True North

You are here

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
8 Guests

Rates/Availability

  • WINTER DISCOUNT COUPON CODES  Arrive Jan 2 - Mar 31  (holidays excluded) - see discounts page for fine print.
    cheeky Enter WIN15 on checkout page - Save 15% on 2 nights.
    cheeky Enter WIN342 on checkout page - Get 3 nights for the price of 2.
    cheeky Enter WIN35 on checkout page - Save 35% on 4+ nights.
enlightenedCOUPON CODES easy as 1-2-3enlightened
1. Pick dates and Book Now.
2. Enter COUPON CODE and Apply.
3. See amazing discount appear at the right.
  • Regular nightly/weekly rate is $379/$2274. Peace-of-mind cleaning fee and 14% TOT/BIA (bed tax) are additional. 
  • 2 nt min EXCEPT MLK, Pres, Mem, Lab-Sept, Xmas-NY (3 nts) + Thanksgiving (4 nts), Summer (7 nts, SAT check-in).
Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Description

Follow your Compass…Light-Filled, Custom-Designed Contemporary Riverfront Home, Dining/Lounging Deck with Beautiful River Views & Redwoods, Hot Tub, *Seasonal River Access & Boats. Central Heat, Woodstove. Walk to Dining, Northwood Golf Club; Short Drive to Downtown Monte Rio, Guerneville, Wine Tasting, Hiking, Coast. Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance, Cable TV. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

From True North’s entry hall, there's a large, open plan living room, dining area, and remodeled kitchen that opens to the rear deck, side yard with hot tub, and path to the river. Down the hall, there's a master bedroom suite with its own full bath (NO door/partial wall between bedroom & bathroom), that also opens to the hot tub, and a half bath. On the upper level, there's another full bath and two bedrooms, which both open to a narrow deck. From the rear yard, there's a short downhill path to *seasonal river access. House is approximately 2148sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Max Occupancy: 8. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #892N.

Amenities

  • Off-Street Parking
  • 3 Bedrooms (3 queens, 2 singles in bunk)
  • 2.5 Bathrooms (shower, tub/shower, half bath)
  • Bed & Bath; Washer & Dryer
  • Central Heat (lower level only), Woodstove. NO A/C.
  • 1 40" Cable Smart TV + Blu-Ray (living room)
  • Wi-Fi, Landline Phone, Stereo + CD
  • Full Kitchen + Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Coffee Grinder
  • Dining Set (8), Bar Seating (2)
  • Pack 'n Play
  • Lower Rear Deck + River View, Dining (8), Gas Grill, Loungers
  • Upper Front Deck + Golf Course View, Bistro Set
  • Arbor + Hot Tub (4-6)
  • Slightly Wild Garden Grounds
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • *Seasonal River Access & Kayaks (2 singles)
  • Walk to Northwood Golf complex + Dining, Coffee, and, of course, Golf!
  • Short Drive to Guerneville, Wine, Coast, Redwoods.
  • Please bring your own spa/beach towels, toiletries and firewood.
  • *This home has seasonal river access/boats. Contact us for more info.

Map & Area

Reviews

"True North"

5 of 5

Highly recommend it!

-Jasper (Airbnb guest) on 05/29/2018

 

"True North"

4 of 5

A great place to relax

-Kasey (Airbnb guest) on 05/13/2018

 

"True North"

5 of 5

Great place for a medium to large group of people. Right on the river and close to all the Russian River area has to offer, highly recommended!

-Cainen (Airbnb guest) on 04/26/2018

 

"Lovely location and house with redwood shaded deck"

5 of 5

Lovely location and house with redwood shaded deck. Living, dining, kitchen space has a nice open layout. Large propane grill outside. Didn't go kayaking because of the river conditions at the time; instead watched entire dead trees float by! Hot tub is on the smaller side. Rules say only 3 cars, but then there was plenty of room for 4.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review and feedback, Dean. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at True North and hope you'll be back, perhaps in season, when the river is navigable and boats are available (May-Oct). County rules limit cars to the number of bedrooms, which is three at this home. -Rachel

-Dean (Airbnb guest) on 04/15/2018

 

"Great, cozy space for a big group"

5 of 5

Great, cozy space for a big group. Huge kitchen, lots of natural light. Strange master bedroom with no door to bathroom, but that's clear in photos.

-Melissa (Airbnb guest) on 03/14/2018

 

"True North"

4 of 5

Perfect getaway place to relax and unwind. Bring the whole family! You will love it here!

-Dondie (Airbnb guest) on 03/09/2018

 

"Lovely home with a unique layout"

4 of 5

Lovely home with a unique layout. My kids loved the playroom, and other kid friendly aspects of the home. The open concept kitchen made it enjoyable to cook while chatting with my family doing a puzzle at the table. Cable TV was a luxury. Everything was clean and well stocked. The hot tub is a little funky. It’s relatively small and shallow, sort of like it’s for two adults to sit “lounge” style side by side. It worked for my kids but if you brought a group of adults to hot tub it would be awkward.

-Jenna (Airbnb guest) on 02/15/2018

 

"Great location for golf and river access."

5 of 5

Lovely house with great open kitchen area and deck. We stayed in late December and the weather was terrific. We did not golf due to hurt wrist but we did borrow the canoe by the river (hopefully it belonged to the house) and ventured out looking for steelheads. No luck but fun nonetheless. The heating upstairs is not central heat so it was much colder upstairs than down. The house could benefit with a newer stove to cook since the metal coils were not level making it a tad difficulty to boil. Plenty of cooking supplies (pots, pans, knifes, plates, glasses, etc.). Bring your own seasoning, oil, and butter if you plan to cook. Safeway is close so don’t worry if you forget anything. All ages will appreciate this house as well as your dog. Our Airedale had fun just being part of the family. Thank you for letting us into your house.

-james m. (VRBO guest) on 12/31/2017

 

"True North"

5 of 5

What a great location next to the river and golf course. Also a short ride to town or the beach. We had a lovely time relaxing.

-Kevin (Airbnb guest) on 12/26/2017

 

"True North"

4 of 5

Really lovely house with beautiful huge Redwoods coming through the deck! Big comfortable living room and nice open-plan kitchen. A lovely place.

-Sara (Airbnb guest) on 11/22/2017

 

"Great location and beautiful home"

4 of 5

Great location and beautiful home. Wonderful to stay there. We loved staying in and enjoying the home, hanging out on the deck in the afternoon. Only downside was the hot tub - tight fit for 4 adults and very heavily chlorinated. That said, we would definitely stay there again.

-Prakash (Airbnb guest) on 11/10/2017

 

"True North"

3 of 5

The place has a great location and good parking close to the river. We did not use the kayaks but this house seems family friendly. I was disappointed not having basic cable or WiFi throughout the house. Definitely would not recommend this house to anyone with allergies due to old carpet and high dander from pets.

-Juanita on 10/27/2017

 

"The house was fantastic"

4 of 5

The house was fantastic -- the 2 year old in our group particularly loved the "play room." It was also across the street from a great golf course and a short drive to downtown Guerneville. The cable tv did not work, but the host was responsive in trying to fix it and offered an additional night at no cost for the inconvenience.

Manager Response:

We love that you had a good time at True North, despite the cable's being out. We did get that box replaced, so when you come back, you'll be up and running;-) Thanks for the review!

-Andrew (Airbnb guest) on 10/18/2017

 

"This is a great house at a great price"

5 of 5

This is a great house at a great price. Plenty of space inside and out, and beside a 9 hole golf course that we played. Centrally located for quick trip to town and the ocean. Great kitchen for cooking and large great room and outside deck.

-Gale (Airbnb guest) on 10/11/2017

 

"True North"

5 of 5

Beautiful home located right on the Russian River. We enjoyed the many amenities including the BBQ, hot tub and family-friendly floor plans. We would recommend for any groups looking for a fun time in Monte Rio on the Russian River.

-Mari (Airbnb guest) on 10/09/2017

 

"Nice experience"

3 of 5

The only thing that wasn't right was the hot water didnt work in the bottom part of the house. I informed the property manager "Russian River Getaways," and no professional courtesy was offered, which was surprising and bad business, especially for what we paid. We had to shower upstairs. Everything else was very nice and well accommodated. Great deck. Hot tub worked fine. Kayaks for use right on the private beach.

-Bram A. (VRBO guest) on 08/18/2017

 

"We look forward to returning in the future!!"

5 of 5

Stayed Aug 3 2017 to Aug 7 2017
Great open floor plan. Deck was gorgeous. Kayaking a surprise plus. We look forward to returning in the future!!

-Shannon Hall (airbnb review) on 08/07/2017

 

"Beautiful house with river access"

5 of 5

Rented this property for two weeks with 4 adults and 2 young kids. The house is fantastic for kids as the bottom floor is very spacious and has a "play room" filled with toys. They also enjoyed the river, which is very calm and shallow enough for everyone to feel safe with them swimming in it. For adults the property also works well as all three rooms have a queen size bed and, while the two rooms on the top lever are a bit small, they are adequate to spend the night. The master bedroom, located on the bottom floor, is quite big. Kitchen and living room are also big. Everything is very well maintained and well stocked. The owners have definitely given a lot of thought to what guests may need and how to make them comfortable. Undoubtedly, the house's best feature is the deck. Shaded by redwoods and overlooking the Russian River, it's definitely where we spent most of our time and ate most of our meals. A small path leads to the river and two kayaks are provided. The location is OK, although, outside of the golf course, there is nothing withing walking distance. That said, Guerneville is only a 5 minute drive. Overall a great vacation and a property I would definitely return to.

-golden_planet Mexico on 08/02/2017

 

"Perfect!!!"

5 of 5

The house is extremely clean and well maintain. The kitchen is huge and full of supplies. The deck is so perfect for relaxing and enjoying the river view. Would stay there again.

-kim k. (VRBO guest) on 07/25/2017

 

"Overall - really super place to stay"

5 of 5

Stayed Jun 2 2017 to Jun 4 2017
Great stay, nice and roomy and the private beach and canoes was so awesome! Keep in mind the house is very well lit, which includes the bedroom so if your kids are sensitive to light they may wake you up early... :-0) Overall - really super place to stay

-Allan Lipstein (airbnb review) on 06/04/2017

 
Leave Review
4.5
(4.5 Average)