You are here

DACHA

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Leave Review

Description

Vintage Riverfront Home, Modern Styling, River View, Gas Fireplace, Hot Tub, Fenced Yard, *Seasonal Private River Access and Boats; Walk to Downtown G'ville; Short Drive to Golf, Wine Tasting, Coast, Hiking, Redwoods. WIFI. Keyless Entry. Dog OK!

The living room opens to the upper deck and outdoor dining, and is adjacent to the large kitchen with eat-in dining set. The three bedrooms and one bathroom are off the living room. One bedroom has its own bathroom; another opens to the upper deck. From the front of the house, a staircase leads down the side of the house to the lower deck and the rear yard. The hot tub is on its own deck, accessed from the front of the house. The fenced rear yard has a large, flat lawn area. There are steps to the river (*seasonal access). House is approximately 1304sf.

*This home has a seasonal river access and boat(s). Contact us for more information.

Winter 3-for-2 Special (Jan-Mar; President's Day excluded): Add a FREE 3rd night to a 2 night stay; 4+ nights 30% off.

Minimum Stay: 2 Nights EXCEPT 3 Nights President's Day, Memorial Day, Labor Day thru Sept 30, Christmas, New Year's; 4 Nights Thanksgiving. Summer: Up to 7 Nights June- Aug; Check-In Day is SUNDAY. Last minute shorter bookings sometimes available.

Max Occupancy: 8. Max Automobiles: 3. Quiet Hours 10pm-7am. No outdoor amplified sound at any time.

TOT Certificate #2001.

Amenities

  • Riverfront Property with Redwoods, Sweeping River View
  • 3 Bedrooms (#1master queen; #2 king; #3 two singles)
  • + Queen Futon (bedroom #2)
  • 2 Bathrooms (#1 bath/shower; #2 shower only)
  • Central Heat; 1 Gas Fireplace (living room); In-Floor Heat (bathrooms)
  • 4 Flatscreen TV's (#1 55" + Xbox & Blu-ray; #2 52" + Wii; #3 40"; #4 36”)
  • + Premium Comcast Xfinity X1 Service, DVR, Voice Controls
  • + Internet-Connected Roku for Direct Streaming of Internet Content
  • Xbox plays CD's
  • Surround WIFI (250Mb+ 3 hot spots cover entire property!); Unlimited Domestic Long Distance
  • Desk Set with All-in-One Computer
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Eat-In Dining Set (6-8)
  • Coffee-Grinder
  • Gas Stove/Oven (note that only one of the two ovens shown in photo is functional), Dishwasher
  • Hot Water on Demand; Whole-House Filtered Water
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Upper Deck with Dining Set (4), Piped Gas Grill, Loungers (off living room)
  • Separate Upper Deck with Hot Springs Hot Tub with 44 Jets (6 person)
  • Large, Level Lawn in Fenced Rear Yard
  • Private Steps and Path to Seasonal River Access
  • Two Seasonal Boats: 2 Double Kayaks
  • Short Drive to Town, Wine Tasting, Redwoods
  • Your Well-Behaved Dog is Welcome!
  • Standard amenities for all homes are listed on "Before you Book."

Rates

Weekly rate is 7 nights for the price of 6.

Total for booking will include the following charges:

$150 Cleaning Fee (includes linens)

12% Transient Occupancy Tax + 2% BIA Assessment

$75 Non-Refundable Damage Waiver Fee (covers up to $2,000 in accidental damage)

DatesMinimum StayNightly
04/01/17 - 04/30/172$349
05/01/17 - 05/24/172$349
05/25/17 - 05/31/173$349
06/01/17 - 06/22/173$349
06/23/17 - 08/20/177$349
08/21/17 - 08/31/173$349
09/01/17 - 09/30/173$349
10/01/17 - 11/20/172$349
11/21/17 - 11/25/174$349
11/26/17 - 12/21/172$349
12/22/17 - 12/25/173$349
12/26/17 - 12/28/172$349
12/29/17 - 01/01/183$349
01/02/18 - 01/31/182$349
02/01/18 - 02/14/182$349
02/15/18 - 02/19/183$349
02/20/18 - 02/28/182$349
03/01/18 - 03/31/182$349
04/01/18 - 04/30/182$349
05/01/18 - 05/23/182$349
05/24/18 - 05/31/182$349
06/01/18 - 06/05/182$349
06/06/18 - 06/26/182$349
06/27/18 - 08/24/182$349

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map & Area

Reviews

4.25
(4.3 Average)

"Dacha"

5 of 5

Great rental! The process was extremely easy, the house was really nice, and very clean. The location was awesome, and the private beach was so nice and relaxing!!

-jenm455 on 06/13/2016

 

"Relaxed, no-fuss rental"

4 of 5

We rented the Dacha for a couple days over New Year's and it was perfect for our low-stress family gathering - hot tub, cable TV, fireplace, deck & a full view of the river (plus direct river access, which is probably awesome in the summer, although in January wasn't a priority for us). If you're looking for luxury accommodations, this isn't it - the interior is dated in places, updated in others, but all around plenty comfortable & in good working order. I think the only thing it was missing was proper stemware. (Next time we will bring our own wine & cocktail glasses.) The keyless entry system made check-in/check-out a breeze. The fenced-in yard feels very secure if (like us) your party includes a dog or small kids. We had some trouble figuring out the dishwasher & switching the TV input mode - despite extensive instructions in the guide book - but we did eventually get them working. We booked through Russian River Getaways & felt very positive about the experience.

-annemack on 01/26/2015

 

"Northwood beach house"

5 of 5

Very good service. Last minute change handled very well by the staff with an upgrade to the Northwood beach house.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 01/10/2014

 

"Fun, convenient and cozy getaway"

4 of 5

My friends and I had a great time celebrating my birthday in God's Country. Best time of year to visit Sonoma is October.Dacha scored well in terms of:* Location (near Guerneville bridge/River Road/116* Views (great views across river)* River access (short walk down to river)* Layout (wide common area leading to fireplace then to 3 bedrooms)* Coziness (cabin feeling fit in with environment)* Hot tub (great setting)Dacha missed a bit in terms of:* BBQ (grill not working properly and had to massively improvise to get steaks cooked with grill didn't heat past 150F.)* Stove (appreciate old retro stove, but limits what you can cook)* Location (altho convenient to G'ville, it's situated on the south (shady) side of the river. No sun and get rather chilly outdoors. Guess that's what hot tub is for.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the review of Dacha. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We'll check out the grill and make sure it gets fixed. Next time, give us a call and let us fix it so you don't have to go without a working grill. -Rachel

-DJH on 10/30/2013

 

"Lovely, relaxing and practical vacation home in the beautiful re"

5 of 5

We chose this house house for the beautiful pictures on line and were very pleased! The owners really thought out the fenced yard and the beautiful wrap around deck overlooking the river! We had the master bedroom with the deck access and the comfortable king sized bed. It was paradise! The river access is a little muddy and I would bring river shoes or Tevas next time as the river bed is rocky. We had our two beagles, Millie and Woody with us and they had so much fun sniffing around and exploring the property without us worrying about them escaping :) Just an FYI (and this is no fault of the owners) the neighbors fence has a couple of holes in it and like a moth to a flame, Woody found the opening and almost invaded the neighbors yard, but we found a way to coral him in and we're diligently keeping a eye on him. We would definitely go back to this slice of paradise!!!

Manager Response:

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back. We'll let the owners know about the fence to see if there's something they can do. -Rachel

-Karen and Mark Davis on 09/19/2013

 

"A wooded retreat with good river access"

4 of 5

This was a very pleasant house that had a distinctly homey feel. Lovely wood paneled rooms. Great view from the deck, if it was a bit narrow. the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was nicely appointed. Need to be comfortable with lots of steps to the lawn and river, but the path to the river was part of its charm. we'd stay there again. the check out time of eleven was too early for a house rental, hardly time to enjoy the morning without rushing.

Manager Response:

Dacha is a great cozy house on the river and still close to town. Our 11:00am check out time can be challenging but we need the time to clean the house for the next guest's arrival. We understand not wanting to leave such a great location!
Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/04/2013

 

"relaxing, scenic and family friendly"

3 of 5

the facility was lovely and perfect for a family vacation. we were right on the river, the sunrise and sunset were beautiful. it was quiet and close to town. i was however very disappointed with the lack of service from the property manager. the first night we arrived, i called and asked for a call back regarding the ping pong table and dishwasher. i received no call back. one of the attractions was the ability for several of our attendees to entertain themselves with ping pong matches. the table was dirty, covered with dirt and leaves. there was no ping pong balls nor was there a net. definitely false advertisement when you list this as one of the amenities. i would also strongly suggest an upgrade to the current river access. it is dangerous (slippery and hard to find your footing). cut back the shrubbery in this same area to allow occupants to lounge comfortably. dishwasher failed to be environmentally friendly. ran for hours, failed to have a cycle end.

Manager Response:

If we had received a call, we would have responded, so I'm not sure what happened with that. Messages get lost in this area because reception is spotty, which is why it says on the voicemail message to call back if you don't hear back soon. False advertising is knowingly offering something that is not present, and this is not the case. If the net and paddles for the ping pong table are missing, we were not aware of it. We will check this out and make sure they are present and replace them if they are not. The ping pong table gets dirty because it is outside; it just needs to be wiped down. The river access is shown in the photos on the house webpage in detail, and we agree that people do need to be careful when moving down the dirt path and off the riverbank, especially when wet. We haven't had a problem with the dishwasher in the weeks since this stay, but we'll keep an eye on it.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/03/2012

 

"Okay House in Good Location"

3 of 5

This house met the minimum needs for our stay on the river. Some things did not work and the management company came to fix the next day except for the oven which did not work the entire time. The store was very old and they said they could not get parts. So we cooked on the large BBQ which was fine except that the distance from the propane tank was so far that the BB took at least one hour to heat up enough to cook anything. You could get to the river from the property but there was not dock or easy access except to step off of the shore from a narrow access point. The house layout was decent and the house was well supplied with kitchen supplies and cleaning items(like laundry soap. The house was clean.

Manager Response:

The stove is fixed now, old parts and all. Apologies for the delay. -Rachel, General Manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/30/2012

 

"Stress buster!"

5 of 5

This is the 6th time we have rented from Rrgetaways and again we were not disappointed. Previously renting on a hilltop house that has since been sold, we opted for a river house. Dacha fit the bill perfectly. Completely enclosed front and back yards for the dogs, easy river access ( for those who previously complained of difficult access I say "Woosies"!), fantastic deck views and tons of wildlife. Tough leaving "Serenity" behind but Dacha made it a little easier. Even the craziness of July 4th week did not make the stay any less enjoyable. The Port Family + Lily

Manager Response:

We're so glad you found a new home away from home (we miss Serenity as well!). Dacha is special, and we hope you'll return next year - or even sooner. Thanks for the great review! -Rachel, general manager

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/12/2012

 

"Wonderful times!"

5 of 5

My family and I had such a great time during our three night, four day stay. The house is filled with amenities that we surely took advantage of. The roomy backyard gave us space to play and the quick path to the river was pleasant for everyone. Thanks for sharing this location to us and we'd recommend it to anyone!

Manager Response:

I'm so glad you had a good visit at Dacha. Please do come back again and let your friends know. -Rachel, general manager

-Jeff on 06/28/2012

 

"Great place for family fun!"

5 of 5

From check-in to check-out our stay at Dacha was a breeze. The house is incredibly well-cared for and it's location amentities are as good as it gets on the River. I rented this house with my family and we all had a great time. The balcony is a litle narrow, but very peaceful and scenic. The hot tub was warm on arrival and using the kayaks was simple and easy. The stairs to the beach are tricky for older guests, but not unmanageable. We brought our two dogs and they had a great time playing in the fenced-in lawn area. We were so pleased with our stay and we all agreed to try and do it again next year!

Manager Response:

It's so awesome that you enjoyed so many things about Dacha. It is a great place, and we do hope you will be back next summer. Book early to make sure you get the dates you want! -Rachel, Russian River Getaways

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/15/2012

 

"Home for the Holidays"

5 of 5

This was our second Christmas staying at Dacha, and once again we had a wonderful time. It is a great house to use to gather family for a long weekend. It has all the amenities while keeping it's rustic country feel. The gas fireplace was a definite plus and the outdoor hot tub was enjoyed early in the morning and late at night. We would definitely return again.

Manager Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Dacha is great for family gatherings. Please do come back soon. -rkl

-nanwebware on 12/29/2011

 

"Bachelorette Weekend Getaway"

4 of 5

I rented this house my sister-in-law's bachelorette party and I got compliments on the find all weekend! The house is in a great location! It's right on the river-the views from the kitchen and living room windows are amazing! It is also only a $8 cab ride from downtown Gureneville (Dylan who owns Bill's cab service is awesome too!) There is plenty of room for room for large groups and unlike most pull-out sofa beds, I was told that these ones were comfy, especially with all of the extra pillows and down comforters and blankets that were provided. We stayed in the room with the Queen bed and although the sheets were super soft as was the bedding, the mattress could have used an upgrade, but that's a minor issue compared to how great the house is. The combination code for the hot tub that they gave is did not work, which was a total bummer. Make sure you check that as soon as you check in-we didn't realize it wasn't opening until after the office was closed on the last night. We also couldn't find where the paddles were for the ping pong table, so if you want to play, I'd ask where those are stashed as well. Overall, this place is amazing and we all said that we'd like to come back once a year together, and this was a group of ladies that had just met most of each other for the first time! I highly recommend this place.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these gals enjoyed this house. The problems with the hot tub lock and the paddles could have been easily solved if they had called us. If it's after hours, we have an emergency line (the number is given on the office phone outgoing message and all over the paperwork). -rkl

-Erica on 10/05/2011

 

"Great family vacation in a beautiful setting."

5 of 5

The Dacha was very clean and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Loved having 2 two man kayaks. It was nice being able to take family kayak trips on the river. We also took our dog and was very pleased the home was completely fenced in the front and backyards. Our hot water went out twice but after a quick phone call maintenance was there withing minutes to take care of the problem. If we had to find one thing that could be improved upon it would be some weed and brush clearance would be nice on the path down to the river. We had a fantatic time and will be back in the future.

Manager Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed this home and the boats and river. The hot water heater has been replaced. The brush has been cleared. -Rachel, general manager

-The Bennett Family on 08/25/2011

 

"Fun Summer Getaway for my son"

4 of 5

Our family chose the Russian River as an end of summer finale for my son and his friends who are all leaving for college. It was a terrific house for us. Well supplied and perfectly located on the river. The kids loved the hot tub and ping pong table...and of course the Xbox. We kayaked upriver to Johnson's beach every day. We enjoyed the BBQ and deck - which is very private and tranquil. House suited our needs perfectly and the group had a great time. Would definitely stay there again.

-Beth on 08/17/2011

 

"Great home, beautiful views"

5 of 5

It was a great house with the most amazing views. They had everything we needed:a washer and dryer, kayaks, plenty of dishware, tvs, stereos, even internet. Great restaurants and wineries nearby. My favorite thing was the balcony along the entire back side of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this house.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/21/2011

 

"Great location, but home needs updating and deep cleaning"

3 of 5

We loved the location!! Great time at the river and fun with family. The linens in the home need to be replaced - old sheets and stained towels. The home could use screens and a "deep" clean in the bathrooms. The home had a distinctive "smell" like unwashed laundry.

Manager Response:

We're so glad these guests enjoyed their stay. The linens did need to be replaced, and they have been. Unfortunately, the windows are a type that cannot have screens. The bathrooms have been thoroughly cleaned and will stay that way. Our inspector could not detect any smell in the house. -rkl

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/23/2011

 

"Peaceful and Serene"

4 of 5

I espescially liked being near the river. The living room set up was great. I loved the fireplace. I wish they had swept the leaves off of the deck is my only complaint. Someone said they smelled mold but I was not affected by it. I recommend this cozy riverfront property.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 09/24/2010

 

"Great vacation on the Russian River--we would do it again."

4 of 5

The Dacha was a great house for our family and friends that stayed with us. The layout was really nice and the house had most things you would need for cooking and living. Really overall a great vacation, very comfortable and a fabulous spot on the river and close enough to town to walk or bike easily. It was a really good week. House felt very secure. Fireplace was awesome! And so were all the couches and chairs in that room! Deck was totally pleasant--great place to hang out.Just a note, if they are going to advertise that they have 2 kayaks they need to get some more good paddles. We had to tape together 2 mismatched paddles and couple of broken ones in order to use both kayaks--thought you would want to know.We lost hot water twice but the maintenance man (Jim, I think) was great. He showed up right away both times and fixed the water heater pilot. Please thank him again.

Manager Response:

Wish these guests had called us about the paddles; we would have brought new ones out right away. The owner has replaced the paddles several times; we can't figure out what people do to damage them but it is a problem. At any rate, the newest replacements are now at the house.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 08/04/2010

 

"Cozy weekend at the Dacha"

4 of 5

4 of us stayed at the Dacha for a long weekend. We found the house comfortable and cozy, particularly the gas fireplace which kept everything nice and warm, and the heated floors in both bathrooms.Nice views of the river from the living room, and a great hot tub from which was spotted a large red tail hawk sitting in a nearby tree until it was run off by a posse of loud blue jays.The gas barbecue had not been used for quite a while and wouldn't light, but we were rescued from our BBQ emergency by a very nice weekend "emergency" maintenance man who got it working beautifully and saved our dinner.Very comfortable beds and nice linens and towels. Kitchen could use a bit of re-organization and some updating of cooking tools, cookware and dinnerware. We made very good use of the large TV in the living room with cable access for Winter Olympics and DVD watching. All in all a wonderful, quiet, restful weekend.

-Anti Em on 02/26/2010

 

"Great getaway on the Russian River"

4 of 5

Stayed at the Dacha with 4 of my best friends for a girls' trip. The location and layout of the home were great, across the bridge from downtown Guerneville, so very quiet and peaceful. Loved the kayaks and inner tubes, but only found 3 working paddles. Would be nice if there was a dock - as it is, be prepared to haul the kayaks up and down a flight of stairs to launch in the river. Hot tub was great for stargazing. Nice big TV and entertainment center for late-night movie watching. Water in the house is filtered but smells rather coppery - we purchased bottled water to drink. Beautiful balcony for drinking coffee and bird-watching. Best: Peaceful, quiet home on the banks of the Russian River, surrounded by trees. Serene, fresh air, great birdwatching, and lovely, soothing views. Kayaks and inner tubes for exploring the river. About 30 minutes from some amazing wine tasting.Worst: Too many rules! Though we generally comport ourselves like adults, we were constantly checking the rules to make sure we weren't breaking any (e.g. if you use more than one towel per person, you must launder and replace it - seriously?). Having to run the dishwasher and replace all the dishes was also unusual.

Manager Response:

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Just a note about the rules---they are pretty standard for management companies because, unfortunately, not all guests exercise common sense. Since this house sleeps eight and the housekeepers have to have it ready for the next guests in four hours, they cannot meet their schedule if guests leave excessive laundry. Ditto for the dishes. Some people would leave stacks and stacks of dishes with dried-on food, making it impossible to have the house ready on time.

-girlsweekend on 09/23/2009

 

"So much for the kids to do!"

4 of 5

I hosted a weekend family reunion at Dacha for my two sisters and our 5 kids (ages 7 - 13). Kids loved the x-box 360 (though us parents didn't!) But they also has a blast playing pingpong and red rover in the backyard. Kayaking and swimming in the river and then warming up in the hot tub was a hit too. At night we had a bonfire at the fire pit near the beach... very memorable. The house itself is dated in decor but with kids it was better to know they could not break or damage anything. Great for family but I would probably look for a more modern property if I were coming with friends. The river access was ideal and made up for everything. But bring water shoes since the beach is very rocky and hard to walk on.

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 06/19/2009

 

"Nice place for small children"

5 of 5

This was a very comfortable home for all of us-- myself, 3 sons and 2 wives, and my 2 toddler grandchildren.The gas fireplace in the living room heated the place during the chilly early mornings. The large television in the living room and the internet-accessed computer were added features, as well as the gas barbecue grill.The kitchen was spacious and had everything we needed. The dining table opened to seat all of us comfortably. And two of the three of the bedrooms were quite spacious. We also made good use of the hot tub/spa.All in all, we had a very pleasant weekend.

-Grandpa's Get-Together on 05/28/2009