while to clean dishes ). I would recommend this beautiful home to make wonderful memories ❤️

-elainek781 on 10/17/2017

 

"Nice location, spacious house, beautiful yard/river access."

3 of 5

The house was charming and spacious. The back deck and backyard are very picturesque. We loved having access to the kayaks and canoe. The 2 complaints were the heat and lack of cleanliness. The weekend we visited it was over 100 degrees. While the bottom story of the house remained cool(ish), the upstairs was unbearable (probably 110 degrees). And the worst part was that only some of the windows had screens. We tried opening the windows without screens at night but the flying bugs were too much. So we kept the windows closed which made sleeping in the heat really uncomfortable. Also, the house wasn't really that clean. I realize I'm very picky about cleanliness and that houses near the river tend to get dusty and spidery but the house could use a deep, thorough clean.

Manager Response:

Thank you for the review, Jen. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at the fabulous Tir na nog, despite the unusual heat. Because 100 degrees is rare in this area, most homes do not have air conditioning, and Tir na nog is no exception, however, I’m a little confused because the entire home is screened, upstairs and down, with the exception of one window in the master bedroom, providing pretty much the best case scenario for staying cool. As for the cleaning, I do apologize if your cleanliness expectations were not met, and thank you for noting that you were noticing deep clean issues more than regular cleaning. Tir na nog is a very busy and popular house, and your visit fell at the end of the season, so this perhaps makes sense. That said, if you ever experience a lack of regular cleanliness in one of our homes, please do give us a call while you’re in house so that we can take care of it right away for you. Again thanks for the feedback, and we hope you’ll be back to enjoy some cooler weather!

-Jen S. (VRBO guest) on 09/15/2017

 

"gorgeous home on the river... GREAT for families"

5 of 5

This home is PERFECT if you are doing a dual family vacation. It's set up is exactly what we needed. Kids upstairs within 2 rooms and parents in 2 different rooms downstairs. The master is on the other side of the house and has doors off the hallway that you can close to keep it quiet if you need someone to nap in the day while others play, etc. There are gates on the balcony that keep littles from hurting themselves. And that dock....geez! Can I just move here? Kitchen has everything you need as far as utensils, blender, etc. They have life jackets, tons of games in the master closet and movies. You'll love this place!

-Carrin L. (VRBO guest) on 06/16/2017

 

"Beautiful and relaxing!"

5 of 5

We had a great stay at TirNaNog. The home is furnished beautifully and is the perfect place to get away. They really have thought of everything, our stay was so convenient. I would come back!

-Taylor M. (VRBO guest) on 06/12/2017

 

"Great house for a large group"

4 of 5

Great house for a large group. Comfortable beds, lots of different nooks in the house that make it feel large. Big kitchen which is great for cooking. Lovely deck with views of the river. Great jumping off point for wine tasting in the area.

-Anne (Airbnb guest) on 05/26/2017

 

"Great spot, beautiful rooms, cozy beds"

5 of 5

Great spot, beautiful rooms, cozy beds. Good wifi, awesome hot tub. Gorgeous grounds, huge redwoods on site. Full kitchen, very organized with all the things you might need. Thanks for making the stay so pleasant.

-Mark (Airbnb guest) on 05/19/2017

 

"This place was everything"

4 of 5

This place was everything. Easy to find, great anenities, gorgeous location. We were so delighted with our stay.

-Sarah (Airbnb guest) on 05/18/2017

 

"Great Location, exceeded our expectations..."

4 of 5

Great Location, exceeded our expectations, most well equipped rental I have been in. Good for two families with children who want a river access directly from there house with a small beach a few minutes away.

-Jonathan (Airbnb guest) on 04/27/2017

 

"Such a perfect spot..."

4 of 5

Such a perfect spot to stay in the middle of Russian River with a bunch of friends. Great atmosphere for having a great time on the deck, in the hot-tub, and in the kitchen.

-Danny (Airbnb guest) on 03/24/2017

 

"Tir na nOg"

4 of 5

Great place, right at the river. We'll be back.

-Martin (Airbnb guest) on 02/18/2017

 

"This home was great for my group"

5 of 5

This home was great for my group. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. We had a great stay and enjoyed our time here.

-Shellie (Airbnb guest) on 12/27/2016

 

"We loved this house!!"

5 of 5

We loved this house!! It was perfect for a big group-plenty of nooks and space for everyone. The kitchen has a large booth where we spent a lot of time, redwood trees out the windows. I can't say enough great things about our weekend. We were immediately planning on coming back in the summer! Thank you!!

-Jenny (Airbnb guest) on 12/15/2016

 

"These place has it all!!!"

5 of 5

These place has it all!!! River, hot tub, fireplace, bonfire, gorgeous decor, extremely well-stocked kitchen...everything! It even has a pack n play and high chair. Short, beautiful walk to a cute cafe, groceries, and indie movie theater. Absolutely amazing!

-Mary (Airbnb guest) on 11/10/2016

 

"It was very relaxing and cozy atmosphere"

5 of 5

It was very relaxing and cozy atmosphere. Lot of room so we could all spread out. The house was well supplied and very clean. The host thought of everything. No problems! A dream of a house.

-Valerie (Airbnb guest) on 10/19/2016

 

"Tir na nOg"

4 of 5

Much better than pictures.

-Justin (Airbnb guest) on 10/07/2016

 

"Lovely, elegant, well-appointed, comfortable, with everything you need."

5 of 5

We LOVED our stay at Tir Na Nog. It's probably the most beautiful and well-appointed vacation home I've ever stayed at. The location is wonderful, the dock on the river is sunny most of the day, and swimming or boating on the Russian River is such a sweet summertime pleasure. The house is beautifully decorated, the furniture and beds are comfortable, the linens are thick and thirsty, and the kitchen has everything you need and then some. The only negatives: While it sleeps 10, five of those sleeping locations are upstairs, where there is no bathroom. The stairway really needs some sort of nightlight, as descending in the dark is a scary undertaking. Also, the sprinkler system comes on at 2 in the morning, and the sound kept some of us awake. It would be far better to have it come on at, say, 10pm, when it wouldn't wake someone up or keep them awake in the middle of the night. Overall, a wonderful place, incredibly beautiful, and highly recommended.

-Kate H. (VRBO guest) on 09/06/2016

 

"Fantastic house on the river"

5 of 5

My wife and I hosted a west coast family gathering for my three siblings, their children and my parents. We rented several houses in Monte Rio and this was by far the best. This house became the main hang out spot for everybody.The location is great - far enough off the beaten path to give you some beautiful redwood tranquility, but close enough to walk to a restaurant (or for a quick ride into town or to the ocean). The house is also on a great stretch of river. There are no houses on the opposite shore, and it really feels like your own private spot (with some nice wild life - we had an osprey as a regular evening visitor). The back deck is huge and has great views - we had all of our dinners there (12+ people). Below the deck there is a grassy area big enough to play games (bocce/corn hole), with a fire pit and hammock. From there you take the stairs to large floating deck on the river, which has lounge chairs and is a perfect place to relax during the day - when you are not kayaking or inner tubing on the river.The house has a good feel on the inside - with updated appliances, good mattresses, wi-fi that works well, and a nice TV/stereo. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the Russian River.

Manager Response:

Thanks so much for your review! We so glad you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home and hope you'll come back to the River soon and enjoy Tir na nOg again. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/02/2016

 

"Tir Na Nog"

4 of 5

We are six 75 year old ladies that met in grammar school and junior high. We loved hanging out in the kitchen at the wonderful nook with built in table and seats. For the four who slept upstairs getting up and down wasn't easy since the stairs are steep and the railing not ideal. Other than that, we had a wonderful time acting like we did in high school.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 04/19/2016

 

"We had a nice time"

4 of 5

We had a nice time. The property is as pictured. Very comfortable setup. Well stocked kitchen. No real issues.

-Sasha (Airbnb guest) on 02/18/2016

 

"It was a great stay at TirNaNog..."

4 of 5

It was a great stay at TirNaNog with my large group of friends. The house was charming, not your standard cookie-cutter property. The fireplace was very cozy. The upstairs bedrooms were a little cold, but overall weren't a big problem.

-Pauline (Airbnb guest) on 01/10/2016

 

"Plenty of space, well maintained and plenty of character."

5 of 5

The bedrooms were spread out well for all of our family to get some privacy while having plenty of space to hang out together indoor and outdoor too. The house is exceptionally well stocked for small children. Ours are a bit older, but it made me wish we had come when our daughter was younger. The location right on the water is perfect. Our stay was off season, so no dock or boat use, but with the fire pit, tree swing and flat yard (front and back) there was plenty of space to play and plenty to do in the area. With 4 of the beds being built in twins upstairs (1 set in private room + 1 set in same room as queen bed), the house is best suited to families with kids or singles bunking together who don't mind less privacy. We will come back.

-jacqvsf on 03/23/2015

 

"Beautiful home, convenient to many vineyards!"

5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful home! The kitchen was obviously recently updated and I loved the mix of old and new. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of stock kitchen supplies, towels, etc. Also, I love the labels in the kitchen - very handy when staying in a vacation rental! And while it was too cold to play in the water, we enjoyed the view of the river from the dock. We're planning a return visit with extended family! Definitely an A+ rental!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 12/28/2014

 

"Lovely, Quaint, Unique and intersesting layout, great yard"

4 of 5

There is plenty of space here to sleep a big group. The attic space has 2 bedrooms, one is very spacious with 2 beds, laid out in their own private spaces. The only problem, is that the beds are under the a frame aspect,so if you are tall, getting in and out of bed is a bit awkward and it is important not to hit your head on the ceiling or your knees on the furniture at the foot of the bed, while getting in and out of bed. Because we had a baby there, who still wakes a few times at night, this was a bit tricky, but the good news is, most people don't have that to deal with. For those that do, the other good news is that there is room for a crib up there, so you can sleep a little family in that room. Probably great for older kids up there too! The house is absolutely charming and the yard and deck are fantastic! We were there in the Winter and that was great, but the Summer would really be inviting here.The downstairs bedrooms are great, comfortable beds and spacious. I would recommend some type of white noise for all of the bedrooms, if you are a light sleeper because we found the walls to be quite thin! They were about to renovate the kitchen which will make it even better there. The views are fantastic and the location is private and close to town and right on the river. We would come back here, definitely~The stairs to the attic are charming but a bit scary when carrying a baby, and a bit scary for a little kid, I wish there was some type of non slip on the steps and a better banister, although that would probably take away from the vintage charm!All in all, we loved the house, the hot tub and enjoyed discovering this unique home that feels well loved, cozy, spacious and comfortable!The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the attic stairs.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/29/2014

 

"great place"

4 of 5

This house was great for our family vacation. It was very comfortable and well stocked. Had my 88 year old mother with us and she still talks about what a great house and great time we all had. It was in a quiet neighborhood and we felt we were the only ones around. I would like to see the railing on the way to the dock repaired so it would be eaiser to access the dock.All in all it was great and we would rent this house again. Thank you

Manager Response:

I believe that the railing has already been repaired, but I will check to make sure. -Rachel, General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/22/2012

 

"Awesome"

5 of 5

What a great place for families! Right on the beautiful river. We took our 1.5 year old, my sister's two tween agers and friends and my parents...such a great house, place, view..wonderful. Great new fans, awesome updated bathrooms and a super new big outside deck set. Tv's in the appropriate rooms with cable. Loved having three kayaks, two double seaters to boot.The only improvement I would reccomend is to have railings on both sides of the steps, at the bottom of the steps, which get you onto the dock.

Manager Response:

To clarify about the dock steps, there are handrails on both sides the length of the steps themselves. At the bottom, on the very short ramp that connects the steps to the dock itself (and allows for the up and down of the water level), there's railing on only one side. This is typical of dock installation, as is no railing around the dock itself. It's wise to move with care on any structure near water. -Rachel, General Manager

-Nicole Mitchell on 08/17/2012

 

"A fabulous house on the River!"

4 of 5

When I walked into Tir Na Nog for my Birthday in april, 2012, I realized I had stayed here about 7 years prior. I was a little worried at first, because I remembered it wasn't that great the first time I stayed here back in 2005, but after a tour of the house, it seemed that the owners had made vast improvements!The bedrooms were clean and super comfy! The bathrooms were tidy as was the rest of the house. The hot tub was clean and warm Things were fairly simple to locate, because they had most of the kitchen labeled; And the back yard is fabulous! My only drawbacks were that the key to the Hot tub was very difficult to find - as it was not on the hook that said "Hot Tub Keys." After a few hours, we found it hanging on some random hook in the kitchen, so we thought we were out of a hot tub for the weekend. Once we opened it up, however, it was amazing and it stayed super warm for the entirety of the weekend.Next, the Kayaks were a pain in the butt to find, take out of the tiny room they were located in, etc. They had no cart to take them down to the river. River access was not at the house, it was 3 houses over and the Kayak we took was so heavy and awkward to carry thru the other yards down to the "beach". (There were 3 but we gave up after taking 1 out)Lastly, the bathroom near the master suite had problems all weekend. That was sort of a downer. I think the house should have better plumbing if it wants to be able accommodate 10 people per night, because after the first few hours, all 10 of us were stuck using 1 bathroom for the rest of the weekend as the master didn't flush... not until about 15 minutes before check-out. And then, of course, it worked just fine. Wouldn't ya know!I do recommend this place, because the check-in is easy, it is right on the Russian River, it's super quaint, totally clean, and all-in-all, it had way more *great* things about it than *bad* things about it!

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the place improved. We're sorry about the hot tub keys; the previous guests must have misplaced them. You were visiting in April, and not only are the dock and boats not available, but the river is not safe! This is why the boats were put away. They will be out when the dock goes in, usually in late May. We haven't had complaints about the bathroom since your stay, so I'm not sure what happened. But, please next time call us! We can help you with just about any problem. -general manager

-AmieMFbrown on 05/09/2012

 

"Comfortable, spacious, quiet"

4 of 5

Great place, plenty of space, comfortable beds, nice ammenities. Some small lacking things - the dishwasher didn't really wash much and as a result some of the put away dishes weren't perfectly clean; none of the kitchen knives are sharp; bathroom fan kept coming in and out; back room light switch is very difficult to find; temp guage on hot tub is broken (said 90 but was too hot to even sit in). Again, these were minor things if you want to address for the next guest.

Manager Response:

Thanks for your kind words about this wonderful home. We did check out the dishwasher and could not find a problem; it seems to wash the dishes just fine and there were no dirty dishes in the cabinet. We'll keep an eye on it. There is a knife sharpener at the house now, and the knives have been sharpened. The bathroom fan does need repair, which is scheduled. The light switch is right above the sink, not hidden, so not sure why it was hard to find. The hot tub temperature gauge was broken and has now been fixed. -rkl

Bathroom fan has long since been repaired. -Rachel, general manager

-Wisco Group on 10/28/2011

 

"Wonderful location and home!"

4 of 5

Your home was beautiful, loved every minute of our stay. Great location and nice to have kayacks right there, water lovely, bbq sweet, Tv's everywhere with cable..Can't think of anything we lacked..Would love to stay again. All I can say is it was better than we imagined..Kathy

-Kathy on 07/20/2011

 

"Great location, super fun!!"

5 of 5

We had a great time at Tir Na Nog. We were a group of 10 celebrating a birthday. Had a great time kayaking, swimming, hot tubing, and cooking. Would totally come back to Tir Na Nog! It was perfect for our group.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 10/13/2010

 

"Wonderful"

4 of 5

This was a wonderful experiance. The house and grounds were absolutly fantastic. Our vacation was very peaceful because of the quite setting. The house was very nice. Upon our arival things were nice and clean. I would love to visit agian !!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/18/2010

 

"Comfortable place, with a great back yard and river access"

3 of 5

Russian River Getaways always provides exceptional service and is very accomodating. We added a few people to our group so we needed a bigger house at the last minute. RRG suggested a few homes and made the switch without any hassles. They also had high chairs and other useful accessories for rent which came in handy.The house was comfortable with a great fireplace. The beds were comfortable in the two lower bedrooms. However, we were disappointed in the kitchen. Especially for a place that sleeps 10. The refrigerator had no shelves and the temperature control did not work. Everything kept freezing. It was challenging to keep things prepped for Thanksgiving dinner. There was no icemaker or ice trays. The stove was good for big dinners but the flame was always too hot to cook with. You had to watch everything closely or it would burn. The knives, pans and other utensils were barely adequate. the counter space is minimal. Could use an island. We did love the breakfast nook for the kids. One other complaint, The cable TV didn't work. Overall we had a nice experience. Dog friendly is always a big plus. Our group enjoys cooking so most of our disatisfaction revolved around the kitchen. It could use a few updates - number one being a new refrigerator.We look forward to our yearly excursion on the river during the holidays. Thanks!

Manager Response:

This beautiful home has new owners and lots of new furnishings, including a new refrigerator. Everything works fine here now and no one has had a problem in months.

-Davidlloydsf on 01/21/2010

 

"OK, but not fantastic"

3 of 5

We rented this home for the New Years holiday, for 3 nights. We arrived at the home to find it completely frigid - probably 40 degrees inside. This was a very uncomfortable and unwelcome way to begin our holiday. As the house was large, it took several hours for the house to be even partly comfortable. One room did not even have working heat. I would suggest that the staff turn the heat on a few hours before guests arrive in the Winter.The kitchen was somewhat well stocked but we had two instances where the oven did not work at all. We could not figure out why. It just wouldn't come on; and then, an hour later or so, it would come on. This ruined our New Years Eve dinner (duck), which had to be made on the stove at the last minute.The main bathroom downstairs worked fine, but two of the other guests who were sharing the other downstairs bathroom said the water pressure was so low that it made for a bad shower. The beds were comfortable and the house was well stocked. the yard looked nice, although we did not use it because it was raining. It would probably be a fun house in summer.As a "dog friendly" property, there were a lot of non dog friendly rules. Our dog is well behaved and so this wasn't an issue.I would rent in this area again, but I would not rent this house again.

Manager Response:

The problems here that can be resolved here have been, and had we known about the problems while these guests were visiting, we would have resolved them. Tir na Nog has new owners who have upgraded many things, and we've had no complaints since. Added bonus - the two queen beds now have new mattresses. As for our dog rules, most people do these things by common sense, but we do have the occasional guests who don't seem to know these things, so we spell it out. -rkl

-Traveler on 01/16/2010

 
Leave Review
4.435345
(4.4 Average)