Woodside Eden

You are here

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
8 Guests

Description

Private, Updated Contemporary Home on Wooded Hillside, Forest Views, Walk to River Beaches, Downtown Guerneville, Firepit, Hot Tub, Loungers. Short Drive to Hiking, Golf, Wine Tasting. Wi-Fi; Unlimited Domestic Long Distance. Keyless Entry. Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!

Stairs lead from the street to the upper living level. Off the upper living room, there's one bedroom and a hall that leads to two other bedrooms and one bathroom. At the end of the hall, a door leads to the upper deck and hot tub. The lower level has a family room, with one bedroom adjacent, and opens to the dining room, which opens to the kitchen.. There's a full bath off the kitchen. The kitchen opens to the lower deck with outdoor dining. A short stair connects the upper and lower decks. The wood and cement stairs from the street are rather steep. Approximately 1720sf.

Detailed Amenities:
4 Bedrooms (#1 queen + two twins; #2 queen + twin; #3 queen; #4 twin bunk beds)
2 Bathrooms (#1 tub/shower combo; #2 shower only)
Bed and Bath Linens (bar soap, shampoo, spa/beach towels not provided)
Wall Heat (both levels)
4 Ceiling Fans. No Air Conditioning.
Wood Flooring
3 TV's (#1 42" Cable HD + DVD; #2 27" Flatscreen; #3 17" bedroom)
Bluetooth Music Player
Wi-Fi, Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
Full Kitchen with Blender, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Gas Stove, Dishwasher, Coffee Grinder, Ice Maker
Washer and Dryer
Books, Movies, Board Games
Keyless Entry
Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
Upper Deck with Hot Tub (6-8), Loungers, Bistro Set
Lower Deck with Outdoor Dining (8-10), Firepit (firewood not provided)
Walk to Downtown Guerneville, Johnsons Beach (1 mile, no sidewalks, short stretch on steep hill)
Walk to DuBrava Beach, Garden Grill, Playground, Tennis Courts (just down the hill, no sidewalks)
Short Drive to River Beaches, Wine Tasting, Coast, Golf

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas; 4 Nights Thanksgiving & New Year's. Summer: Up to 4 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is VARIABLE. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 8. Max Automobiles: 2 (parking is limited) Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #1507N.

Rates/Availability

Check out our SPECIALS!

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt
31
$299 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$299 /nt
2
$299 /nt
3
$299 /nt
4
$299 /nt
5
$299 /nt
6
$299 /nt
7
$299 /nt
8
$299 /nt
9
$299 /nt
10
$299 /nt
11
$299 /nt
12
$299 /nt
13
$299 /nt
14
$299 /nt
15
$299 /nt
16
$299 /nt
17
$299 /nt
18
$299 /nt
19
$299 /nt
20
$299 /nt
21
$299 /nt
22
$299 /nt
23
$299 /nt
24
$299 /nt
25
$299 /nt
26
$299 /nt
27
$299 /nt
28
$299 /nt
29
$299 /nt
30
$299 /nt

Map & Area

Reviews

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

Great house, exactly as pictured!

-Jess (Airbnb guest) on 05/18/2018

 

"Overall great experience"

5 of 5

Overall great experience. The house’s layout is a little awkward but it had all of the basic amenities in a great location.

-Karly (Airbnb guest) on 04/13/2018

 

"Woodside Eden"

4 of 5

Lovely spot for an Easter weekend in wine country with friends and family! We enjoyed the deck and grilled both nights. Had a terrific day wine tasting up and down Dry Creek Road, just a 25 minute drive away. Definitely recommend for a fun group get together.

-Elena (Airbnb guest) on 04/13/2018

 

"Great place to get away from the city"

5 of 5

Great place to get away from the city- quite, plenty of room, lovely outdoor decks, and short drive into town. Place is clean. Steep stairs.

-Chris (Airbnb guest) on 04/11/2018

 

"We had a wonderful time at Woodside Eden!"

5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Woodside Eden! Everything was clean and sooo accommodating for children! We loved the little table and chairs that the little ones were able to sit at and they LOVED the bunk bed room! We were able to enjoy the deck and hot tub and also loved the fact that the house was big and fit our whole family! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

-Laurel (Airbnb guest) on 04/04/2018

 

"Great location! "

5 of 5

Great location! Good for relaxing and hiking in near by red woods etc. Only thing you should be aware of is that you need to bring out door activities in after 10pm (including hot tub) due to the rules in the neighborhood. Still we had a great time in this wonderful "tree house". Lots of space, clean and comfortable. Enjoy!

-Sebastian (Airbnb guest) on 03/16/2018

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

Loved the house! It has such wonderful amenities with the hot tub and fire pit. We were able to have s’mores for dessert. This housed us for a girls weekend and there were enough beds for each of us to have our own (7 of us). We loved the space and enjoyed cooking together.

-Erica (Airbnb guest) on 03/02/2018

 

"Had a great girls retreat"

4 of 5

We loved the privacy and the unit seemed to be clean and the beds were comfortable however the kitchen needed some attention. The lighting was poor and the under counter lights fell when touched. One of the cabinet face drawers fell off when Pulled on. There is a large pump in the flooring in the kitchen which makes a big trip factor. One of the dining table legs is very loose. It just seems some one needs to go through and touch up on some of the small problems. Also could use more patio string lights , especially on the spa deck

-Robbie H. (VRBO guest) on 02/21/2018

 

"Woodside Eden"

3 of 5

The house itself was as pictured, location was really great, and it was pretty much as described. I did remove one star for a few small reasons: 1) Despite having said that the house provides "essentials" on the listing, the house does not provide any soap or shampoo for the shower! This wasn't a huge deal, as we had to just run back out and make a separate trip to go pick some up, but make sure you bring some with you, in order to avoid an unnecessary trip back out late at night when trying to get ready for bed. 2) The garbage disposal stopped working while we were there. The response from the property management group was extremely quick, which I really appreciated, but then when the handyman came, told us he could not fix it, and then left without providing any next steps. I called the property management group again after the handyman left, to ask what could be done at that point, but received no return call to my voicemail for the remainder of our trip. We were left with a broken garbage disposal for the rest of the trip and had to manually keep an eye on the water level and scoop dirty water from the blocked side of the kitchen sink to the working side, every time we ran the dishwasher or got water in that side of the sink, in order to keep it from overflowing. We ended up hand-washing all our dishes. 3) Cleanliness left a bit to be desired-- all our socks turned black and dirty from the inside of the house, which is kind of gross. I am not sure the floor is cleaned between stays (though other than that, everything else was fairly clean). I would definitely leave my shoes on inside if I were to stay there again. Overall, though, despite the small issues we had, we had a pretty good stay and a really good trip. It's a beautiful location and a beautiful house!

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review and feedback Brenda. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the issues you experienced, for which we do sincerely apologize. -Rachel

-Brenda (Airbnb guest) on 01/19/2018

 

"Woodside Eden"

4 of 5

A nice place overall but some cleanliness issues in the kitchen and a couple bedrooms.

-Aaron (Airbnb guest) on 01/17/2018

 

"Beautiful setting"

4 of 5

Beautiful setting. Some small issues that were not addressed left us slightly disappointed.

Manager Response:

apologize for not getting back to you, Rebecca. Your message mentioned twice that you were just letting us know about the situation, which led us to believe that it was a minor issue for you and you did not want to be disturbed. Please know that if you ask for help, we are happy to give it. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Woodside Eden. -Rachel

-Rebecca (Airbnb guest) on 01/12/2018

 

"Very disappointed!"

2 of 5

First of all, more specific directions to the home need to be given to renters. We arrived in the dark and spent 30 minutes trying to find the home. Also, the parking situation needs to be more clearly explained and especially a sign telling renters where to park a second car. It was never mentioned in the description of the rental that there were 20+ steep treacherous stairs down from the street where the car was parked to the front door of the rental. Worse yet, there were several concrete stairs that had split in half and shifted apart then shabbily repaired with filler which was an inch higher than the stair itself causing more of a hazard. That coupled with a unstable hand railing that swayed 12 to 18" made the climb down and up the stairs extremely dangerous. There were stairs leading to the lower level (kitchen), but there was no hand railing. It would be prudent for the owners to invest in a hand rail. There was also no mention in the rental description that the rec room, kitchen, second bathroom and fourth bedroom were on the lower level approximately 10 stairs down from the living room, bathroom and three bedrooms on the main level. The photos of the decks on the home were also incredibly deceiving. It appeared the hot tub, fire pit and grill were all on a one level deck but there were actually on two separate decks at least 10 stairs apart. The ages of my group were from 52 to 70. This home was definitely not for us because of the multi level layout of the home. Otherwise, the home was clean and towels and linens were fine. Of the 10 beds, only three were firm. Again, very disappointing. The grill was filthy and should be cleaned before your next guests arrive. The front of one of the kitchen drawers was not secure and fell off when the drawer was opened the first time. During our stay the microwave malfunctioned and sparked and smoked, but River Getaways had a replacement the same day. Thank you for that. I believe the owners need to put a lot of TLC into the home as well as clearly let potential renters know about the multi levels and massive amount of stairs.

-Genie B. (VRBO guest) on 11/29/2017

 

"Unique Home in a Good Location"

2 of 5

We had a nice stay at the Woodside Eden. The house is in close proximity to the center of Guerneville and the outdoor amenities (patio, grill, fireplace, and hot tub) were our favorite. The only downside of spending time at the house outdoors (or with the windows open) was that the noise from the nearby highway was a bit overwhelming. There was nothing wrong with the house itself, but there were a few minor things that were slightly off-putting. For example, the gates did not latch at all, there was a bulgy, leaky bump in the floor next to the fridge, and the bathrooms didn’t have any toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner). Our biggest red flag was for cleanliness. It seemed like there were housekeepers prior to our visit because everything appeared superficially clean. However, on our first night, we hopped into one of the beds and discovered a pair of dirty socks tucked in the sheets at the foot of the bed. After closer examination, it did appear that the sheets were dirty, and there weren’t any alternate sets available to use. Not sure whether this was a cleaning oversight or if the house hadn’t been cleaned at all before we arrived, but in any event, we were all a bit weary of the state of cleanliness after that experience. Again, there is nothing fantastically bad about the house itself, but due to some issues with the small details, I likely would not recommend this stay to a friend.

-Samantha K. (VRBO guest) on 10/30/2017

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

The house is surrounded by beautiful trees and nature, but still close enough to town! I absolutely loved the decor and all the space. I would recommend this spot to big groups and families! And it was so so clean!!!

-Jamie (Airbnb guest) on 10/20/2017

 

"Comfortable but lacks attention"

4 of 5

Our stay at Woodside Eden was excellent with a few wrinkles. The unit is provisioned beyond expectations for what you would need to have a good time. When we arrived the spa man was there preparing the spa for our visit. It was clean and very comfortable with portable heaters available if necessary. The kitchen had more than enough in it so that you only have to buy food which is available from the Safeway in town. We enjoyed a sunset which was just a short drive down 116 toward Bodega Bay. The cable service includes internet access which was excellent but it took a bit to find all the remotes. The house faces 116 so the traffic noise can get a bit high but it is tolerable. Now for the wrinkles. Several of the light bulbs were out in both bathrooms and the CO detector was sitting on the TV in the room. There was an issue with the Cable remotes and the batteries in the kitchen did not fix the problem. One of the guests experienced a mouse in the bed with him. There seems to be an opening in the closet in the front middle room that could allow access to the outside. There is an opening in the bedroom in the middle room on the lower level that allows noise from the rest of the house to get in. The biggest issue was the stairs down to the lower level. It needs to be converted to a landing instead of the angled steps which caused some issues for one of the guests especially in the dark. We would definitely consider coming back to this rental.

-Ted D. (VRBO guest) on 10/10/2017

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

Great place to rent - very spacious and comfortable for all. Very convenient to town and other attractions. Lots of areas of the house for gatherings-would definitely rent again!

-Cindy (Airbnb guest) on 09/14/2017

 

"A challenge"

4 of 5

Comfortable home but parking and stairs down to home are a real challenge

-Grammy & Bapa (VRBO guests) on 08/23/2017

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

The house was just as expected: clean, plenty of beds with good bedding, fully equipped kitchen, great deck with BBQ and fire place, and close to the river. It housed 10 of my family members comfortably, with beds to spare. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again!

-Anne (Airbnb guest) on 08/17/2017

 

"Woodside Eden"

4 of 5

We enjoyed looking up into the trees from the hot tub and the two common areas. We also had a nice fire on the patio. The location is good being in the trees, but you could hear the road noise from highway 116.

-Joanna (Airbnb guest) on 07/13/2017

 

"Charming, well-stocked home!"

4 of 5

Stayed Jul 1 2017 to Jul 5 2017
I stayed here with a family of 8 and the house slept us comfortably. The house is situated in a grove of redwoods and is well-shaded so we got a nice cool house after spending a day in the sun at the river. Their is river access within walking distance but with supplies and young children in tow we had to drive. The nearest beach, Johnston Beach in town doesn't allow umbrellas (they rent them) or beer (they sell) so we had to drive further up the road to a county beach. The hot tub was warm, the grill was a bit dirty and caught fire from grease so beware and try to clean well before using. The kitchen was well-stocked with staples (salt, oil, BBQ seasoning). The stairs leading to the hot tub from the street are gravel and were worn down— I wouldn't let small children walk on any of the stairs by themselves. The middle upstairs bedroom with a queen bed was sagging in the middle and needs a new mattress ASAP. I think we would look for a different place in the future but we did enjoy our long weekend and the house served its purpose as a resting ground.

-Sade B. on 07/05/2017

 

"Lovely house..."

5 of 5

Lovely house, good location near Guerneville

-Joanna (Airbnb guest) on 06/07/2017

 

"Wonderful house, nested in the trees and close to a beach!"

5 of 5

Stayed Jun 2 2017 to Jun 5 2017
The house was perfect for my friends and I. We loved the proximity to the beach which was right down the bottom of the road! I also appreciated that the house was well stocked with cups, cutlery, cookware and glasses (not always the case with rentals). Every thing in the house felt comfortable, clean and well thought about.

-Zoe B. on 06/05/2017

 

"The location of the house is terrific..."

5 of 5

The location of the house is terrific and very convenient to get to downtown. Can sleep a large group very comfortably, but parking can be a little challenging if you have a lot of cars coming in. Otherwise, this is a terrific spot.

-Chanin (Airbnb guest) on 05/20/2017

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

River Getaways was perfect for what we needed! My family and I were six adults and two young children, and the house was perfect! The deck was beautiful, wonderful for after a long day of wine tasting and walking around in the redwoods, which were in walking distance. It was a great location for us - out of the busy Sonoma, but close enough to drive quickly for the day. Everything was easy and carefully laid out. Would definitely return and recommend!

-Claire (Airbnb guest) on 12/16/2016

 

"Woodside Eden"

4 of 5

Not the greatest parking if you have multiple cars with you, but we made it work and didn't have anyone upset the whole weekend. Very quiet and comfortable. Would stay again.

-Eric (Airbnb guest) on 12/03/2016

 

"Woodside Eden"

4 of 5

I had a great stay at Woodside Eden with a few friends. I really appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with plenty of pots, pans, etc. The layout of the home was also really nice with the living area flowing into the basement. It was really close to town which made shopping easy. Close to Armstrong Redwood Forest where we enjoyed daytime hiking, and also close to the coast where we enjoyed the evening sunset. Upon arrival one of the two car spots was taken, but by morning the truck had moved. This made parking a bit difficult but I'm glad we only experienced that difficulty the first night. The beds in the home were also not very comfortable, the room I was in had an incredibly soft mattress which I found difficult to sleep on. The road is also loud and street noise kept me up, though my last night I was happy to find a fan in the closet that helped block out the noise. I found several spiders and cobwebs in the home but I suppose that is also expected with the "woodside." Overall I recommend this property, it was a great value and a great space to relax for the weekend,

-Jessica (Airbnb guest) on 11/17/2016

 

"Wine Country and More!"

4 of 5

Had a wonderful time at this location. The house itself has a ton of charm and easily accommodated our group. I wish the outdoor seating areas and patios were in better condition and cleaner upon arrival. House was stocked with everything you might need! In close distance to the town of Guerneville, although walking along the road might be tricky. A must-go-to is the Rainbow Cattle Company on the main drag in Guerneville. Order a long island iced tea; you won't regret it. Travel by car is necessary to wineries, as well as the Armstrong Redwoods.

-dominikr007 on 10/12/2016

 

"Woodside Eden"

5 of 5

Woodside Eden was very comfortable and clean and had all of the amenities we needed.

-Jenny (Airbnb guest) on 07/13/2016

 

"Great house - exactly as described! "

5 of 5

Great house - exactly as described! The home was cozy, clean, and a lot more spacious than we had anticipated. It is slightly hard to find when you're driving on the streets but, because of that, has great privacy. We would totally recommend this rental and would come back again!

-Grace (Airbnb guest) on 05/14/2016

 

"Awesome value + great location"

4 of 5

Stayed Feb 12 2016 to Feb 16 2016
Super easy to communicate with and great stay. Very accessible and laid out great as there was plenty of space for our group and everyone was able to get their own rooms. Will definitely rent again from Russian River Getaways if I see one of their properties listed The only improvement I would suggest is that the downstairs room had an open window to the staircase which would be nice to put some privacy glass on or a shade.

-Kyler M. on 03/19/2016

 

"Amazing place - very well kept, designed and maintained"

5 of 5

We went on a weekend stay in Guernville with extended family including toddlers and it was an awesome stay. We'll definitely return to this multi-level home that was especially a hit with the kids who loved going up and down and around the house. Includes all amenities. If someone needs to rest and not be disturbed by others partying, one can easily go to the upstairs bedrooms, lounge area. It's very spacious and ample room for 8+ people to sleep. And yeah - Safeway and gas stations are not too far from here, so if you need to tank up or stock up - it's a piece of cake. We'll definitely return.

-AyeDeeCA on 02/04/2016

 

"Awesome hideaway!"

5 of 5

Stayed here for a weekend in December with 6 others. We all LOVED the place- super clean accommodations and plenty of room for all. Hot tub was a huge plus. Would definitely stay here again!!!

-A TripAdvisor Member on 12/24/2015

 

"Beautiful home!"

5 of 5

Stayed Dec 22 2015 to Dec 27 2015
Had a wonderful Family Thanksgiving here!

-Laurie G. on 12/02/2015

 

"Beautiful home near Downtown Guernville"

5 of 5

Stayed Oct 1 2015 to Oct 5 2015
Stayed here with a family of 8. This place has practically all the amenities and then some. Very close to downtown Guernville and the river too!

-Chris on 10/07/2015

 

"beautiful location in the redwoods"

5 of 5

Stayed Sep 23 2015 to Sep 30 2015
Great stay, relaxing and spacious home, two patios! hot tub, and a half mile walk to town. very quaint and beautiful!

-Jenny B. on 09/30/2015

 

"Fun place for a cozy vacation!"

5 of 5

Stayed Jul 12 2015 to Jul 15 2015
This place was amazing, and we loved our stay! The house is literally built amongst the Redwood trees and the serenity you experience while entering the house is breathtaking. Inside - the house is contemporary with modern amenities. We could spend hours sitting on the deck, under the stars, with the fireplace and a glass of wine! Our dogs loved walking up and down the stairs and having the space to roam around. The morning walks outside are a lot of fun as well! We are staying here for our next Sonoma trip. P.S. There is a cool ice cream place nearby, be sure to check it out when you stay here!

-ytdseng on 07/18/2015

 

"Fun place for a cozy vacation"

5 of 5

This place was amazing, and we loved our stay! The house is literally built amongst the Redwood trees and the serenity you experience while entering the house is breathtaking. Inside - the house is contemporary with modern amenities. We could spend hours sitting on the deck, under the stars, with the fireplace and a glass of wine! Our dogs loved walking up and down the stairs and having the space to roam around. The morning walks outside are a lot of fun as well! We are staying here for our next Sonoma trip.P.S. There is a cool ice cream place nearby, be sure to check it out when you stay here!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/18/2015

 

"Peaceful getaway amidst the woods"

5 of 5

Stayed Jul 6 2015 to Jul 10 2015
This is a perfect getaway for a fun and relaxing vacation. Amidst the redwoods, the house provides the tranquility to ease away the stress. We spent hours absorbing the greenery while looking through the wall to wall windows or spending time on the decks. The house is also just 2 minutes away from town, so you are never too far for a quick trip to the 24-hour Safeway. The kitchen and bedrooms are also fully stocked. We had a lot of fun in the house and will definitely stay here again.

-Pal_Santa_Clara on 07/16/2015

 
Leave Review
4.5955875
(4.6 Average)